We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1536 N Western Ave Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90027-5620
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Stay Twice & Earn a Free Night
Booking.com
$125
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$127
View deal
FindHotel
$123
View deal
Wyndham$150
Travelocity$127
Hotels.com$127
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (111)
360
Panoramas (5)
Videos (1)

About

#313 of 408 hotels in Los Angeles
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travellers visiting Los Angeles, Super 8 by Wyndham Hollywood/La Area is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its budget friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants and attractions, Super 8 by Wyndham Hollywood/La Area makes it easy to enjoy the best of Los Angeles.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Super 8 by Wyndham Hollywood/La Area offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including 24 hour front desk and express check-in and check-out. Guests of Super 8 by Wyndham Hollywood/La Area are also welcome to enjoy free breakfast, located on site. For travellers arriving by car, free parking is available.

Nearby landmarks such as Hollyhock House (0.8 mi) and Hollywood (1.8 mi) make Super 8 by Wyndham Hollywood/La Area a great place to stay when visiting Los Angeles.

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out The Griddle Cafe, Cafe Gratitude, and The Trails Cafe, which are some cafes that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

Plus, during your trip, don’t forget to check out some of the popular science museums, such as California Science Center, La Brea Tar Pits and Museum, and Samuel Oschin Air & Space Center.

Super 8 by Wyndham Hollywood/La Area is sure to make your visit to Los Angeles one worth remembering.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay Twice & Earn a Free Night
625Reviews3Q+A31Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 58
  • 119
  • 182
  • 116
  • 150
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sleepingbeauty2000 wrote a review 7 Aug
Zurich, Switzerland10 contributions12 helpful votes
I booked with breakfast (booking confirmations also says so) but there wasn't any offered. First the excuse was due to Covid then reception desk said they do not offer breakfast at all. Reception desk would forward to manager in order to partially reimburse. Manager never responded. My written reminder though booking was ignored. Day 1 and 2 no wifi (then I complained) day 3 and 4 wifi only in hallway, not in room. Windows not soundproof (hear street noise all night), walls paper thin (hear toilet flushing from next door). Worst experience ever.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Hollywood/La Area
Responded yesterday
Dear Sleepingbeauty2000, I am so sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. Our primary goal is to provide all guests with an enjoyable experience and it is troubling to know that you faced such an unusual experience, especially with the breakfast. We take this quite highly and your feedback will be shared with management so that appropriate steps can be taken. Thank you again for taking the time for sharing this experience and for your valuable business.
Read more
Shalini S wrote a review Jun 2022
278 contributions61 helpful votes
We booked a room through agoda for 4 persons. Website mentioned that breakfast is included in room rates. However NO breakfast was provided despite having paid for it. The front desk informed that due to covid there is no breakfast and NO refund was provided. Website information is totally misleading.... The room for 4 persons was basic but okay. On request, extra blankets and coffee pouches were provided. Room was cleaned daily. There was no closet. There is a microwave in common area which can be used on request from front desk. However the property is quite rundown and needs maintenance. The carpets are stained and linen is well worn out. Would do well to replace the linen and carpets. Most electric sockets don't work making phone charging a challenge. Wyndham really needs to do a quality control to make the property come up to its standards There are other options in the vicinity like the Hollywood inn which seemed better but as our room was non refundable, we had no choice.... The property is located two blocks from metro. There is a Target and a CVS nearby. The Thai town is two blocks away with good restaurants for Thai food. Location wise it is convenient but there are a lot of homeless people in the area. Some camp right opposite the property at night giving the area a rough look.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Hollywood/La Area
Responded 20 Jun 2022
Dear Shalini S, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We take the value on your report regarding the condition of your room, breakfast and the cleanliness of our hotel. We will act on these complaints and will fix all problems as soon as possible. Your business is our priority and assure you that management has taken all the steps to make sure that all the rooms are clean and our ultimate goal is to make sure each guest has a comfortable stay. Again, thank you for your time and feedback. We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit.
Read more
MindGrit wrote a review Jun 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
False advertisement - they included Breakfast in the ad but there was none when I asked the hotel, I even called Booking.com customer care and no one helped me! Horrible experience! I will never recommend this to my friends or to anyone. The restroom has a couple of cockroaches as well. When you enter the building, you'll smell a bit of stinky odor - not sure if it's coming from the food that the crew usually eats. Wifi is always intermittent and it's strange because the US should have way better wifi than a third-world country. If only I was so rich, I could have transferred to other hotels - I booked for 8 days in this horrible property.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Hollywood/La Area
Responded 6 Jun 2022
Dear MindGrit, Thank you for taking the time to share your fair and honest feedback as we are always looking for ways to grow and improve. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with our breakfast service. We do not take comments like these lightly, and I have informed our Team of your feedback to ensure situations like these do not happen again. We also have a very stringent protocol for issues such as yours. We have a very reputed nationwide company that maintains our facility for any pest control issues. Please know, your description of your stay is highly unusual and does not represent the high standards we aim to achieve as our hotel does not have roaches and rooms are being inspected regularly. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future.
Read more
ghavach wrote a review Mar 2022
San Francisco, California1 contribution
Bargain basement rates, but left a lot to be desired in terms of amenities. Neighborhood is mostly slum-level, with lots of shady characters circulating on the main drag. Rooms are remarkable clean, bed comfortable, good climate control, but bare minimum in service.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Hollywood/La Area
Responded 3 Apr 2022
Dear ghavach, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your insightful comments. It saddens us to hear that we failed to meet your expectations and you found your stay unsatisfactory, especially with the condition of the hotel and amenities though I am glad to hear that you found rooms to be clean and comfortable. Please accept our apologies for any issues you had with your room; we will address the concerns you raised with our team and work together on making improvements. We're grateful for your comments and wish you the very best in your future travels.
Read more
Socalcat1955 wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
Awful I would not recommend this location. Wyndham should stop putting their name on these types of locations. It discredits your good name. The Wyndham name was the only reason I booked this place. Never again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Hollywood/La Area
Responded 6 Mar 2022
Dear Socalcat1955, Thank you for taking the time to share your fair and honest feedback as we are always looking for ways to grow and improve. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with our service. We do not take comments like these lightly, and I have informed our Team of your feedback to ensure situations like these do not happen again.
Read more
schand0714 wrote a review Dec 2021
Chandler, Arizona1 contribution
The pictures are a complete false advertisement. This is a very run down hotel. The room I was in was had a leaking faucet and ripped carpet. Loby was dirty and very small. Lots of homeless people around the hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Hollywood/La Area
Responded 17 Dec 2021
Hi schand0714, Thank you for taking the time to share your fair and honest feedback as we are always looking for ways to grow and improve. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the condition of the hotel especially the faucet. We do not take comments like these lightly, and I have informed our Team of your feedback to ensure situations like these do not happen again.
Read more
Josh wrote a review Oct 2021
Draper, Utah1 contribution
Absolutely disgusting place to stay. The floors were dirty, the walls had stains dripping down from where furniture once was. The window sill hasn’t been cleaned in months. The bed was so soft it was caving in. The smell of smoke couldn’t be covered up and the noise from the parties was unbearable. That’s on the inside. Tripping over the homeless outside and making sure not to step in the blood on the sidewalks makes this place not only the worst I have stayed at but should be shut down because of the staff clearly has no care for your safety with all of the COVID safety precaution violations. Stay away and stay safe.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: At all costs avoid this place and area
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Hollywood/La Area
Responded 27 Oct 2021
Dear FarAway15419060338, Thank you for your review. Please accept our deepest apology for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. We take the value on your report regarding the condition of the hotel, our amenities, and the cleanliness at that time. We will act on these complaints seriously and will fix all problems as soon as possible. Your business is our priority and assure you that management has taken all the steps to make sure that all the rooms are clean, safe and our ultimate goal is to make sure each guest has a comfortable stay. Again, thank you for your time and feedback. We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit.
Read more
CryptoniteKen wrote a review Jul 2021
Los Angeles, California1 contribution2 helpful votes
The quality of this hotel is subpar. It is in need of a complete makeover! The location is great, as it offers some of the best views of the Hollywood Hills from the 4th floor rooms. However, the staff is underwhelming and the actual property itself, is quite rundown. Also, they advertise breakfast as part of the package however, there is NO breakfast currently being offered due to Covid, nor are there any breakfast baggies given, as other hotels are offering. I would NOT recommend staying here unless you absolutely have to.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Hollywood/La Area
Responded 12 Jul 2021
Dear CryptoniteKen, I'm sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations, and hospitality. It is not like us to deliver poor accommodations and we will work our hardest to get back to the standard we are known for. We take all reports of lacking service and your suggestions for improvement, particularly with the condition of the hotel. Steps shall be taken to improve everything on priority and you can have a better stay next time In regards to the front desk staff, I will address your concerns and make sure this behavior doesn't happen. As for the breakfast service, It has been on hold due to the current situation. The health and safety of our guests and associates is our top priority though I am glad that our location is convenient for you. Hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
toopieces33 wrote a review Mar 2021
Tucson, Arizona3 contributions6 helpful votes
Hi All - I stayed at this property for a few nights over the weekend and there were PRO"s and CON's. PRO's Great location as far as being close to everything My room was spotless - very clean in both the sleeping area and bathroom. Clean sheets and towels. Good sized room with a view on the 4th floor - room 410. I had a few requests from the front desk and they were nice and able to help me out, Very much appreciated, CON's Not exactly the best area of town bur not the worst. Being a smoker I had to go out to indulge and felt a bit wary, especially at night. I'm a slightly bigger guy so it was okay. Just be aware of your surroundings. The interior is dated and the front desk area a bit off-putting as it looks like a fortress. But I guess the security is needed to keep the employees safe. The walls are thin so ask for a room that doesn't have anyone on either side if possible,. The bed - Oh that bed. It needs a very thick mattress pad as I felt like I was sleeping on the box spring not the mattress. Maybe after this whole pandemic is over and business is back to usual an investment can be made to remedy this issue, Certainly not as bad as the reviews I read here prior. Thanks again to the staff for being flexible and accommodating. Be safe all. -
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Higher floor overlooking Harold Way. Hollywood sign and Griffith Observatory are off in the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Hollywood/La Area
Responded 11 Mar 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing this experience with us. I am happy to see the high rating and to read the pros of your experience, yet I regret to hear of your dissatisfaction with the condition of the hotel especially the bed during your stay. It is of the highest importance that things like this are not missed by our staff and issues like this should never be overlooked. Actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority and you can have a better stay next time. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to have your expectations exceeded; I hope that this will be the case during your next stay with us.
Read more
stm2014 wrote a review Oct 2020
New York City, New York56 contributions58 helpful votes
Bugs all over the bed and floor. Was expecting more from Super 8. Very disappointed. Did not stay the night and found another hotel. Front clerk (Hugo) seemed unfazed by hotel uncleanliness when I showed him pictures. Would like management to contact me about this disgusting visit.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Hollywood/La Area
Responded 13 Oct 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the situations you encountered during your stay. Please know, your description of your stay is highly unusual and does not represent the high standards we aim to achieve. We do have pesticide treatment every month and we never had a problem in past and also usually our housekeeping staff always check it properly after they complete cleaning the room but I will also make sure with my housekeeping staff about the incidence. Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again and to impress you with our improvements.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$116 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super 8 hollywood hotel los angeles, super 8 motel hollywood, super 8 los angeles, super eight los angeles, los angeles super eight, los angeles super 8
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaLos AngelesCentral L.A / East Hollywood
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Super 8 by Wyndham Hollywood/La Area
Which popular attractions are close to Super 8 by Wyndham Hollywood/La Area?
Nearby attractions include LA Fly Rides (0.3 km), 60out Escape Rooms - N Western (0.4 km), and UCB Theater Sunset (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Super 8 by Wyndham Hollywood/La Area?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Super 8 by Wyndham Hollywood/La Area?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Super 8 by Wyndham Hollywood/La Area?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Super 8 by Wyndham Hollywood/La Area?
Conveniently located restaurants include Panda Express, Pailin Thai Cuisine, and Pa Ord Noodles.
Are there any historical sites close to Super 8 by Wyndham Hollywood/La Area?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Angels Flight Railway (7.5 km), El Pueblo de Los Angeles (7.9 km), and Hollyhock House (1.3 km).
Is Super 8 by Wyndham Hollywood/La Area accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.