We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Woodland Villa Country Cabins

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Klamath
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 50: English reviews
Start your review of Woodland Villa Country Cabins
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived after check in and they still greeted us and offered directions to our cozy cabin. The cabin was warm, very clean and equipped with everything we could possible need. It was the perfect quick stop for get some rest and relaxation on our drive down the coast! Also the market on the campground was great start to our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Halee P
Sheridan, Montana, United States
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Really enjoyed our visit. Nice to get away from chain hotels and relax in this rustic setting. The surrounding area has lots to offer and we were given great recommendations on places to visit. The food was delicious and they even delivered a freshly made pizza to our cabin.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne B
Europe
Reviewed 18 September 2016

For price all ok. Rooms clean and beds comfortable. Bathroom quite small and poky. Cabin likewise so. The noise from highway is loud, especially when a truck passes but it quietens down overnight. The Wifi did not work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M E
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

I didn't stay in the cabins but my brother treated me to the 16 oz. ribeye and garlic potatoes with a house salad at the restaurant here. All I can say is the steak was excellent (cooked just right and seasoned perfectly for my taste) and the potatoes, yummy. If you're in the Klamath area, treat yourself here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BR_Nice_Guy
slfrymer, Owner at Woodland Villa Country Cabins, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review of our food. We really appreciate it when people enjoy the tasting/eating as much as we enjoy the preparing/cooking! Our philosophy has always been "if we wouldn't serve it to you if you came to our home, we won't serve it to you at our restaurant!"

Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed in cabin #1. Has electricity problems. Burned outlets, lights and fans need replaced, sewage system smells. Floors are sloped bad. Very small bathroom. No bedding for the futon. .... Small bathroom can deal with this.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven H
Modesto, California
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

We stopped in for lunch on our bike trip down the coast. Sharon the owner was very nice and so was Cindy who was working the counter in the restaurant. We had great sandwiches and sweet potato fries. The prices were reasonable and the service excellent. We ate out front and enjoyed the weather. The store had what we needed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mamjensen
slfrymer, Owner at Woodland Villa Country Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments. It means the world to us that you "get" that we are aware we are in the business of being part of your vacation memories. Sometimes, it all boils down to sitting together and going over your "remember whens??" It's nice to know that we are now included in that.

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We only stayed overnight but the cabin was very clean, very well kept. We had dinner in the adjacent woodland villa café...I had the BEST ribeye I've ever eaten and my husband had the BEST pizza he's ever eaten. Who knew such great food was hiding in that little out of the way place?! The employees went out of their...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sloan k
Management response:

Thank you so much for review of our Cabins and restaurant. I am glad you enjoyed our hospitality. You are so spot on about the people I have working with me. They are kind and gracious and a LOT of fun to work with! As far as our food goes, my Nana always told me, it not only the ingredients...

Buckeye, Arizona
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Our stay in these cabins was very disappointing. They are not in a good state of repair and were found to be unclean. the sheets and bedding appeared to be warn out. The floor needed a good moping.....would not want to walk bare-footed. The adjoining store was not well-stocked, offered some restaurant choices for lunch and dinner, but seemed to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank charlesast
Management response:

I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay at Woodland Villa. Our Cabins were built awhile ago and are rustic, but I believe they are "clean, cozy and comfortable". The sheets we use on the beds are micro-fiber (because that's what I sleep on) and they do tend to be soft to the point of being worn, when...

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed in cabin 19 at the back of the property for a 2 day family visit to Redwood Nat'l Park. Our family enjoyed being able to spread out a bit in this cozy cabin. There have been some newer renovations in the cabin such as new flooring, a bathroom remodel, and a flat screen TV. (Kids got frustrated when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie G
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 19 May 2016

I booked a cabin for my three children and me as part of a fun road trip through the redwoods. We've stayed in little cabin places like this before, so the kids were really excited. I specifically booked one of the cabins that looked up and away from the road, was not attached to others, and would comfortably sleep all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen D

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Klamath
6.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Klamath Redwood Nt'l Park Area
51.4 km away
View Crest Lodge
View Crest Lodge
#1 of 4 in Trinidad
193 reviews
21.4 km away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 18 in Crescent City
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 km away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#15 of 18 in Crescent City
428 reviews
20.5 km away
Anchor Beach Inn
Anchor Beach Inn
#8 of 18 in Crescent City
286 reviews
21.0 km away
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
#3 of 18 in Crescent City
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Woodland Villa is a destination vacation spot where the "Pacific Ocean and the Klamath River meet in the beautiful Redwood Forest". We are open year round and have 12 individual Cabins ranging from a one room with bathroom/shower that sleeps 2 people, all the way up to a Cabin with a private bedroom, full kitchen and bathroom with twin sinks and clawfoot tub and shower that will sleep up to 8 people. We also have a Restaurant/Deli on the premises that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner with pizza, 8 local microbrews on draft and wine by the glass. We have a small market where you can pick up food, snacks, beer, wine, liquor, etc. We are located 1/2 mile South of Trees of Mystery and 5 miles North of the Klamath River Bridge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Woodland Villa Country Cabins

Address: 15870 US HWY 101 N, Klamath, CA 95548
Region: United States > California > Klamath
Number of rooms: 12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Woodland Villa Country Cabins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose something else to avoid the displeasure of this place.”
charlesast, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the road.”
430kathleend, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Get the cabins in the back for privacy.”
GailM69, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Try the onion rings!”
loorcakes, 30 May 2014 | Read review
“Ask for Sharon.”
Iffiwillyou, 27 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5