We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
10730 Ventura Blvd Studio City, Los Angeles, CA 91604-3540
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Traveluro
Travelocity
eDreams
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (120)
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (329)

About

#71 of 419 in Los Angeles
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The BLVD Hotel & Spa Hotel in Studio City, CA is situated conveniently on Ventura Blvd, near Hollywood in beautiful Los Angeles, minutes away from Universal Studios.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Car hire
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Snack bar
Taxi service
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Desk
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
97Great for walkers
Grade: 97 out of 100
27Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
3Attractionswithin 0.5 km
741Reviews20Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 303
  • 238
  • 125
  • 35
  • 40
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
David Borja wrote a review Apr 2022
38 contributions8 helpful votes
Pretty good. Just somewhere to stay after a busy day doing tourist stuff. Decent little hotel. Staff are pretty friendly and welcoming. Room was a good size. Comfortable bed. Good choice on TV. Shower is a bit tricky to use and isn’t amazing. air con worked fine but is pretty loud. Need to hold down lever to flush the toilet. There isn’t a safe in the room. They have mini safes behind reception but I prefer to have my stuff secure in the room so had to lock valuables in my case. You have to request room cleaning the day before you want it done with a max of two cleans. Had to ask twice as it wasn’t done the first time. They did apologise. Overall a pretty decent place close to Universal.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: There wasn’t a safe in our room. I had to lock valuables in my case so buy a lock!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Marisol Claro , Guest Services / Front Office at Blvd Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We appreciate your business.
Read more
Ahmad A wrote a review Mar 2022
Santa Barbara, California8 contributions3 helpful votes
We live in Santa Barbara, but it was well worth it to stay the night across the street from where we were spending the day. An all day visit to Universal Studios begins early and ends late. The place is really fantastic. An almost private, family size pool can be opened on demand. The suite was spacious, and all clean. Beautiful patio. Access to a lot of food. Kids put their bets on Gonzaga to beat Arkansas. That was the only problem.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Marisol Claro , Guest Services / Front Office at Blvd Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to se you back soon.
Read more
Kflanigan wrote a review Aug 2021
Taft, California19 contributions15 helpful votes
It was mostly fine. Cynthia was great, any other time I felt like my presence was an imposition. I stayed for two nights for my daughters birthday, each time I walked past the “concierge” I would say hello and most times would be ignored. The beds were super hard and the refrigerator in the room made a horrible noise about every 30 minutes that would keep us awake. The AC unit was working but not well. The room was small, but functional. The floors were really dirty, it seemed like there was sand on the floors or just really filmy dirt. First thing my daughter likes to do is kick her shoes off and her socks were filthy within minutes. I don’t know that I’ll stay here again, the neighborhood wasn’t great and there were a lot of characters hanging around. Maybe if it was just my husband and I for one night but definitely not a family in a tiny place like that. Not really worth the money if I’m honest. I know it’s LA and it’s pretty close to Universal but I’ll pass in the future. What was good was fine, kind of the bare minimum you’d expect from any hotel but the bad stuff really took the shine off the stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marisol Claro , Guest Services / Front Office at Blvd Hotel & Spa
Responded 31 Jan 2022
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. I am sorry you experienced these issues during your stay. Your concerns will be addressed with our team. We appreciate your business.
Read more
Samantha K wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
My daughter and I stayed for two nights. I appreciated that the walk to Universal Studios was very quick and easy. The staff when we checked in and out were nice and they accommodated an early check in for us. The room was decently clean and comfortable. Not luxury, but good enough. Now the bad news- our toilet broke on our second night. It was around 9:30 pm and when I called the front desk I was told by the evening staff that all they could offer me was a plunger and that I could come down to the desk and get it myself. After trying unsuccessfully to fix the toilet, I requested a new room. I was told I could come down to the desk to get my new keys myself. No apologies for the inconvenience, no willingness to help and not even the courtesy to bring me my new keys. The pool was basically unusable, as it was located in a dark and dingy garage behind the underground parking. Water was dirty and it felt like a murder basement. Not somewhere we wanted to swim. When I got ice from the ice machine, black gunk came out with it. Overall this place was NOT worth the money and I won't be back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marisol Claro , Guest Services / Front Office at Blvd Hotel & Spa
Responded 31 Jan 2022
First and foremost Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your business. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. We are working with our team to improve our services as this is not our standard. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope you can return once we are fully operational and truly get the BLVD Experience.
Read more
Tresha J wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Just want to say "Thanks to Saga.I really enjoyed my stay at your hotel and your staff is amazing, they treated me like family. If im ever out that way again Blvd Hotel is where i'll be staying.Thanks again for everything. TRESHA JACKSON FLORIDA
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marisol Claro , Guest Services / Front Office at Blvd Hotel & Spa
Responded 29 Jul 2021
Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit.
Read more
Gizel V wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I booked because it stated walk-in distance to Universal Studios and liked the pictures of the rooms. Well this place was the best. Excellent customer service. My daughter and I arrived a little early before check in time and the lady at the front was awesome and was able to check us in. All the personal are great. Rooms are awesome and clean. The bartender was excellent. Would definitely recommend and stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marisol Claro , Guest Services / Front Office at Blvd Hotel & Spa
Responded 19 Jul 2021
Thank you for staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed your visit. We hope you visit us again next time you come to the park. We appreciate you sharing your feedback.
Read more
tania q wrote a review May 2021
2 contributions3 helpful votes
They’re staff is completely rude and disgusting :I have never been treated worse. The ac units in my suite we’re broken - and I had to wait 2 hours for A technician to come and check out the problem. After waiting two hours I was told that he had bigger issues and could not come after all. I was then promised that he would be able to come tomorrow when I double checked information later on that day by calling their front desk office lady they said that they couldn’t have anyone come tomorrow because he was very very busy. They offered to move me to a different room that’ll be a downgrade without giving me the difference in price . They also didn’t offer to send any help after I asked for them to please in a cart up till I can move my belongings. In order for me to even get through to them because I called at least four times I had to wait 12 minutes each call at least. When I go down there I was very hasty and upset and she didn’t offer any apologetic customer service - at all instead she in raged me further with her attitude and short answers without any great solutions.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marisol Claro , Guest Services / Front Office at Blvd Hotel & Spa
Responded 19 Jul 2021
I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay. Thank you for staying with us. We are working with our team to make sure our service is up to par. Thank you for letting us know.
Read more
Solve Who wrote a review Jan 2021
Phoenix, Arizona3 contributions10 helpful votes
DO NOT STAY HERE!! The microwave, fridge, and shower didn’t work properly. Roaches come up from the shower drain at night. The hotel also refuses to work with any issues regarding booking if it’s on the weekend. There is no possible way to contact management. I was given information from the front desk and then told contrary information 2 days later. Their fees are also ridiculous. Parking is $25 per night. Overall worst hotel experience I’ve ever had.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marisol Claro , Guest Services / Front Office at Blvd Hotel & Spa
Responded 26 Jan 2021
I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We will work with our team to improve our services as well as with all our partners to ensure all fees are listed properly and there is no miscommunication.
Read more
Missy wrote a review Dec 2020
2 contributions6 helpful votes
It pains me to write a negative review, but I wouldn't trust anyone staying here after the traumatic experience we had there in August 2020. Unfortunately, during the pandemic, their clientele and staff have changed, leaving the hotel reek of smoke & with transient guests coming in and out of the lobby at odd hours. We had to change rooms two times and settle for a room without a balcony, no utensils, an itchy couch, broken cabinet, and a door that didn't consistently accept the key card that had to be fixed by maintenance. My partner was severely injured after stepping on a nail sticking out of the floor board. Most of the front desk staff I interacted with shared no concern. The manager was also a nightmare. It took calling every day for over a week to finally reach him, and when I did, he spoke over me, showed no concern, gave excuses, and offered $50 refund for a 2-night stay. I filed a Better Business Bureau complaint and the management has not responded. I only felt it my duty to share my experience here to warn people considering a stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: DO NOT STAY HERE; Choose somewhere else
See more room tips
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marisol Claro , Guest Services / Front Office at Blvd Hotel & Spa
Responded 7 Jan 2021
I am sorry your stay was disappointing. We are working with our staff to navigate all the changes with COVID-19. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We will work with our team to improve our guest service and procedures.
Read more
Alexis wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
I am was impressed by the professionalism of this place, and I have never felt so well taken care of. The receptionist Briana was very helpful and suggestive about places to visit since it was my first time in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marisol Claro , Guest Services / Front Office at Blvd Hotel & Spa
Responded 7 Jan 2021
Thank you for choosing BLVD hotels. We appreciate your business.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$165 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the blvd hotel los angeles, the blvd hotel and spa
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaLos AngelesUniversal City Area / Studio City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Blvd Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Blvd Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include The Baked Potato (0.3 km), Universal City Studios (0.3 km), and Cypher Escape Experience (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Blvd Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Blvd Hotel & Spa?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and extra long beds.
What food & drink options are available at Blvd Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Blvd Hotel & Spa?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Blvd Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Vivian's Millennium Cafe, SunCafe Organic, and Fatburger.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Blvd Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Blvd Hotel & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Blvd Hotel & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Greystone Mansion and Park (6.0 km), Hollyhock House (7.7 km), and TCL Chinese Theatres (4.6 km).
Is Blvd Hotel & Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.