We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn King City

Booking.comUS$ 127*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 164*
US$ 127*
US$ 164*
US$ 127*
US$ 164*
US$ 127*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn King City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 212: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn King City
 Click to rate
Nice
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marion O
Chicago, Illinois
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

I've never stayed in a Days Inn before so I didn't know what to expect (all other hotels were sold out), but I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were clean, the bed was comfortable and Paola at the front desk was so friendly and helpful, she immediately put any of my concerns to rest. Whatever she's being paid, it's not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth R
About Hotel's Favourite Review
bob a, General Manager at Days Inn King City, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and that the motel met your expectations and we hope to see you again.

Merced
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was not clean, dust on the carpet had been there a long time. I guess the vacuum did not reach the edges. Plus the carpet was dirty..........Would not stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tahitpearls
bob a, Manager at Days Inn King City, responded to this review

Thanking you for taking to review our motel. sorry for inconvenience for carpet but we have ordered new carpet so we are going to change new carpet but this month of may 2017. so I hope to see you again.

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here on our way to Pinnacles National Park. Left to early for breakfast, so I couldn't tell you about it. Room was clean and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JandJ2001
bob a, Manager at Days Inn King City, responded to this review

Thanking you for taking time to review our motel. so I hope to see you again.

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Convenient to Pinnacles National Park. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast pretty meager, and unreliable, weak WIFI,

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaydee1970
bob a, Manager at Days Inn King City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our motel. And sorry about that you didn't get you wifi so we will be changing the router so for next time you want get any problem. so I hope to see you again.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The lady at reception yesterday was charming the room was spacious and the flower plants outside our room smelled lovely it's a cheep stay so you get what you pay for the occupants of the room next door were smoking pot and it was stinking out our room. this morning the guy at reception needed to learn people skills breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria H
bob a, Front Office Manager at Days Inn King City, responded to this review

soryy about for breakfast so w'll keep update for next time.

Creston, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The mattresses were hard, and the bathroom smelled. There was trash under the stairwells from the overflowing garbage cans. There were no sheer curtains which allow for privacy, but let some light in, so we had to keep the drapes pulled the entire time. I'd only stay here again if it were my last choice and camping somewhere was not...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank weathermama
bob a, Manager at Days Inn King City, responded to this review

sorry about that I will try me best level to clean bathroom etc.

Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Nice hotel for a one day checked-in but not so clean. Carpet is old and dirty. But Friendly and good customer service. Allow us to get an extra bed.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank evec45
bob a, Manager at Days Inn King City, responded to this review

thank you and we have order new carpet and we will changing by this month end or may 1st week.

Swindon
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

It's a Days Inn. The rooms were fine but had to ask for a bath plug. TCMF provided. The pool is tiny. Breakfast was OK (waffles, eggs and toast) but crowded if the hotel is full. Loads of fast food restaurants nearby and 30 seconds off the the highway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart F
bob a, Manager at Days Inn King City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the motel. sorry for about that you have to face the problem for bath plug. And we make sure that it would keep clean.

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Maybe I was pre-judging, but I didn't expect much out of a Days Inn in a somewhat out-of-the-way location like King City, but this place was perfectly fine. I was actually rather surprised at how nice this place was. We rolled into town after a long day of driving and finding that accommodations in the more well-traveled places we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cyberluddite
bob a, Manager at Days Inn King City, responded to this review

Thank you

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near King City
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in King City
113 reviews
0.6 km away
Super 8 King City
Super 8 King City
#3 of 7 in King City
96 reviews
1.0 km away
Keefer's Inn
Keefer's Inn
#1 of 7 in King City
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Motel 6 King City
Motel 6 King City
#4 of 7 in King City
61 reviews
28.9 km away
Valley Harvest Inn
Valley Harvest Inn
#2 of 2 in Soledad
71 reviews
0.7 km away
No photo provided
Fireside Inn
#1 of 1 in King City
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn King City

Address: 1130 Broadway St, US 101 & Broadway, King City, CA 93930-3317
Region: United States > California > King City
Price Range: ₹ 5,702 - ₹ 9,914 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn King City 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn King City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King City Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn King City staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Lake Oswego, Oregon
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn King City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“away from freeway and stairs”
margaretw132, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try a different hotel/inn”
MaggieVallejo, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“we called directly to request a bottom floor room as it is 2 story building w/o an elevator.”
473suzanneh, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Safeway, Dennys and more shops around the corner for hot drinks and food!”
WillemvdKraats, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms have a jacuzzi in”
showbizwriter, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 127* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 127
TravelocityUS$ 127
TripAdvisorUS$ 132
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates