We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Los Angeles/Alhambra

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Los Angeles\/Alhambra
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 216: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Los Angeles/Alhambra
 Click to rate
Springville, Utah
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Everything was great about the hotel specially the location since it was 20 minutes away from downtown LA. Only problem I was was that the bathtub did not have any anti slippery suction cups or anything like that.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gilbert P
Rick S, General Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles/Alhambra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible experience here, and we’re working toward complete satisfaction of all guests.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms were clean we had a good time the price was a little too high for me I booked the room and asked how close it was to the Dodger Stadium your representative said 4 miles and ended up being 10 miles so that was a disappointment

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelaeD50CA
super8losangeles, Webmaster at Super 8 Los Angeles/Alhambra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible experience here, and we’re working toward complete satisfaction of all...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The area was good and the stay went well. I would recommend this place to anyone with tight budget.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q3496KWgabrield
super8losangeles, Webmaster at Super 8 Los Angeles/Alhambra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day. Thanks...

Corona, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We work in the area. We chose this hotel for the clean rooms, central location, and good pricing. I recommend this Super 8 to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M7826MZwilliamm
super8losangeles, Webmaster at Super 8 Los Angeles/Alhambra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you would recommend us to others, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day. Plus,...

Hawthorne, California
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 641antoniaw
super8losangeles, Webmaster at Super 8 Los Angeles/Alhambra, responded to this review

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis J
super8losangeles1, Webmaster at Super 8 Los Angeles/Alhambra, responded to this review

St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed 30 January 2017

We stayed here one night, the room was very small, ours was clean, our neighbours was not. Our bathroom was tolerable other guests said they were afraid to use shower due to dirtiness. Main complaint (and I was warned by trip advisor before ttavelling) they like to double charge your credit card! I talked to Jessie, emailed her the statement...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JudyOntarioCanada
super8losangeles1, Webmaster at Super 8 Los Angeles/Alhambra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m sorry that some maintenance issues and other lapses detracted from your stay. We’ll take your comment about double charging card into consideration and we’ll investigate on it. I hope you’ll be able to stay with us again soon. We always appreciate being of service to guests who appreciate what we offer. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Porterville, California
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aetarac
super8losangeles1, Webmaster at Super 8 Los Angeles/Alhambra, responded to this review

San Leandro, California
Reviewed 26 January 2017

The site was under construction or repairs. It would have been nice if I was told while making my reservation. The work was being done right next door and below the room I was in.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P7569VPdebrab
super8losangeles, Webmaster at Super 8 Los Angeles/Alhambra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the...

Crest Hill, Illinois
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We have been staying at this Super 8 for about 13 years. We visit relatives 2 to 3 times a year and always stay here. We have watched the owner make improvements and upgrades constantly. Staff is very friendly and accommodating and the rooms are very clean.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane E
super8losangeles, Webmaster at Super 8 Los Angeles/Alhambra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments and for being a repeat guest. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
North San Fernando Valley
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
#112 of 348 in Los Angeles
288 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Super 8 North Hollywood
Super 8 North Hollywood
#176 of 348 in Los Angeles
208 reviews
Comfort Inn Monterey Park
#3 of 4 in Monterey Park
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn Alhambra CA
#1 of 4 in Alhambra
154 reviews
Lincoln Park Motel
#155 of 348 in Los Angeles
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just six miles (15 minutes drive) from the Los Angeles Intl. Airport (LAX) on Huntington Drive, relax at recently renovated SUPER 8 Los Angeles/Alhambra and commence your journey to Los Angeles. Our friendly staff at 24x7 front-desks will see to it that your stay with us is memorable and pleasant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Los Angeles/Alhambra

Address: 5350 Huntington Dr S, Los Angeles, CA 90032-1723
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Price Range: ₹ 6,123 - ₹ 9,315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Los Angeles/Alhambra 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Los Angeles/Alhambra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Los Angeles / Alhambra Hotel Los Angeles
Super Eight Los Angeles
Los Angeles Super Eight
Los Angeles Super 8
Super 8 Alhambra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Los Angeles/Alhambra staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Los Angeles/Alhambra staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont waste your time”
 of 5 bubbles JudyOntarioCanada, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Away from the Street side, in the remodeled rooms...”
 of 5 bubbles theodorem350, 28 Dec 2015 | Read review
“From my experience the rooms aren't large but nicely furnished and comfortable. It was more than adequate for a solo traveler.”
 of 5 bubbles Zakan_11, 14 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Check in early around 2 PM and then do your sightseeing afterwards.”
 of 5 bubbles myrag791, 22 May 2014 | Read review
“check your sheet before.”
 of 5 bubbles kellys028, 23 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5