We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge Lemon Grove

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Lemon Grove
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 33: English reviews
Fresno, California
Reviewed 25 July 2016

I ended up at this hotel after getting a deal on hotwire. I wasn't very excited, but since I had already paid and it was the best deal I could find during comin con weekend, I figured I'd give it a shot. My husband and I arrived about 11:30 pm tired from a 5 hour drive. During check in she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa V
R P, Manager at Econo Lodge Lemon Grove, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were only able to get a smoking room, as you know this is the busiest week for San Diego, when you reserve a room on a third party website, we cannot guarantee anything except a room, Sometimes they say that you have reserved a specific type, but it it first come first serve, We are...

Reviewed 24 July 2016

I had a booking for this location on the 5th July holiday weekend as we were visiting friends in town. For the sake of clarity, I raised my complaints with hotel staff on the day, and have since contacted Choice Hotels twice with no response. This hotel is unsafe, unclean and unsuitable for anyone with decency and self-respect to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KBails
R P, Manager at Econo Lodge Lemon Grove, responded to this review

I apologize for your experience and appreciate the feedback, this will be forward directly to the owner.

Deep Cove
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Wifi is great. I had 2 beds, the space is crowded inside the room. If all of their room set-up was like the one I had, I will never book again. Could hardly walk around the room. The male staffs are friendly; the daytime Filipina staff is a snob and never smiled!. She shouldn't be at any front desk job....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FamilyofFourPlusOne
R P, Manager at Econo Lodge Lemon Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, we will forward this to the owner and we will speak to the staff, we are sorry that you were not treated with a friendly smile. Thanks again for the feedback.

Reviewed 13 December 2015 via mobile

I forgot to add a few things. Strong odors of weed is always in the air. One day i asked the desk person ask a peson. Smoking weed in a van in front of room. When he finally comes down he asks the guy to move his van and did not mention the weed smoking. I am sure he smelled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sistafrin
R P, Manager at Econo Lodge Lemon Grove, responded to this review

Not sure which other review is yours, however we can say first we do have a zero tolerance policy, we do not condone drugs of any kind, we can support you in any way, but cannot remove anyone from the hotel, but we do understand and will call the authorities if necessary. We do not go to a door and...

Reviewed 5 December 2015 via mobile

I have been here approx. 4 days this stay. All of the staff have been very accommodating except this one desk person by the name of "K". From my check in date he has been very rude and unprofessional. I was without a refrig. For 3 days because he did not believe the frig was not working. Always came up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane K
R P, Manager at Econo Lodge Lemon Grove, responded to this review

I thank you for the info. I will make sure that we forward this onto the owners. We wish you the best of luck in your travels.

Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewed 7 September 2015

The pictures are misleading. This place was very dirty and un kept. I wore my flip flops to shower. There was no option at the time to stay elsewhere so I was stuck! To make things worse they gave my room away on the second night that I booked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Delia V
R P, Manager at Econo Lodge Lemon Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, I apologize for the inconvenience and will forward this onto the owner.

Tn
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

Ok, it's economy lodging but, it could really use a thorough cleaning. There's no excuse for a dirty place. It's a bit noisy because it's in a grocery store parking lot. Don't expect to sleep in . Having said all that we didn't have a bad stay because we liked the little town of Lemon Grove. And it's conveniently located...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thunderTN
R P, Manager at Econo Lodge Lemon Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate it.

Las Cruces, New Mexico
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

The room was dirty and my booking was non smoking room but they give me smoking room with bad smell and when I talked to the guy in front desk he was rude and he refused to change the room, the breakfast was nothing just coffee with some donuts, the internet was so slow and most the time disconnected

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ammar2211
R P, Manager at Econo Lodge Lemon Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for your info.I will forward it onto the owner and see if we can do some site inspections to take care for this, as far as the smoking rooms, we have are a smaller hotel and sometime people book through online agency such a priceline and book a non smoking room and we do not have the inventory...

Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

1) room had a heavy concentration of smell of cigarretes. 2) we did not ask for a smoker room but i assume that all the rooms have same problem. 3) my wife and I were not able to sleep due to obnoxious noise from upstairs and the next door room. 4) it was an unsafe environment. 5) do not bring...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adrian Z
R P, Manager at Econo Lodge Lemon Grove, responded to this review

We thank you for the feedback, if and when we are made aware of any issues we will do our best to take care of them. We have both smoking and non smoking rooms. We understand that you felt uncomfortable and for that we apologize and wish you the best of luck in your travels.

Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

We booked this hotel on line about a month before we came here we booked it for 2 adult and 2 kids. We get to the hotel a little before 3 because thats when they told us check in was. I guess check it was 2 at hotel room still wasnt clean and the owner said that we only booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jshalley21
R P, Manager at Econo Lodge Lemon Grove, responded to this review

We thank you for the feedback, if you do not have a credit card we ask for a deposit and it is $50.00 this is refundable at time of check out, this is standard policy. regarding the alleged drug use, we have a zero tolerance policy, we cannot check room to room every day but if we are made aware...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lemon Grove
3.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Lamplighter Inn & Suites at SDSU
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn San Diego - La Mesa
2.5 km away
Lodge Of La Mesa
Lodge Of La Mesa
#4 of 8 in La Mesa
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Motel 6 San Diego Mission Valley East
2.7 km away
Days Inn & Suites San Diego SDSU
6.1 km away
Rodeway Inn San Diego Near Qualcomm Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have 80 Rooms and we sit in the heart of Lemon Grove, Ca. We have newly renovated rooms with new beds and new amenities including 32" LCD Tv's. We have Free Continental breakfast and Free off street Parking, and we are just minutes from downtown. Come check us out we are very affordable and family owned. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Lemon Grove

Address: 7458 Broadway, Lemon Grove, CA 91945-1602
Region: United States > California > Lemon Grove
Price Range: ₹ 3,842 - ₹ 5,325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Lemon Grove 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge Lemon Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Grove Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Lemon Grove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay attention to the reviews there is nothing good about this place.”
 of 5 bubbles 277deliav, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
“no tips for this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles jagreenlaw, 11 Jul 2015 | Read review
“find a different hotel for the best room”
 of 5 bubbles Travelingmumof3, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
“go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles redfire65, 25 Oct 2012 | Read review
“I had room across the lobby room 147, theres only 6 rooms on that side & seemed alot quieter than on the other side...[less traffic]”
 of 5 bubbles Its_My_Life12, 22 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay