Alsace LA

Alsace LA

Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (38)
Pool & Beach (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#153 of 363 hotels in Los Angeles
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
A 48-room boutique hotel with an authentic approach to hospitality, Alsace delivers an unbuttoned experience in LA’s historic West Adams. Here, your day-to-day is infused with inspiring architecture, dreamy desert landscaping, a boutique fitness studio, and a courtyard oasis and pool for sunning, soul searching, and making a splash.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Bicycles available
Bicycle tours
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Patio
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

5170 W Adams Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90016-2728
43Reviews1Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 36
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jane wrote a review Mar 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
You are impeccably set up for serenity, no detail spared, from the moment you arrive. Cristina the gm has so much expertise and kindness and mgr Donald is also the best. They made my stay perfect even they they were nearly sold out. Nancy at the front desk is some kind of hospitality guru who makes travel stress melt and the whole front desk anticipates needs. I made a small inquiry to Francisco about work setup and presto he knocked it out of the park. The entire housekeeping/grounds team is on par with a five star hotel, they take such care for comfort, rooms are literally spotless. I have stayed in a few different rooms there and all were a what’s not to love situation. Downstairs rooms are soaring ceiling stunners with unforgettable quality of light
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AlsaceLAGM, Public Relations Manager at Alsace LA
Responded 8 Mar 2024
Travl104, we're truly grateful for these heartwarming words about your stay at the Alsace Hotel Los Angeles. It's genuinely rewarding to hear that Cristina, Donald, and Nancy were able to make your visit so memorable and that Francisco could assist with your work setup needs efficiently. Your high praise for our colleagues in housekeeping and groundskeeping underscores our commitment to maintaining an immaculate setting for our valued guests. We're delighted you appreciate the unique aesthetic of our lower-level rooms. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kevin O wrote a review Oct 2022
Newcastle, Ontario, Canada
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a wonderful spot! Hotel is in excellent condition. All required amenities. Christina at the front desk was a miracle worker. Top notch customer service. Hotel is very eco-friendly. Bed was very comfortable. We were able to park on the street right out front of 5e hotel. Lots of food options in the area. Would recommend without any reservation….a very definite diamond in the rough.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from John R, Public Relations Manager at Alsace LA
Responded 9 Oct 2022
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, Kevin! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our hotel to be in excellent condition. We're also thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with Cristina at the front desk. We're glad to hear that you found our hotel to be eco-friendly. There are definitely a lot of great food options in the area and we're glad you were able to take advantage of them. We'll be sure to pass along your compliments to the rest of our team. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ljtl79 wrote a review Mar 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here for four nights for business and was taken by this lovely property’s very stylish design and interiors, the incredibly friendly and warm staff, their excellent customer service, and the comfortable and well-appointed rooms. I loved the style and design in my room. The bed was super comfortable and I was obsessed with the sheets — so much so I called the front desk to find out what they were — I need to have them!! The crispest smooth percale. I had forgotten my iPhone charger and the nice people at the front desk loaned me one for the duration of my stay. The courtyard is really pretty, and gated at night and hotel security is always on. Felt very safe. My taxi driver warned me about the neighborhood on the way there but it seemed fine. The world-famous (or at least CA famous) and incredible bakery Tartine is just two blocks down — not to be missed!
Loved the restaurants Alta and Mizlala, also nearby.
Altogether highly recommend.
Above all: The staff at this hotel made it special.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Donald Collins, Guest Services / Front Office at Alsace LA
Responded 9 Apr 2022
Hello, Thank you so much for your kind words and a spectacular review. It was our absolute pleasure to have you. We look forward to your next visit. Have a great weekend. Donald
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jolene C wrote a review Jul 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I had a very unfortunate experience at the Alsace Hotel. I booked a Premiere King Patio room for my birthday weekend. When we arrived we found the front desk staff to be very disheveled. They let us know there would be an additional "amenities fee" which was odd. I was fine accepting it, but it was strange that they couldn't articulate what the fee was for beyond Nespresso pods which from my understanding were included in the room from the outset? We took our luggage to our room (there was no cart or assistance offered) and immediately I felt that something was off. It seemed like a room with some random furniture pieces. The patio was next to an area that seemed filled with discarded junk from around the hotel and there was zero shade which made it uncomfortable to sit outside. I looked at my email confirmation the room I booked and realized it was completely different. There was no seating area, mini fridge, sofa, etc. It was truly half the room that I had booked. When walking to the front desk to address this I saw them cleaning the room next door which looked like the actual room I booked. The manager on duty first tried to tell me she heard I wanted "a room with a couch" which um yeah I'd like the room I paid for. She then acknowledged that they put me in one of the "smaller Premiere King Patio" rooms which was absurd because it was nothing like the room I booked. They later took a small bit of accountability, offering to move me to the room I paid for the next day and $100 off the total price which was laughable. Given that it was a 2 day trip, and I paid for the most deluxe room and was being asked to stay in a random junk room after being gaslit by the staff, this was a really unappealing offer. We decided to leave. This place wants to position itself as a higher end boutique hotel, but it's just not there yet. The hospitality, service, and overall experience was severely lacking. We got a suite at the Dream Hotel for around the same price and were treated wonderfully. I would not patronize the Alsace Hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from John R, Public Relations Manager at Alsace LA
Responded 24 Aug 2022
We appreciate the feedback, 156jolenec. We're disappointed that your time with us was less than ideal. Your experience is not on par with the level of service we're accustomed to providing. We regret that our team did not go above and beyond to accommodate you and fulfill all of your needs. We hold ourselves to a higher standard so we'll address your concerns with our management team moving forward. We hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Losi wrote a review Aug 2022
Brooklyn, New York
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I can’t begin to express my disappointment with my less than 2 hours at The Alsace. Why was it only two hours? Well, after experiencing what was a confusing (and slovenly) check in experience with surprise charges for amenities that were no where to be seen, we checked into a room that looked different from what was booked on the site. This stay was intended to be a milestone birthday trip where we spared no expense. Instead, we ended up in the Home Depot section of the hotel with plants and debris sharing a corner a with us. The room itself was chic even though some of the furniture not moving was weird. It was a gorgeous room but alas, it was not the room we booked. It was half of the room at best. When leaving we saw them cleaning the room that we thought ought to be ours and thought this may have been a mistake. Mistakes happen. However, when we went to the confusing (and slovenly) check in staff they were not able to tell us why we were in the existing room and not the room being cleaned. They summoned a manager who was not confusing or slovenly but was uninterested in helping to resolve this matter. There was no sense of urgency. There were lukewarm apologies and no real explanation of why we couldn’t move rooms. I assumed from their behavior, they didn’t want us there. They only offered us $30 off our room. I am from Los Angeles. I have no need to stay in mid city. I am from the area. I am so thrilled by the new and cool businesses in the area. I was sooooo excited to stay here. But this is clearly just a place for influencers to take photos and leave. Hospitality is not their ministry. So, as a result we left. We went to The Dream Hotel, which ironically was a dream. I waiting months to write this review because I was so astonished at the experience and needed time to write with a clear mind. But as I recall this repugnant experience I am as annoyed as the day I left this place. I would never come back here and recommend others avoid it if they can. Serious work needs to be done to address the attention to detail and overall hospitality. Avoid at all costs unless you want aesthetic photos. They have nerve charging what they charge.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Not a luxury experience
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from John R, Public Relations Manager at Alsace LA
Responded 26 Aug 2022
We appreciate the feedback, elosi424. It's unfortunate your experience with our hotel was less than ideal. We're disappointed you had such challenges with our team and that we the room you thought you booked was not the one you originally received. Your experience is not on par with the high-caliber service we're capable of providing so we'll be sure to discuss your review and feedback with our management team. Thank you again for the valuable feedback. We do hope to see you again soon so we can share a more positive experience with you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NicoleC wrote a review Oct 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Everything was great until I checked out and they stated I took gummy bears from the amenities in the room, a complete lie and I am so irritated that I am not the only one that this has happened to by reading the other comments. I should have trusted my gut and took a picture of everything before I left. I made sure I didn’t touch anything, not even the stated “free waters”.

So if you stay here just make sure you document everything before you leave or you will be charged for whatever they feel like charging you.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jonathan R wrote a review Mar 2022
Washington DC, District of Columbia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I recently stayed at the Alsace for the first time. Our experience over the four-day stay was consistently excellent. Managers Donald and Cindy were unfailingly warm, courteous, and helpful to us, and we were very pleased by the room decor and amenities such as the outdoor pool. The hotel is also within easy walking distance of several very good restaurants along West Adams. We look forward to numerous stays at the Alsace on future visits to L.A.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: In-building parking is available in the hotel.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Donald Collins, Guest Services / Front Office at Alsace LA
Responded 26 Mar 2022
Hello Jonathan, Thank you for the great review. We were pleased to have you and am glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Explorer15018876909 wrote a review Jan 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
On my first stay I knew I’d found a hidden gem. Gorgeous design, sparkling clean, laid back elegance, relaxing vibe and the sort of integrity and hospitality you only find in an exceptionally well run boutique with handpicked staff. Management and staff were genuine, warm, taking care of things seamlessly. I love the self park option. I got in late at night and a manager was instantly there letting me into the safe gated garage underneath and ensuring my bags were set up in my room by the time I checked in. I came back for a second stay because I knew it would be reliably top notch. The room was pristine with a perfect desk/sitting area and beautiful bathroom. Inside Alsace feels like a tranquil relaxing escape — but it’s in the heart of LA next to Culver City with vibrant arts, eateries, even a pilates studio right there. I saw other guests checking in to visit family in the area. Felt to me like a stellar ambiance for any trip or staycation. I think people discover it and come back.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AlsaceLAGM, Public Relations Manager at Alsace LA
Responded 4 Jan 2024
Explorer15018876909, thank you for choosing to stay at the Alsace Hotel Los Angeles. It's truly heartening to know you appreciated the delightful ambiance, immaculate spaces, and effortless hospitality provided by our diligent team. We're glad the self-park option added to your comfort, and you enjoyed the convenience of our perfect location. We're thankful you returned for a second visit and we look forward to providing more serene and top-notch experiences in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
manuelamaria63 wrote a review Nov 2021
Milan, Italy
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Welcoming and careful staff. Nice, spotless clean room with warm and soft colors. Everything seems (and is) new. No breakfast, but in the morning complimentary coffee and muffins are displayed in the lobby and you can have it in the quiet and comfortable courtyard furnished with sofas, chairs and tables. Or eat there the meal you can get at a nice bakery within a few minutes walk.
No problems with parking: there's a garage and valet parking.
I must say, we loved everything of our 4 nights stay at this hotel! We'll be back for sure!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brandon Clay, Guest Services / Front Office at Alsace LA
Responded 30 Nov 2021
Thank you so much for staying with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time. So happy you liked the coffee and pastries. We are hoping to have our restaurant and bar up and running by march of 2022. So please come back and stay again soon. Have a great holiday season.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MurphysMom20 wrote a review Feb 2022
New York City, New York
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at this property for 4 night; Hotel is 4 months old. Looks can be deceiving. While the design gives you the vibe of an elevated meets Proper hotel chain (they are part of Preferred Hotel group), this is NOT a hotel. This is a MOTEL. No restaurant, no bar, no room service. On top of that, there are zero close by restaurants to get a real coffee in the AM or food for that matter. Must order all food from Uber. Location is not in a safe neighborhood. Some security but they were on their phones sitting down behind the gate most of the time. "Hotel" is behind a gate (which should already give you the message). Do not recommend being out at all at night in this area.

Given the above, and some late night travel, charged me for an additional $150.00 for an extended check out (which was fine). Then charged me an additional $150.00 for another 3 hours when the hotel is DEAD. Explained that there is no where in this "hotel" to go and I already paid for extended check out.... taking advantage of customers!

Amenities are not as grand as they appear on website. Buyers Beware!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Beth Ann S asked a question Dec 2021
Sedona, Arizona2 contributions
Can you tell me about parking for your hotel, please?
Losi wrote a tip Aug 2022
Brooklyn, New York9 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not a luxury experience"
Read full review
CascadesRanger wrote a tip May 2022
Grants Pass, Oregon70 contributions54 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get a room with a balcony if you can afford it"
Read full review
Jonathan R wrote a tip Mar 2022
Washington DC, District of Columbia1,109 contribution171 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"In-building parking is available in the hotel."
Read full review
maya o wrote a tip Feb 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"choose a room based upon your budget."
Read full review
Katherine M wrote a tip Jan 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is $30 per day"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Los Angeles area.
PRICE RANGE
₹19,138 - ₹25,740 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Alsace Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaLos AngelesWest Adams
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ALSACE LA (Los Angeles) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Alsace LA
Which popular attractions are close to Alsace LA?
Nearby attractions include The High Note Culver City (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Alsace LA?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Alsace LA?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Alsace LA?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea, free instant coffee, and a free welcome drink during their stay.
Is parking available at Alsace LA?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Alsace LA?
Conveniently located restaurants include Delicious Pizza, Honey Bee's House of Breakfast, and Mizlala West Adams.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Alsace LA?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Alsace LA?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Alsace LA?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Alsace LA?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Alsace LA?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Greystone Mansion and Park (7.9 km), TCL Chinese Theatres (7.8 km), and Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum (6.6 km).
All Los Angeles HotelsLos Angeles Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Los AngelesHotels near Alsace LA
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire