We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Hollywood\/LA Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

476 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 371: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area
 Click to rate
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff at super 8 were very accommodating kindly storing our luggage for us way before and way after our check in/out however sadly the day of leaving ive found my arms, face and back to be covered in well over 50 bites! Apart from this the room and bathroom appeared clean and I would stay again if the bug...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank catit210
PatelMina1, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area, responded to this review

Dear catit210, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. The room was thoroughly inspected the next morning and no bugs were found and also the room was rented out, with no further complaints. I want to assure you that we are thoroughly investigating this claim and that although we have...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for one night after a flight from UK. Arrived late at night and (thankfully) could've slept anywhere. Hotel was pretty dirty, in dire need of investment and patching up. Location was good as we were spending the day in Hollywood, 30min walk from the centre. Plus point was the free car park, although there was a homeless man living...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grv89
PatelMina1, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area, responded to this review

Dear grv89, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We are also happy to hear that you found the location to be so convenient for your needs and your compliment to our free parking. Your comments regarding the ways we can still improve are just as important, and we can't wait to show...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It's old but clean you can walk to Hollywood ... the people from the hotel was very kind ... If you are alone it's a fare enough... i don't recommend with kids and with your couple... try another thing a little bit better and move in uber ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo G
PatelMina1, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area, responded to this review

Dear Eduardo G, Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We hope you'll be truly impressed during your next guest experience...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janicerw2017
PatelMina1, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area, responded to this review

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for one night last month. the 9th of January to be exact! The accommodation was basic at best and the location noisy but we picked it because it had parking! that was our error! At 03:00 we were woken by somebody vandalising cars in the car park. As we could see the vandal from our window we immediately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Townsend W
PatelMina1, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area, responded to this review

Dear Townsend W, Thank you for reporting this incident you had in the hotel. I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs in the future. Through guest feedback like yours, we are better able to address such issues quickly and to thus improve the guest...

Pickerington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is disgusting. Carpet is peeling up in the room, carpet has to be 40 years old. There is a stench that I am still trying to get out of my clothes, people openly smoking weed in the hallways and staff acts like you are an inconvenience to their sleeping. TV wouldn't change volume or turn off, internet cuts...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taralyn H
PatelMina1, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area, responded to this review

Dear Taralyn H, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

People at the hotel were VERY kind. I decided to stop my stay (6 days) after 2 nights (to leave LA sooner) and they were super kind and refund me!!! Rooms are more than ok. Hollywood bvd is at 3 min by feet right to the red line western station. 1 station from the walk of fame and 2 from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _shredderboy_
PatelMina1, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! We are also very happy that you found our location to be convenient. It means a lot to us that...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Room big enough and everything working but could here banging around from upstairs, next door and out in hallway pretty much constantly. Also didn't get room serviced at all in 3 days! Even though I asked for it and had notice on doorknob. Cleaning staff glared at me when passing so not sure what's up there?? Positives? Very close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GenkiSensei1
PatelMina1, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area, responded to this review

Dear GenkiSensei1, I deeply regret that our staff was unable to accommodate your needs and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to ensure that each guest has a pleasant and comfortable experience in the future. On behalf of our...

Vienna, Virginia
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vladimir S
PatelMina1, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area, responded to this review

Hollywood ca
Reviewed 12 January 2017

The hotel was clean and in a good location with free parking. The rates were good compared to other hotels in the area. They could add hot eggs and peanut butter to the breakfast . Overall I was satisfied with what I experienced!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F4730ZRstevenk
PatelMina1, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area, responded to this review

Dear F4730ZRstevenk, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping standards. We also appreciate your suggestions for improvement to...

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Hollywood City Inn
Hollywood City Inn
#111 of 347 in Los Angeles
647 reviews
Hollywood
The Dixie Hollywood
The Dixie Hollywood
#130 of 347 in Los Angeles
593 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Super 8 North Hollywood
Super 8 North Hollywood
#168 of 347 in Los Angeles
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Hollywood Stars Inn
Hollywood Stars Inn
#221 of 347 in Los Angeles
123 reviews
Hollywood
Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset
Hollywood
Coral Sands Motel
Coral Sands Motel
#66 of 347 in Los Angeles
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Hollywood

Neighbourhood Profile
Hollywood
Hollywood undoubtedly conjures up images of movie stars and high-end lifestyles, and to this day, tourists flock here from around the world to see the iconic Hollywood Walk of Fame, Chinese Theatre and to catch a glimpse of the famed Hollywood sign up close. Celebrity impersonators and crowds give these areas the feeling of an amusement park while many clubs and hotels fill up around the weekends for late-night partying - the Hollywood club scene is a haven for thumping music and table-side bottle service. But parties aren’t the only way to enjoy this area, many visitors come to the neighborhood to sit back with a picnic to watch a performance at the Hollywood Bowl and those looking to stay fit trek along nature trails in the Hollywood hills and in Griffith Park.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area

Address: 1536 North Western Avenue, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90027
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Price Range: ₹ 7,020 - ₹ 10,697 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles
Super 8 Motel Hollywood
Super 8 Los Angeles
Super Eight Los Angeles
Los Angeles Super 8
Los Angeles Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I doubt there are any”
  • Room next door
  • picture on bed head
  • Mould on bathroom floor
  • Room itself
  • Room picture from door middle of day
  • Bed Bugs
  • Door to room
  • Showered
 of 5 bubbles louisej222, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pick any roadside room you'll get a good view”
 of 5 bubbles 845gauravl, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Most are queen beds, pay extra for double beds.”
 of 5 bubbles monetkids, 10 Dec 2015 | Read review
“None, I would not recommend any rooms - loud traffic everywhere.”
 of 5 bubbles SLW1692, 10 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Parking is ti”
 of 5 bubbles JanCarol11, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5