We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Saharan Motor Hotel

TravelocityUS$ 168*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 188*
US$ 168*
Great Deal
US$ 172*
US$ 188*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Saharan Motor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

577 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Saharan Motor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 333: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Convenient location, clean and affordable. What's not to like? Ideal as a base while you explore the city. Staff were pleasant, and although I wasn't up early enough for the waffle/pastry breakfast, it's not to be sniffed at.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RPLondon_13
-RPHotelOwner, Owner at Saharan Motor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to your next visit, and hope you can try the hot waffles.

Reviewed 24 January 2013

I will make this quick. The staffs rudeness is just icing on the cake. We were first given a room that appeared to have a domestic altercation due to the door being beaten in. The room smelled of death and animals. We asked to change rooms and were told to make sure the room was clean and then we could...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Holidayroad423
-RPHotelOwner, Owner at Saharan Motor Hotel, responded to this review

We asked the staff about your July 2012 visit. They do not remember any incidents you described. We strongly disagree with your comments about our hotel. For the record, we do have security patrol service and they would have been called if there was any disturbance. Please check our other reviews from June and July 2012 to get an idea...

Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed 4 January 2013

After a couple of Motel experiences on our California trip I was a bit sceptical about having made the right choice when booking this hotel over the internet, and after having read mixed reviews about its quality. We liked it! What did we like especially: the location close to some of the attractions in Hollywood and to the main bus...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katarina2311
-RPHotelOwner, Owner at Saharan Motor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Our staff has been working hard to provide better service, they are even reading service books and we are all getting trained for the better. Thanks again, and visit us again soon!

Newport Beach
Reviewed 2 January 2013

My boyfriend and I booked this place after reading reviews and was near our NYE venue plans. I left my iPAD in the room yesterday morning by accident (we stored it in the drawer to be safe and forgot it), called the hotel front desk clerk and let him know we were driving ALL the way back from Orange County...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Yvonne O
-RPHotelOwner, Owner at Saharan Motor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am the owner of the hotel and I asked all staff about your IPAD. They have said they did not take your IPAD, or see it, and would not mind police questioning. They were not happy because they were accused of stealing an item by you. . The front desk said that is why they asked the...

Baku, Azerbaijan
Reviewed 27 December 2012

the guy at checking in around 4pm was a total jerk had absolutely no coustomer service he seems more for 7eleven not at a nice lodging facility such as saharan motor hotel, other then that all the other clerks were freindly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank narek i
-RPHotelOwner, Owner at Saharan Motor Hotel, responded to this review

The 2nd shift clerk has been shown your comments. We are sorry you did not feel welcomed. We will try our best to make sure this does not happen again. Your comments are important to us. Thank you for your stay.

Lalinde, France
Reviewed 24 December 2012

We stayed here for 9 nights great little place secure parking clean rooms, maids cleaned room everyday properly, staff all smiley and helpful we would book here again when we go back to LA the location is great right on sunset boulavard. Have read other reviews here and don't know if there was a problem in the passed, But it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve C
-RPHotelOwner, Owner at Saharan Motor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to your next visit. A lot of our guests take pictures of our sign, and we are updating it with LED lights. Hope you can come see our new sign soon.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 December 2012

I recently stayed here for 3 nights. I found my room & bathroom to be spotlessly clean / tidy each day. As a visitor without transport the location was decent and I was able to get around OK by foot, bus and metro. I stayed in December so I didn't try out the pool! I also didn't make breakfast so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SAH186338
-RPHotelOwner, Owner at Saharan Motor Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry about the noise. Sunset Blvd. is a very busy street, and Hollywood in general has a lot of night life, and the city seems to sleep later then the rest of region. Some tourists like this, but others have a different taste. Please next time ask for our rooms away from the Sunset Blvd. These are quieter....

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 14 December 2012

Did not enjoy my stay here. Broken toilet we were asked to try and fix ourselves. There was a 'old mouldy' smell in our room and dead insects in the corners of rooms. The staff as a whole tend to be more interested in the TV behind the counter than assisting you with directions. The only time they perk up...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Azman6
-RPHotelOwner, Owner at Saharan Motor Hotel, responded to this review

We have shared your comments with staff. Since you stayed over 9 months ago, none of the staff could recollect your visit. We have new rooms now with LCD tv's and new furnishings. We still have kept our rate low for hotels on Sunset Blvd. As always parking is free. Please try us again. Our website pictures will be updated...

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2012

We booked in and were shown to a very basic room, old furniture and a very outdated bathroom. The pool in the middle of the hotel was dirty with leaves and algae. We booked a bed and breakfast - breakfast consisted of coffee from a machine and cold plastic wrapped breakfast pastries. Wouldn't stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KatieZena
-RPHotelOwner, Owner at Saharan Motor Hotel, responded to this review

According to your review, you stayed at our hotel about a year ago. We have upgraded our furniture and put LCD tvs in all the rooms. We also have waffles for breakfast. Please try us again. We are sorry if you had issues with pool. It is clear and clean. Again, since you stayed about a year ago, staff cannot...

Reviewed 26 November 2012

This was a perfect accommodation choice as it is located centrally to most of the attraction in LA. The staff were very friendly and informative. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Excellent holiday destination. Would definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fruggz

342 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (168)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (53)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (158)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (24)
Viewed
Jacuzzi King Room (37)
Viewed
King Room (26)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Suite (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
The Moment Hotel
The Moment Hotel
#66 of 351 in Los Angeles
322 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Liberty Hotel
Hollywood Liberty Hotel
#187 of 351 in Los Angeles
370 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood City Inn
Hollywood City Inn
#109 of 351 in Los Angeles
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame
Hollywood
Rodeway Inn Hollywood
Rodeway Inn Hollywood
#206 of 351 in Los Angeles
294 reviews
Hollywood
Quality Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Hollywood

Neighbourhood Profile
Hollywood
Hollywood undoubtedly conjures up images of movie stars and high-end lifestyles, and to this day, tourists flock here from around the world to see the iconic Hollywood Walk of Fame, Chinese Theatre and to catch a glimpse of the famed Hollywood sign up close. Celebrity impersonators and crowds give these areas the feeling of an amusement park while many clubs and hotels fill up around the weekends for late-night partying - the Hollywood club scene is a haven for thumping music and table-side bottle service. But parties aren’t the only way to enjoy this area, many visitors come to the neighborhood to sit back with a picnic to watch a performance at the Hollywood Bowl and those looking to stay fit trek along nature trails in the Hollywood hills and in Griffith Park.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Hollywood, California, the newly remodeled Saharan Hotel is an oasis of hospitality on world-famous Sunset Boulevard. Our friendly, boutique-style hotel delivers a special blend of contemporary flare with vintage Hollywood service. Whether sightseeing or working, the Saharan is an intimate, comfortable lodging that will make you feel like a Hollywood star! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Saharan Motor Hotel

Address: 7212 W Sunset Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90046-3406
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Price Range: ₹ 9,042 - ₹ 14,726 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Saharan Motor Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Saharan Motor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saharan Motor Los Angeles
Hotel Saharan Motor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Saharan Motor Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
Staten Island, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Saharan Motor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor is better”
JahanHassan, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Down the road at a different hotel”
  • Cracked tiles caught skin
  • No plugs for washing
  • Didn't work in hot conditions
  • Caused electric shock
721jamieg, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor - keep it locked at all times.”
emmilah2013, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Check into the Motor City down the street, no bugs and better staff. This place is gross!!”
  • Disgusting bed bug bites
  • Swollen bug bites
  • Bug bites
582jilla, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back. And don't try to cram 4 ppl in a room.”
Emkaloma, 10 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$ 168* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 172
CancelonUS$ 188
Expedia.comUS$ 168
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates