We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Bed & Breakfast Inn at La Jolla

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Bed & Breakfast Inn at La Jolla
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

504 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Bed & Breakfast Inn at La Jolla
See the most recent reviews
Showing 495: English reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Great location and fabulous breakfasts! Wine and cheese at 5 was nice touch. Avoid Kate Sessions room. Too small for two people! No place to put suitcases. Portable electric fireplace just took up space. Worthless. No television. Room was always too hot. Plumbing needs updating. In fact on our last night we could not get the water in tub to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip L
marvelme_7, Director of Sales at The Bed & Breakfast Inn at La Jolla, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and selecting us as your home away from home. Unfortunately you selected one of the Deluxe Queen rooms which are our least expensive rooms due to their size. We describe these rooms as Ideal for one and cozy for two. Square footage is also listed on the OTA's . This room is a bargain because...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

My new wife and I stayed here during our honeymoon this weekend. My wife is from another country so we couldn't leave the country for our honeymoon, because her papers are in the process of being cleared since we have just been married Friday, so I was worried how an in country honeymoon would be since both my new wife...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trayhb
Tower, Minnesota
Reviewed 10 June 2016

I was so delighted when my husband surprised me with a birthday trip here in May. I had surprised him with the same destination about twenty years ago for his December birthday, although about all I could remember was they were decorating for Christmas. In all the intervening years we have surprised each other with a B&B destination of two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue92103
marvelme_7, Director of Sales at The Bed & Breakfast Inn at La Jolla, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review and letting us know where we can improve even more. We will check all the pillows in the rooms and replace any not up to standards. It sounds to me that the two decorative pillow "shams", normally only for decoration, got put on the bed as pillows. We will check it our...

Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

I'm writing this review to praise the staff, food and accommodations of the Bed & Breakfast Inn of La Jolla. My visit has been one of the best of my travel experiences. The kindnesses of the staff made me feel as if I was with family. You can't beat the location; one block from the ocean and walking distance to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank diane c
marvelme_7, Director of Sales at The Bed & Breakfast Inn at La Jolla, responded to this review

We look forward to your next visit with us and appreciate you taking the time to write a review. See you soon.

Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

It's very lovely inn, starting from the day we came in till we left. Breakfast is a must try experience, very delicious and they give a feeling you're in home among your family. The only drawback I have is when were sleeping around 10 pm after long walk and so tired we kept hearing people walking up and down to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Faisal K
marvelme_7, Director of Sales at The Bed & Breakfast Inn at La Jolla, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your stay in La jolla and taking the time to write a review. It is much appreciated. Unfortunately, we are a home and not a hotel which are constructed to me more soundproofed. But for those light sleepers, there are ear plugs and eye mask available at the front desk for your convenience. if...

Hudson, Ohio
Reviewed 10 May 2016

If you are looking for a bed and breakfast where you will meet the innkeeper and have a warm, personal experience, you should avoid this establishment. The owners of this hotel are not on the premises; The inn is owned by a corporation that owns several hotels. When we asked the desk clerk about the advertised parking, she told us...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Barbara L
marvelme_7, Director of Sales at The Bed & Breakfast Inn at La Jolla, responded to this review

I appreciate your concerns and I do feel we would be amiss in not addressing them. The corporation has owned this one B&B, and no other properties, since the mid 1990's. The onsite parking is advertised as first come first served and unfortunately we cannot take reservations. There is off site parking available upon request at check in. Our front...

Orange, Connecticut
Reviewed 27 April 2016

My husband and I have stayed at the lovely Inn at La Jolla many times over the years, and we were eagerly anticipating the warm welcome, delicious breakfasts, beautiful room and lush gardens we have had in years past. This year we were met with a very unfriendly, unwelcoming manager who denied us her own gift card because, while we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chamwow2016
marvelme_7, Director of Sales at The Bed & Breakfast Inn at La Jolla, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Regretfully, the promotion you are referring to was discontinued more than a year ago and is no longer in our PMS system. The staff member who said you could use it next time was incorrect in doing so. Our staff pride themselves on their personalized service...

boston,ma
Reviewed 3 April 2016

The Inn was wonderful- we had the Pacific View room which was beautiful with brilliant views of the ocean. Service was excellent- only suggestion would possibly be an additional selection at breakfast. Wonderfully maintained property in great location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mom747
marvelme_7, Director of Sales at The Bed & Breakfast Inn at La Jolla, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us during your visit to La Jolla, San Diego and taking the time to write a review and us the opportunity to address concerns. The size of our establishment and kitchen prohibit us from operating as a restaurant. We do however offer a 3 course sit down breakfast in addition to the cereal, pastry and toasting...

Ann Arbor, United States
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

This stay replaced a visit that was supposed to happen in the fall. The inn made it extremely difficult to rebook, at first refusing any type of credit when we had to cancel due to a death in our immediate family. After making multiple attempts to contact them, we were finally granted a partial credit and booked into one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah Reynolds W
marvelme_7, Guest Relations Manager at The Bed & Breakfast Inn at La Jolla, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing us frequently in your travel plans and hope to see you again in the future. Unfortunately, it is important that guests understand that as a small 15 room inn we must adhere -without exception- to our cancellation policy. We make sure to include those requirements on the website, on the confirmation and at the time the...

Midland, Texas
Reviewed 10 February 2016

The architecture of the bed and breakfast is beautiful. The room was decorated in a beautiful French country motif. We arrived quite late and the inn keeper left us a note to call her. She quite easily directed us to our key and our room. Everything was ready for us when we got there and the lights were left on....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VSkeen
marvelme_7, Guest Relations Manager at The Bed & Breakfast Inn at La Jolla, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review and we are happy we met with your expectations. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

161 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (130)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (16)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Jolla hotels
0.5 km away
Pantai Inn
Pantai Inn
#1 of 24 in La Jolla
828 reviews
0.4 km away
Grande Colonial La Jolla
0.2 km away
Empress Hotel
Empress Hotel
#3 of 24 in La Jolla
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
La Valencia Hotel
La Valencia Hotel
#5 of 24 in La Jolla
1,114 reviews
0.2 km away
Inn by the Sea
Inn by the Sea
#13 of 24 in La Jolla
783 reviews
0.8 km away
La Jolla Cove Suites
La Jolla Cove Suites
#17 of 24 in La Jolla
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover a Luxury San Diego Bed & Breakfast in the heart of La Jolla only a block from the ocean. Relax in our serene gardens or on the sunny deck. Some of the Deluxe rooms at our Inn in La Jolla feature fireplaces, some ocean views, fresh fruit, flowers, and robes for total comfort. Awaken to unforgettable breakfasts and the ideal location to explore beautiful beaches, shopping and dining and all that La Jolla and San Diego have to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Bed & Breakfast Inn at La Jolla

Address: 7753 Draper Ave, La Jolla, San Diego, CA 92037-4301
Region: United States > California > San Diego > La Jolla
Price Range: ₹ 13,356 - ₹ 17,016 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Bed & Breakfast Inn at La Jolla 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Bed & Breakfast Inn at La Jolla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bed And Breakfast Inn At La Jolla Hotel La Jolla
The b&b Inn At La Jolla
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Bed & Breakfast Inn at La Jolla staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Pacific View room had a lovely view.”
Justonemoretrip11, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Windansea Room”
jacobd85, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We loved the Fiesta room. Private, very nice!”
R-KTrvlers, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the Peacock Salon, and it was lovely!”
marysY4215KT, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Peeked in the empty rooms; all beautiful.”
725SoloTraveller101, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5