We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

Expedia.comUS$ 116*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 163*
US$ 116*
US$ 163*
US$ 117*
US$ 163*
US$ 117*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 128: English reviews
Start your review of Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge
 Click to rate
Ridgecrest, California
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

My daughter had a cheer competition so we decided to stay somewhere inexpensive for the night. It smelled like weed and there were some shady people around. I was glad I wasn't alone. It wasn't very clean but it was a bed. It was not worth it for the price but it got the job done. Stay safe out there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skylarlisa6899
travelodgelongbeach1, Webmaster at Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay here regularly. I have full access to dining, pubs, coffee houses, grocery stores, shopping, freeways, marina, public transportation and the beach. In walking distance to EVERYTHING! Staff is great and knowledgeable.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank EugeneMiranda
travelodgelongbeach1, Webmaster at Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are really delighted by your elaborate reviews of our services and facilities. We sincerely thank you for taking your time to appreciate us. Your positive review will help us stay motivated. We hope to see you again in future. Also, we hope you will recommend us to your friends and family. Thank You. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I think it's a great hotel, it's close to business establishments and restaurants. It was close to the jazz festival. The staff was very helpful and attentive. Best of all was the location of the hotel and the service was excellent. If I have the opportunity to go to the same city, I would definitely stay at the same hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria C
travelodgelongbeach1, Webmaster at Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m glad you had such a nice experience with us, and find our location very convenient. We enjoy providing a great experience for all kinds of travelers, and I’m very pleased that you enjoyed being with us at our hotel. We’ll be here for you in the future if you visit the area again, and we always strive...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marthao704
travelodgelongbeach1, Webmaster at Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge, responded to this review

Los Angeles, Californie
Reviewed 21 March 2017

It's not a Ritz Carlton, but it has Good location, good price, spacious room, Clean, small balcony, free parking ( a must in LB) Free internet Better than a motel 6! Too bad the staff is not very friendly! But I will go back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff F
travelodgelongbeach, webmaster at Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us here. I’m glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We’ll be here when you need us with another great stay...

Spokane Valley, Washington
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Booked this room without reading the reviews, which was a terrible mistake! Was greeted at the location by a guy who was clearly in another world, and loudly fighting with "someone" who wasn't there. This wasn't a hotel worker thankfully, but that set the mood for the next few terrible minutes. Got checked in, went down the concrete hallway to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimhelm
travelodgelongbeach1, Webmaster at Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing the Travelodge, Long beach during your recent visit to our area. At the outset, our apologies for the bad experience you had howsoever. We appreciate the lengthy review and we take it quite seriously for improvement. We have investigated the incidence as mentioned, with the hotel staff and have taken all necessary steps to offer...

white lake michigan
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here overnight before our cruise the next day. As I write this, there has been a party above our room all night with people moving furniture above us,for no apparent reason, for hours and hours! Everywhere you go around this hotel it reeks of Pot. The room itself wasn't so bad, bed lumpy, hallways and areas under the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dawings1
travelodgelongbeach, webmaster at Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your Review about our hotel. I’m very sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. Maintenance was informed of the problems you experienced and instructed to take required action. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

This was another cheap place booked as we were only in Long Beach for one night until we left for our cruise to Mexico. Service was not very good at all, no smile no help no nothing. Room was nice and big and comfortable and it is certainly well located near everything you could need. Bathroom was the smallest I've...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannii
travelodgelongbeach1, Webmaster at Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the...

Antelope, California
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Being a weekly traveler, lets just say I have stayed in hundreds of hotels over the past 16 years. On a recent trip to Long Beach CA. I accidentally booked a room in the Travelodge; with limited space in town, I decided to stay. Once in the room, I realized I probably shouldve gone elsewhere, but thought, it cant be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vicjm2007
travelodgelongbeach1, Webmaster at Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m truly sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with us because of some maintenance issues and other problems. We take providing a positive guest experience very seriously and sincerely apologize that we let you down. I hope you will forgive these problems and try us again as we change and improve. We get better...

Sedro Woolley, Washington
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Upon or arrival to the hotel it was discovered that the hotel did not have a free shuttle like they stated on their website. As that was the main reason for choosing the Travelodge I was very disappointed. The manager refused to refund my reservation. The hotel lobby was so filthy I didn't care to look at a room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorigee630
travelodgelongbeach1, Webmaster at Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Courtyard Long Beach Downtown
Courtyard Long Beach Downtown
#15 of 55 in Long Beach
395 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel at the Convention Center
0.7 km away
Renaissance Long Beach Hotel
Renaissance Long Beach Hotel
#5 of 55 in Long Beach
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Varden Hotel
The Varden Hotel
#1 of 55 in Long Beach
900 reviews
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Long Beach (Dwtn Area)
2.4 km away
Best Western Of Long Beach
Best Western Of Long Beach
#11 of 55 in Long Beach
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay with us in comfort and convenience deep in the heart of world-renowned Long Beach, California. With majestic beaches already within walking distance, we're conveniently located just minutes from Catalina Island, Los Angeles and a wide assortment of activities, attractions, golf, shopping and vibrant nightlife. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

Address: 80 Atlantic Ave, 1st Street & Atlantic Avenue, Long Beach, CA 90802-5202
Region: United States > California > Long Beach
Price Range: ₹ 6,917 - ₹ 11,571 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge Hotel Long Beach
Long Beach Hotel Travelodge
Travel Lodge Long Beach
Travelodge Long Beach
Long Beach Travelodge
Long Beach Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a balcony room to enjoy sitting outside and people watching”
656jessical, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“not for the faint hearted or light sleepers, third floor safest end rooms have more noise because of stairs.”
lesb275, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a private balcony.”
Robysmom98, 24 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a second floor room for more privacy and quieter rooms.”
IsmaelT, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
athistle, 15 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 116* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 117
Orbitz.comUS$ 117
CancelonUS$ 163
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates