We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Los Angeles/Alhambra

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Los Angeles\/Alhambra
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 212: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Los Angeles/Alhambra
 Click to rate
Hawthorne, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 641antoniaw
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis J
super8losangeles1, Webmaster at Super 8 Los Angeles/Alhambra, responded to this review

St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here one night, the room was very small, ours was clean, our neighbours was not. Our bathroom was tolerable other guests said they were afraid to use shower due to dirtiness. Main complaint (and I was warned by trip advisor before ttavelling) they like to double charge your credit card! I talked to Jessie, emailed her the statement...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JudyOntarioCanada
super8losangeles1, Webmaster at Super 8 Los Angeles/Alhambra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m sorry that some maintenance issues and other lapses detracted from your stay. We’ll take your comment about double charging card into consideration and we’ll investigate on it. I hope you’ll be able to stay with us again soon. We always appreciate being of service to guests who appreciate what we offer. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Porterville, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aetarac
super8losangeles1, Webmaster at Super 8 Los Angeles/Alhambra, responded to this review

San Leandro, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The site was under construction or repairs. It would have been nice if I was told while making my reservation. The work was being done right next door and below the room I was in.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P7569VPdebrab
super8losangeles, Webmaster at Super 8 Los Angeles/Alhambra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the...

Crest Hill, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been staying at this Super 8 for about 13 years. We visit relatives 2 to 3 times a year and always stay here. We have watched the owner make improvements and upgrades constantly. Staff is very friendly and accommodating and the rooms are very clean.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane E
super8losangeles, Webmaster at Super 8 Los Angeles/Alhambra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments and for being a repeat guest. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 19 January 2017

The fan in the bathroom was just having on by a wing and a prayer. Have of the bed was so bad I couldn't sleep not sit on it. The hot water/coffee maker was broken. The refrigerator didn't reach temperature. The only sofa/water machine wasn't working & the morning front desk did not seem to care about any of the...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 876aml
super8losangeles, Webmaster at Super 8 Los Angeles/Alhambra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience....

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesnC9836PC
super8losangeles1, Webmaster at Super 8 Los Angeles/Alhambra, responded to this review

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 11 January 2017

It was very clean. I didn't understand why the water kept shifting from hot to cold by itself. Microwave was in room but didn't work.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R7147VMcynthiag
super8losangeles1, Webmaster at Super 8 Los Angeles/Alhambra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you enjoyed our clean hotel. Maintenance staff was informed to check the water issue and requested for necessary repair.We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day....

Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We did not enjoy our stay in the hotel, the room was not cleaned well and it smelled like cigarettes even though it was a non smoking room. We tried to change room but nothing was resolved by the front desk.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank teresapG9183MG
super8losangeles, Webmaster at Super 8 Los Angeles/Alhambra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and clearly let you down in this case. I hope you will forgive these lapses and try us again in the future to see how we normally do business. We very much value your business and apologize to...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
North San Fernando Valley
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
#120 of 347 in Los Angeles
282 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Super 8 North Hollywood
Super 8 North Hollywood
#159 of 347 in Los Angeles
206 reviews
Days Inn Alhambra CA
#1 of 4 in Alhambra
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Harbor
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway
Lincoln Park Motel
#173 of 347 in Los Angeles
4 reviews
Super 8 Los Angeles Downtown
#98 of 347 in Los Angeles
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just six miles (15 minutes drive) from the Los Angeles Intl. Airport (LAX) on Huntington Drive, relax at recently renovated SUPER 8 Los Angeles/Alhambra and commence your journey to Los Angeles. Our friendly staff at 24x7 front-desks will see to it that your stay with us is memorable and pleasant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Los Angeles/Alhambra

Address: 5350 Huntington Dr S, Los Angeles, CA 90032-1723
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Price Range: ₹ 5,765 - ₹ 8,513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Los Angeles/Alhambra 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Los Angeles/Alhambra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Los Angeles / Alhambra Hotel Los Angeles
Super Eight Los Angeles
Los Angeles Super Eight
Los Angeles Super 8
Super 8 Alhambra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Los Angeles/Alhambra staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Los Angeles/Alhambra staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont waste your time”
 of 5 bubbles JudyOntarioCanada, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Away from the Street side, in the remodeled rooms...”
 of 5 bubbles theodorem350, 28 Dec 2015 | Read review
“From my experience the rooms aren't large but nicely furnished and comfortable. It was more than adequate for a solo traveler.”
 of 5 bubbles Zakan_11, 14 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Check in early around 2 PM and then do your sightseeing afterwards.”
 of 5 bubbles myrag791, 22 May 2014 | Read review
“check your sheet before.”
 of 5 bubbles kellys028, 23 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5