We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn San Diego - La Mesa

Visit hotel website
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (4)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf Course
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
54Somewhat walkable
Grade: 54 out of 100
44Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
282Reviews
68Photos
7Q+A
62Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 75
  • 105
  • 50
  • 29
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This is an old property, formerly Comfort Inn. Although it has had some upgrades the carpet in my room has probably been there, uncleaned since Comfort Inn days. YUCK!! If you have been in a "new" Holiday Inn recently you will immediately notice that this hotel still feels
Read more
+2
Very clean, nice room and bathroom. Friendly staff at the front desk. The beds were very comfortable and I especially liked the the mattress. It was firm, but pliable enough and most importantly, it did not creak or shake when my husband was moving around. Thus, I was getting a
Read more
It was mediocre hotel comfortable for overnight but not more .On the whole it's good location but outdated the service is very good but the rooms need update the reception is good and the restaurant is ok but not much varieties
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn San Diego - La Mesa
Responded 16 Jan 2019
Hi mazin k, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you that you appreciated our location and our services. We value your comments. This is a continuous process as we strive further in making our facilities and services from good to great. It is always a pleasure to receive commendable remarks from our valued guests like you and we look forward to hosting you on your next visit. Best, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
We reserved an Executive Room that was supposed to be 500 square feet. Upon arriving the room was a much smaller room with a bathroom that had a vanity around 30 inches wide that barely had room for their soaps. The phone did not work so they moved us to another room that now
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn San Diego - La Mesa
Responded 3 Dec 2018
Hello John Q, Thank you for leaving us your review and for making us a part your visit to the San Diego - La Mesa area. We are grateful that you chose the Holiday Inn. As always, we wanted nothing more but to ensure your experience turn as positive as possible. Though it made me smile that you appreciated our staff's efforts and the food options we serve, I'm sorry that you this isn't at par with the Holiday Inn standards. I regard your comments about the room space and the pool. I'm sorry that this stay didn't go as perfectly as planned, John Q. Don't worry, I took the necessary steps to ensure our management gets to read your post and be discussed amongst all concerned staff. We are always on the lookout for ways to make your experience memorable. Reviews such as this goes a long way in identifying areas where we can improve. We may not have gotten off the right foot but I'm positive to make it better for your next stay. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. Best regards, Frank A. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
I have been to many Holiday Inns and thought this facility would meet their standards- disappointment Facility is quiet and comfortable but in need of a refurbishment or a deep clean. Stains on furniture and carpet. Lime buildup on the shower head preventing full flow of water.
Read more
Response from Budd B, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Diego - La Mesa
Responded 28 Oct 2018
Thank you CHL for taking the time to provide a review of your stay. I am happy that you did find our hotel comfortable and will love to welcome you back after our much anticipated remodel is completed. We will have a new sleek style along with addressing your observations. I have forwarded this review to my maintenance team to have them inspect the shower heads and remove the build up or identify if the water savers are disrupting the flow of the water from the shower-head
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
PreviousNext
1234567
Are you pet friendly?
Good morning. Although we love pets, we are only pet friendly to those with certified service animals. The Candlewood Suites Hotel in Mission Valley- another IHG Brand is pet friendly. Hopefully they can take care of you and your little ones.
0 votes
how far to trolley station
Nearest Trolley stop will be at Grossmont Transit Center off of Fletcher Parkway. Exactly 1.2 Miles
0 votes
Show all answers
Email of this hotel, please?
I don't know the email but it is on Parkway Blvd.
0 votes
Show all answers
We didn't know. I'm not sure if they have rent on a monthly basis. You might want to call them.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi SanDiegoJoseph, To answer your question, yes, our pool is heated all year round. We like to keep the temperature right around 82 degrees. I hope to see you soon at the Holiday Inn La Mesa. Hospitably, Greg Williams Hotel Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Do not spend more for an executive room"
"make sure no bedbug in the room"
"Stay Away and do not support this facility for reasons stated"
"As long as "V" is at the front desk, everyone should avoid this hotel like they would the plague!!"
"Room 316 is a corner room on the third floor, with two windows (one overlooking the pool) It's away from the elevator & up a small ramp."
PreviousNext
12345613
PRICE RANGE
US$ 96 - US$ 179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn san diego - la mesa hotel la mesala mesa holiday innholiday inn la mesa
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Comfort Inn
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaLa Mesa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
141
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing