We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast

Show Prices
#2 of 10 Hotels in Lompoc
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

761 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 748: English reviews
Riverside, California
Reviewed 8 June 2016

The free breakfast and evening reception is an added bonus. Parking is slim as they are remodeling the rooms but after a facelift this hotel will be much better! The beds are comfortable and the room was clean. I would recommend the Embassy Lompoc.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lkkizer
San Jose, California
Reviewed 6 June 2016

We were not informed property was being renovated when we made our reservation. Parking lot was full of construction equipment and all the jack hammering was irritating. We were put in the back of the hotel, where all the construction was going on. We were on the third floor and many of the stairways were closed off. This seemed dangerous....

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherib626
Lompoc, United States
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Have stayed here numerous times over the years. Their major selling point is suites (two rooms - nice if you have kids), a pool and spa, and a nice breakfast. I almost didn't choose it for my latest trip because during my last couple of visits it seemed like a lot of things were broken or falling apart. This visit...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravloE
Essex
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Really nice welcome, complimentary snacks and drinks that were very welcome after a long day driving. Room was clean, spacious and very comfortable (great mattress). Nice Italian Restaurant nearby (forgot the name, ask at reception). Breakfast cooked as you need it, definitely one of the best on our road trip. Good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robinbas
Mission Viejo
Reviewed 23 May 2016

The renovations are complete. The hotel is old, but their upkeep of the place is very good. The only problem I encountered was that the room I was assigned was right opposite the elevator (good if you need that) and our bedroom window overlooked the entry parking area.... No view of anything and they have beautiful gardens around the pool....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PatandLeePHRFUN
GM_GMGolda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking your time to write about your experience at our hotel! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff prides themselves on giving our guests the best experience possible and we are very happy to hear they were friendly and accommodating. I'll pass on your comments to Sonny. I'm...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 22 May 2016

As loyal Hilton customer, I have stayed here several times over the last few years. For an Embassy Suites, the rooms are very, very small and in need of a refresh. The rooms are now in the process of being redone. It was not clear exactly what the refresh will include, but any update would be good. The common area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OhioDiamond
Clovis, California
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Staff were very welcoming. The breakfast is wonderful! We enjoy their cook to order breakfast. The cook always does a wonderful job meeting all our different needs. We had a great time enjoying the evening reception while our children used the pool.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ostik
GM_GMGolda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast, responded to this review

What a pleasure it is to read that our staff was able to make your stay memorable and enjoyable! We hope to have a chance to serve you in the future. Thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to write a review.

Alabama
Reviewed 18 May 2016

The Lompac Embassy Suites is probably the best option around the area for business travel. The breakfast is cooked to order and very good. There are drinks and light meals at dinner, though I have never partaken in them. The rooms are large, with a fold-out couch for additional sleeping space, and a separate living room from the bedroom. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank viralboy34
GM_GMGolda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review! We appreciate your loyalty to Hilton and Embassy Suites Lompoc. It was such a pleasure to hear you enjoyed all aspects of our hotel and service. We are currently undergoing a remarkable transformation and we hope to be done by Summer this year. The next time you come, you will be walking into a...

Simi Valley, California
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Rooms are very worn and shabby. Housekeeping didn't replace used glasses and left used washcloths in the tub. The shower temperature fluctuated from hot to cold during the shower. Previous stay, the air conditioning didn't work.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y4251AMkarens
GM_GMGolda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your stay. You are correct, currently we are undergoing a remarkable transformation as we have listened to our guest comments and reviews. The feedback we receive from our guests allows us the opportunity to improve our hotel with your best interest in mind.The Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc is dedicated to providing our...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Found the place tired and dated , with dirty carpeting. Booked and stayed in a suite - the sofa bed was very very uncomfortable. The bedroom had a wash basin! Not kidding. The bathroom was tiny. The sheets were clean but the carpeting was dirty. The service was ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Girija199
GM_GMGolda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others, but only wish we had an opportunity to create a better visit for you. We definitely don't want to be marginal or fine. We want to create unforgettable experiences and I am sorry we were unable to do that for you with...

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lompoc
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lompoc
0.9 km away
Lompoc Valley Inn & Suites
25.0 km away
Quality Inn Santa Ynez Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.1 km away
Hotel Corque
Hotel Corque
#1 of 10 in Solvang
715 reviews
29.7 km away
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages
29.4 km away
Hadsten House
Hadsten House
#3 of 10 in Solvang
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At A Glance: Welcome to our Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast hotel. Our all-suite hotel provides a fantastic base for corporate, military, and leisure travelers wanting to explore the heart of California's breathtaking Central Coast. Conveniently situated one hour northwest of Santa Barbara and just minutes from Solvang, this Lompoc hotel is close to Vandenberg Air Force Base, the Sta. Rita Hills wine region, and the tranquil Jalama State Beach. Relax and unwind in a spacious two-room suite offering everything you need to feel at home. Begin each day with our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, and relax in the evening with a complimentary beverage at our nightly Evening Reception* in the Garden Room, offering access to our beautiful outdoor atrium. Host an important meeting or event for up to 100 people in our 1,476 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space or catch up with work in our BusinessLink™ business center. Allow our dedicated staff and catering service to ensure each event is a success.After a busy day exploring all the things to do in Lompoc CA, refresh with a swim in our outdoor pool or work out in the fitness center. Retreat to the comfort of one of our two-room suites designed with a separate living room and bedroom, and enjoy more space to work, entertain friends, or simply relax and unwind with room service. *Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast

Address: 1117 North H Street, Lompoc, CA 93436
Region: United States > California > Lompoc
Price Range: ₹ 10,163 - ₹ 15,961 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lompoc
Lompoc Embassy Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Los Angeles, California
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't expect easy access for ADA rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles nancypH1670QU, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We preferred the second floor, quiet even though we were next to the lobby and busy street out front.”
 of 5 bubbles T761FXjudyc, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on second and third floor have nice views.”
 of 5 bubbles jcdtraveler, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“A room in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles Jettie070, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“During remodel, ask where the portable generators are going to be and get a room furtherest”
 of 5 bubbles 50as, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay