We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Los Angeles Downtown

1341 W Sunset Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90026-4798
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (101)
360
Panoramas (3)
Room & Suite (130)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#12 of 123 motels in Los Angeles
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travellers visiting Los Angeles, Super 8 by Wyndham Los Angeles Downtown is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its family-friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants and attractions, Super 8 by Wyndham Los Angeles Downtown makes it easy to enjoy the best of Los Angeles.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and you can stay connected during your stay as Super 8 by Wyndham Los Angeles Downtown offers guests free wifi.

The motel features 24 hour front desk. Plus, Super 8 by Wyndham Los Angeles Downtown offers free breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

Close to some of Los Angeles' most popular landmarks, such as City Hall (1.4 mi) and Union Station (1.4 mi), Super 8 by Wyndham Los Angeles Downtown is a great destination for tourists.

During your visit, be sure to check out one of Los Angeles' popular fish and chips restaurants such as Water Grill, Mohawk Bend, and Rock'N Fish, all a short distance from Super 8 by Wyndham Los Angeles Downtown.

If you are interested in exploring Los Angeles, check out one of the natural history museums, such as La Brea Tar Pits and Museum, Natural History Museum of Los Angeles County, and Southwest Museum.

Super 8 by Wyndham Los Angeles Downtown is sure to make your visit to Los Angeles one worth remembering.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
24-hour front desk
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

1341 W Sunset Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90026-4798
Super 8 by Wyndham Los Angeles Downtown
648Reviews18Q+A42Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 148
  • 263
  • 143
  • 38
  • 56
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Kel wrote a review Dec 2023
Australia56 contributions12 helpful votes
Very tired Motel inside and out and extremely noisy depending on which room you get. Would we stay here again, probably not. The location isn't too bad if your planning on using public transport however it's the rooms which are really lacking when it comes to the aesthetics.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Los Angeles Downtown
Responded 21 Dec 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay at Super 8 Los Angeles. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Los Angeles. Kind regards, Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
bjm798 wrote a review Aug 2023
Saskatoon, Canada1 contribution
The Hotel would have received 4 stars had the GM Magaly Moran not been extremely rude when our smoke detector beeped all night as the battery was dead with no new batteries in stock. She called us liars even when maintenance confirmed this the next morning when a battery was finally brought up. She originally said she would give us a 10% compensation for this which I felt was less than what should be offered but I accepted this and went back to our room. Magaly then called my room about 10 minutes later to say what I told her was not correct and she would not be giving me and compensation. I went back to the lobby and she told be I had lied and her front desk attendant fixed the issue the previous night, which is 100% not true. All I was looking for was an apology and a moderate compensation for the issues that could not be fixed, to which I received neither. I filed a formal complaint with Super 8 who said I would need to contact hotel management to resolve, which Magaly is the manager. I left 2 voice mails since our trip to which she never bothered to respond to my calls. I waited 3 weeks before posting my review to give her time to review/call me back which never happened. On a good note, the hotel is close to dodger stadium and Laura working the front desk is Fantastic and should be a consideration for the next GM as she has everything that Magaly does not, Customer Service!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If the front desk attendant is Magaly Moran, keep your concerns until a different attendant is...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Los Angeles Downtown
Responded 21 Aug 2023
Dear guest: Thank you for taking the time to leave this comment about your stay. First of all, like I did before, I truly apologized for the touble you had with the smoke detector, unfortunately a full refund like you stated you wanted was not approved simply because at 2am at most hotels there is no one that can help you with a non emergency issue such as a battery for a smoke detector, when I got to the office at 7am that was the first thing I wanted my maintenance guy to take care of but your dad (a very nice men) told me not to worry about it cause you were in a deep sleep and it could wait until later. A couple of hours later you came down requesting a full refund stating you couldnt sleep at all! At that point I was confused with all the contradictions from your party so I was only able to offer a 10% discount, that seemed to upset you a lot because you wanted a free full stay! I am glad that your stay besides that small issue was perfect, thank you as well for suggesting a new manager, let me re assure you that I will let my owners know of this comment in case they are interested in hiring a new GM. Thank you for your business and hoping that this incident will not keep you from staying at any whyndham property in the near future. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
generalkirby wrote a review Aug 2023
Cambria, California1 contribution1 helpful vote
For the price and how close we were to the stadium it was worth it. Friendly staff and the place was clean. Breakfast I think would of benefited from more options but we were generally happy with the selections that was put out. Why is it always cheap coffee? it did the job though. I will be staying here for the next ballgame.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Los Angeles Downtown
Responded 19 Aug 2023
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in providing us with valuable feedback on your recent stay at our location. We are very pleased to hear that you had an accommodating stay and enjoyed our amenities. We hope to see you next time you are in Los Angeles. Best Regards, Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
scpatterson1957 wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution
Booked 2 queens and for 1 king. Son had to sleep on the floor. Requested non smoking, got smoking. Front desk wouldn't give us another room and would charge us for a roll away. There was NO HOT WATER, couldn't take a shower
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Los Angeles Downtown
Responded 4 Aug 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay at Super 8 Los Angeles. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Los Angeles. Kind regards, Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Carlos B wrote a review Jul 2023
3 contributions2 helpful votes
Nice hotel felt safe and room are clean Patricio at the front great service. Has parking and great location from now on when we go to Los Angeles it will be out hotel. Free breakfast and late checkout
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Los Angeles Downtown
Responded 17 Jul 2023
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in providing us with valuable feedback on your recent stay at our location. We are very pleased to hear that you had an accommodating stay and enjoyed our amenities. We hope to see you next time you are in Los Angeles. Best Regards, Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
jmvaldez65 wrote a review Jun 2023
1 contribution
Location is at the bottom of Dodger Stadium. We were able to walk to the game. Location is very safe & staff is friendly. Parking was $10/day. Great stay for a quick family trip to the ballpark. Would stay again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Los Angeles Downtown
Responded 28 Jun 2023
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in providing us with valuable feedback on your recent stay at our location. We are very pleased to hear that you had an accommodating stay and enjoyed our amenities. We hope to see you next time you are in Los Angeles. Best Regards, Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Carla B wrote a review May 2023
Heerhugowaard, The Netherlands557 contributions92 helpful votes
I booked a room at this hotel especially for it's location and it didn't disappoint. There are some nearby restaurants so no need to take your car. And to see the Dodgers, you only have to walk down the street. Breakfast room small, but enough room and food. Only thing I was struggling with were the room keys. They have to be activated every day and sometimes twice.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Los Angeles Downtown
Responded 28 Jun 2023
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in providing us with valuable feedback on your recent stay at our location. We are very pleased to hear that you had an accommodating stay and enjoyed our amenities. We hope to see you next time you are in Los Angeles. Best Regards, Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
eagleheart57 wrote a review May 2023
1 contribution
For short stays ideal to explore L.A. , close to lots of shops, restaurants, food stores, barber shops, fuel station, massage cabinets, vintage and fashion clothing, rainbow world and public transport stops.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Los Angeles Downtown
Responded 28 Jun 2023
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in providing us with valuable feedback on your recent stay at our location. We are very pleased to hear that you had an accommodating stay and enjoyed our amenities. We hope to see you next time you are in Los Angeles. Best Regards, Management Super 8 Motel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
BigKC1 wrote a review Apr 2023
Los Angeles, California1 contribution
Check in took a long time, not all info (charges) are stated when booking through an online site. Female staff/manager was rude to me and especially her co-workers/subordinates. Bed was hard and uncomfortable couldn't sleep, back was hurting!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Los Angeles Downtown
Responded 28 Jun 2023
ear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay at Super 8 Los Angeles. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Los Angeles. Kind regards, Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Michelle C wrote a review Mar 2023
1 contribution
When I made the original reservation, even though the reservation included parking, they wanted the customer to request the use of the parking spaces. I requested a “handicap” parking space on booking.com, and I called the property and was told by a gentleman that the front spaces were closer to the entrance except that on our arrival those spaces were occupied and the handicap space was vacant. While I understand that the handicap space or any space is first come and first serve… Today, I encountered the property’s misuse of its handicap parking by allowing their housekeeper to use the handicap parking space for their personal use. Instead of asking their housekeeper to move the vehicle out of the parking space which is reserved for customers with disabilities who have legally obtained a handicap placard or license plate, they resorted with threats to have my car towed so that the house keeper could continue to park there while she served yogurt to guests during a “self service” continental breakfast. My mother has stage 4 breast cancer that has spread to her lungs and can no longer walk long distances, and my father who has dementia and requires a walking aid and walking assistance due to complications from 3 back surgeries. Almost 100% of the time, I have to park and assist my parents into whatever building or location we are going to. Both are permanently disabled in the State of California and are in their late 70s. I called when I arrived, when I saw a Red Toyota suv without a proper handicap license plate or a placard identifying that the driver or passenger of the car has a disability and right to use of the only handicap space on the entire property. The female who answered, rudely commented that I park in the front, but all the spaces were taken. Then I was instructed to “drop off” my parents in the entrance which is in the drive way entering the property on Sunset Blvd, which would block the entrance and looked dangerous to allow my parents to get out of car at that location and leave my car unattended to walk my parents inside of the building. Instead, I left my car with the handicap placard parallel to the house keeper’s suv that unlawfully occupying the only handicap space while I walked into the building with my parents, only to receive a threat from the female at the front desk that my car would be towed. When I asked if she was going to look for the owner of the car, she replied she didn’t have time, but had time to call a tow truck. My car was not blocking anyone except for the unlawfully parked suv in the handicap space. I called the Los Angeles Police Department to ask for advise for the current situation and was advised that I could wait for the housekeeper to remove her suv from its current location. When I asked the female at the front desk if “she” was going to move “her” car, I was told by the female at the desk, that she didn’t know who the car belonged to, but proceeded to say that “she” wasn’t going to move “her” car anytime soon. This is when I figured out that the female at the front desk knew exactly who the driver was, and was in fact her own employee and proceeded with threats of “towing” my car since it’s private property. When the housekeeper finally came out, and I asked if she had a placard, she rudely told me to move my car so she can park her car up the hill in the garage. People with disabilities who are permanently disabled with legal documentation and there vehicles should not be disrespected and threatened like this to allow their housekeeper time to put out yogurts during breakfast period that is self serviced for their guests. Instead of an apology, we were threatened by the female at the front desk.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Los Angeles Downtown
Responded 28 Jun 2023
ear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay at Super 8 Los Angeles. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Los Angeles. Kind regards, Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Los Angeles area.
PRICE RANGE
₹8,785 - ₹13,592 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super 8 motel los angeles downtown hotel los angeles, super 8 los angeles, super eight los angeles, los angeles super 8, los angeles super eight, motel los angeles
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaLos AngelesGreater Echo Park Elysian
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SUPER 8 BY WYNDHAM LOS ANGELES DOWNTOWN - Motel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Super 8 by Wyndham Los Angeles Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to Super 8 by Wyndham Los Angeles Downtown?
Nearby attractions include Little Joy (0.5 km), Short Stop (0.4 km), and Echo Park Boxing (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Super 8 by Wyndham Los Angeles Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Super 8 by Wyndham Los Angeles Downtown?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Super 8 by Wyndham Los Angeles Downtown?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Super 8 by Wyndham Los Angeles Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Compadre, Guisados, and Tsubaki.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Super 8 by Wyndham Los Angeles Downtown?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Super 8 by Wyndham Los Angeles Downtown?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Angels Flight Railway (2.4 km), El Pueblo de Los Angeles (2.1 km), and Hollyhock House (5.0 km).
Is Super 8 by Wyndham Los Angeles Downtown accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.