We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Lompoc

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Lompoc
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 75: English reviews
Palm Springs, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

No towels on check-in. Ancient mattress. Housekeeping subpar. Dismal dark decor. Staff friendly enough. I would never stay here again. Grounds smelled of rotting wood. Overall, if I could give zero stars, I would.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MagicTenor
Guest R, Guest Service Representative at Red Roof Inn Lompoc, responded to this review

First let me apologize for the condition of your room and lack of towels. This will be brought to the attention of the appropriate department and the appropriate action will be taken. I wish you would have asked for another room and we would have gladly given you one. We strive to give all of our guests the best service...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 24 September 2016

The guy who booked us in was friendly and helpful. We stayed in a budget room with one bed. The bed was comfortable but the positives probably end there. The room was missing an iron, the microwave didn't function properly and the tv was fuzzy with limited channels. There was mould around the bath. If you need a cheap place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joanne h
Guest R, Guest Service Representative at Red Roof Inn Lompoc, responded to this review

Thank you for the 3 star rating. We are glad to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful to you. We apologize for the missing iron and non-working microwave and the tv not working properly. We strive to give all of our guests the best service and rooms and would have gladly given you another room if you would...

Granollers, Spain
Reviewed 7 September 2016

When we arrived to the room, we found that the bed sheeting was really dirty. Then, the blonde curly woman (apparently in charge of the hotel at that moment) came to the room and changed the linen and the blanked for a clean one and TOLD US that they will do a refund on the credit car for the situation....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarcRaya
Guest R, Guest Service Representative at Red Roof Inn Lompoc, responded to this review

First let me apologize for your bed having dirty linen. That is unacceptable and we will immediately look into that issue and address it with the staff. We also will follow up on the refund you were told you would receive. We strive to give all our guests the best service and rooms. We offer free WiFi, 24-hour business center,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was basic and clean. We only stayed here overnight as part of road trip on the west coast. There were some bugs on the floor which I had to kill and the walls are very thin so expect to hear footsteps if on the ground floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChobieChobes
Guest R, Guest ServiceRrepresentative at Red Roof Inn Lompoc, responded to this review

First let me thank you for staying at our hotel and apologize for the insects in your room. We strive to give all of our guests the best service and the best rooms. I wish you would have brought that information to our front desk's attention and they would have gladly given you another room. We will immediately look into...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The Red Roof Inn is a budget motel so you stay at such a place with pretty low expectations to begin with. However, even with the bar set pretty low, the Red Roof managed to land below expectations :-/ We were traveling with friends and had three rooms. We checked in after posted check-in time in the afternoon and one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
Guest R, Guest Service Representaitve at Red Roof Inn Lompoc, responded to this review

First let me apologize that your rooms were not ready when you checked in and the towels were in such bad shape along with the room with the saggy mattress. We strive to give all of our guests the best service and rooms. We have renovated all of the rooms and all of the rooms come with new mattresses. I...

Reviewed 16 August 2016

We have visited this motel during our trip from SF to LA through the BIG Sur, and we have been looking for cheap overnight stay. And we were not disappointed. The room was, big, clean, and quiet. I mean, it was not perfect - a bit old, but still nothing to be afraid of. However a big loudy truck came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bartosz S
Guest R, Guest Service Representative at Red Roof Inn Lompoc, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your trip. We strive to give all our guests the best service and rooms. We offer free WiFi, LED tvs with cable programming. All of our bathrooms have a shower/tub combo and come with hair dryers. We are minutes away from the Beattie Park Museum and Fiddlehead Cellars. We are also within close...

Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewed 22 July 2016

This hotel did not meet my expectations. The initial check-in took FOREVER...and after that I was given a room that hadn't been cleaned. The second room that I received was not only loud (I could hear our neighbor's smoker cough and their loud TV all evening) but it was infested with COCKROACHES. Not one, but two...and those were just the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiger711
Guest R, Guest Service Representative at Red Roof Inn Lompoc, responded to this review

First let me apologize for the service you received, then given a dirty room and then given a room with roaches. We strive to give all of our guests the best service and rooms. We have remodeled our hotel and have dealt with the roach issue. All of our rooms come with free WiFi, LED tvs with cable programming. Our...

Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

It is probably the worst hotel I have ever been to. First of all when we got to the room there was a crack on the window. We contacted the front desk and transferred to a new room. However, the other room still had to be cleaned. Never coming back to this MOTEL ever again as well as Red Roof...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Just_ B
Guest R, Guest Service Representative at Red Roof Inn Lompoc, responded to this review

First let me apologize for the condition of both the rooms you were given. We strive to give all of our guests the best service and rooms. All of our rooms have been renovated and are air conditioned. The rooms have a shower/tub combo and come with a hair dryer. Our conveniences include LED tvs with cable programming. Free WiFi,...

Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

The clients of this hotel appear to be locals down on their luck affording a place for the night. You get the basics and all. It was clean, staff was friendly, there is ample parking. It is older, not eye appealing and the guest appear to be rough or hard or vagabond. This place is not my cup of tea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn W
Guest R, Guest Service Representative at Red Roof Inn Lompoc, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We strive to give all of our guests the best service and rooms at an affordable price. All of our room come with an LED tv with cable programming. We offer free WiFi, free local phone calls, coffee/tea maker and an iron with ironing board. We take all of our guests safety seriously and...

Woodland, California
Reviewed 17 May 2016

I have stayed here on and off over the years since my brother lives up the hill and doesn't have much room for guests. It is affordable and nothing fancy, but in the past it was clean. This trip the room obviously wasn't cleaned. There was leftover taco bell in the refrigerator, missing towels and no extra toilet paper. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank njwilson2016
Guest R, Guest Service Representative at Red Roof Inn Lompoc, responded to this review

First let me apologize for the condition you room was in. We strive to give the best service to all of our guests and the best rooms. Since your stay we have renovated our hotel and made a lot of changes. All of our rooms come with a 24-hour business center, 24-hour front desk. free WiFi, free self parking and...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lompoc
3.0 km away
Lompoc Valley Inn & Suites
0.4 km away
Lotus of Lompoc - A Great Hospitality Inn
2.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lompoc
23.5 km away
Sideways Inn
Sideways Inn
#5 of 7 in Buellton
33 reviews
37.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Big America
BEST WESTERN Plus Big America
#2 of 21 in Santa Maria
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come and relax at the Red Roof Inn Lompoc! We are close to historic downtown Lompoc, Vandenberg Air Force Base, Lompoc Valley Medical Center, the Lompoc Amtrak station, and Allan Hancock College. Red Roof Lompoc is also close to many other attractions, shopping and restaurants. Our friendly and polite staff will welcome you! Our rooms feature extended cable, comfortable beds, new linens, microwaves, irons and ironing boards, coffee makers, and mini-fridges. Our lobby features 24 hour coffee and juice, a guest computer and a Nintendo Wii for guests to play. Red Roof Inn Lompoc features a business center with a PC and printer for guests, a coin operated Guest Laundry, free WiFi throughout the property, and plenty of free on-site parking for cars, trucks, vans and motor coaches. We also feature a picnic area or stay indoors and experience our complimentary coffee-house style coffee and tea in the Lobby. Our comfortable guest rooms all feature Cable TV, hair dryers, in-room coffee makers, irons & ironing boards, microwaves & refrigerators. Ask about our Weekly Rates! One well behaved family pet is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Lompoc

Address: 1020 E. Ocean Ave, Lompoc, CA 93436-7021 (Formerly O'Cairns Inn)
Region: United States > California > Lompoc
Price Range: ₹ 4,016 - ₹ 4,765 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Lompoc 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Lompoc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o`Cairns Hotel Lompoc
Super 8 Lompoc
Lompoc Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Lompoc staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid the ground floor and go for a rear facing room.”
 of 5 bubbles joanneh116, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the first floor due to thin floor boards”
 of 5 bubbles ChobieChobes, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go for an upstairs room; slightly less noisy and avoids potential problems with plumbing (see main review).”
 of 5 bubbles tbrown92030, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Find a different place”
 of 5 bubbles njwilson2016, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“The wheel chair assessable room they provided was more spacious but not always available.”
 of 5 bubbles RLloydGamble, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay