We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bacchus Guest House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sihanoukville
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Bacchus Guest House
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bacchus Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 32: English reviews
Paris, France
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Stayed there for two nights, it was a disappointing experience. There were stains on the bedsheet and towels, the towels had holes, instead of duvets only a larger-size towel was provided. The room was smelly when we entered it. There was no warm water and the a/c was too weak to cool the room. You can get a much better...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JiJi62
SihanoukvilleDave, Owner at Bacchus Guest House, responded to this review

sorry to read about your disappointing experience. We are now making an improved effort to ensure all bedding/towels are spotless, and our cleaner has been replaced. We provide a blanket on the bottom of each bed - but unfortunately we have no intention of ever supplying duvets. The a/c rooms have been checked and there is not a problem with...

Kildare, Ireland
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We only stayed here one night but so glad we did. We were told about it by the owner of the Downtown Sien Reap hotel. We arrived in the very early moring (5:30) and were preparedf to wait till they opened but the girls heard us and kinly gave us a room straight away! Big room top floor with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindajtf
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 19 August 2011

I choose this place because of all the positive reviews and got very much disappointed. It is very true that Dave and his wife are very friendly people and the food served is good. The room I stayed in however was everything else than good. Upon arrival the water heater for the shower didn't work, though I booked some days...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MaiMiTang
SihanoukvilleDave, Owner at Bacchus Guest House, responded to this review

There is now a new shower in this room, as soon as the guest bought it to my attention we tried to resolve it (we even let them use our own personal shower as they wanted a hot shower). We have installed a 3 tier shelf in the bathroom for toiletries. Admittedly the previous one had been broken a week...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2011

Well if I said I went for 2 days and stayed 3 weeks you must get the idea! Great location, great value for money, great staff, well you get the idea, just great. Thoroughly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m_gallacher
Canterbury, Kent
Reviewed 19 March 2011

Stayed here for a week in October 2010. Very friendly place run by David and his Khmer wife Kim. David is full traveling knowledge and can help with visas for Vietnam (Sihanoukville is the fastest place in SEA to get the Nam visa), or extending your stay in Cambodia. The guest house is an excellent choice and carters for families...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 247orbtial
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2011

We stayed here from 4th Dec to 7th Dec reason of stay was to visit my friends Dave and Kim, So glad to take the time to visit them in their great guest house and the location is great,short walk from beach and also very short walk to Utopia a top night club,rooms are clean and nice aircon could do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DirtyDog_11
SihanoukvilleDave, Owner at Bacchus Guest House, responded to this review

A/C rooms now have fridges.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 10 March 2011

The food is great,the staff are great,David and Kim the owners are two of the most helpful people you will ever meet,they will help you with all your needs from visas, day trips,bus tickets,travel addvise,there rooms are large and clean, just a short walk will get you to all the spots needed in your trip night life,beachers, and there are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank podoe44
Bad Goisern
Reviewed 1 March 2011

We stayed there for three nights and everything was perfect. Dave and Kim have a great guesthouse with a delicious restaurant and a very nice bar where you can play pool. It's very close to the beach ,just some minutes to walk.Dave and Kim can help you if you wanna go on a trip. We made a trip to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank losroques76
Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 18 February 2011

i went there for a short time but stayed 6 weeks ! good cheap clean rooms,good bathrooms,the people running it are friendly and helpfull,they can arrange all sorts for you with ease,visa extentions,trips to the islands,bikes even an onward journey.the bar is a great place to meet people with the best atmosphere in s/ville.good on ya dave and kim i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davecorky
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 31 January 2011

very nice place and friendly owners. Good position close to the beach, comfortable basic -good price-room, maybe a little to loud at night- music from the beach. Great and fair advices for traveling and trips. Good food, cold beer...do not need anything more. Thank you Kim and David for everything and I hope to visit you again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boris006

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sihanoukville hotels
0.0 km away
Sokha Beach Resort
Sokha Beach Resort
#6 of 71 in Sihanoukville
1,383 reviews
0.0 km away
Deluxx Boutique Hotel
Deluxx Boutique Hotel
#1 of 71 in Sihanoukville
310 reviews
0.0 km away
Backpacker Heaven
Backpacker Heaven
#7 of 131 in Sihanoukville
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Ren Resort
Ren Resort
#3 of 71 in Sihanoukville
392 reviews
0.0 km away
Le D'Artagnan
Le D'Artagnan
#4 of 227 in Sihanoukville
93 reviews
0.0 km away
Independence Hotel, Resort & Spa
Independence Hotel, Resort & Spa
#9 of 71 in Sihanoukville
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Western/Khmer managed budget guest house located directly behind Serendipity beach. Offering clean/comfortable rooms in a great location. All nightlife/beachlife within a 2 to 3 minute walk. Popular and cosy little bar and restaurant offering range of Western/Thai and Khmer food. Full range of travel and tour services available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bacchus Guest House

Address: Occhetual Beach Road, Sihanoukville 18000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Sihanoukville Province > Sihanoukville
Price Range: ₹ 672 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bacchus Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“there are no good rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles gregontheroad, 18 Feb 2013 | Read review
“They have air con rooms for $16, and the fan rooms ranged from $8-12. We went in peak season and pre-booked but in off-peak season they have even cheaper rooms. If you stay at the back of the hostel you get lovely sea views and amazing sunsets!”
 of 5 bubbles SarahV717, 11 Dec 2011 | Read review
“Top floor is good if ya don't mind the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles Lindajtf, 20 Aug 2011 | Read review
3 of 3