We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 104: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum
 Click to rate
San Jose, California
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This location was gross. The room appeared clean but then noticed floor was sticky, bathroom fan was disgusting with visible dirt and dust in it. Mildew was visible in the shower. Little kitchenette but I didn't use it, cupboards were dirty. Would have like a coffee pot in the room. Bed was not comfortable at all. Breakfast is mini muffin,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lita B
Lakewood, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I've been to many other Extended Stay locations and always LOVE staying here, but sadly, my experience at this location has not been that great. The location is good; it's right behind a strip mall with a Starbucks, 7-Eleven and other restaurants, and the strip mall is nice and clean and there's no problem with noisy crowds. It's also located...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lilchu52
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum, responded to this review

Thanks for being a loyal guest to our brand. We are sorry your stay with us was not up to our normal level of service you expect and are used to. It is disappointing to know we let you down and hope this one experience does not deter you from staying with us in the future. Thank you for your...

Santa Monica, California
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

In the Irvine area for work training. This place offers small rooms with limited kitchen space. Very simple and spartan. This is not the Ritz so don't expect too much. Coffee and muffins in the office during breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jonathan H
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comments about our hotel. It sounds like we made an overall good impression and our location was perfect for your needs and your room adequate. Thanks for being our guest. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 16 December 2016

The staff is nioce enough, however, the conditiooons of the rooms are basically old and in need of renovations...had many issues on each stay there and stayed there on 3 separate occasions. Will not be staying there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 665josselineh
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings during your stay. We always want our guests to leave our property having a quality visit, and it's disheartening to learn that this was not your experience. We hope to have another chance to impress on your next visit. Thank you, General Manager

Olney, Illinois
Reviewed 8 December 2016

nice area and location. the room was very dated, carpet old and stained. The bed comforter and feel was not good. Outside doors and had the feeling of a very cheap hotel. I would not stay here again however for the location and price I do see why someone might, just not they would return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank briankmosby
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum, responded to this review

In our continuous effort to provide the best experience possible, the most important feedback comes from our guests. Thank you for sharing your comments. Our goal is to welcome every guest to a clean, comfortable, well maintained suite, combined with excellent service. Your comments have initiated additional training for our team as we continuously improve. Thank you for being our...

Irvine, California
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

I got this room for my dad who needed a place to stay for one night before I took him to his flight out of LAX. The room is very dated. Old carpet with stains, trash piled up outside almost every other room just sitting there in bags. Dirty AC filters and the toilet leaked around the base every time...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elmore Todd H
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your constructive feedback. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered and for the inconvenience it caused to your family. We have shared your concerns with the respective team. We hope you will give us another opportunity to make this up to you and your family. Sincerely, General Manager

California
Reviewed 16 October 2016

This is a great place to stay if you need more than 1 night and a place to cook. The management does take time to deliver the pots, pans, and dishes. Bring your own salt, pepper, sharp knives and no ice machines on site. 711 is basically in the same parking lot and WalMart is across the street. I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stellasnyder
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest once again and for the feedback provided. We are happy to read that our location was convenient for you and the room allotted was adequate for your needs. We hope to welcome you back again to Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum the next time you are in the area. We...

Redlands, California, United States
Reviewed 19 September 2016

we read a lot of negative comments about this hotel but stayed anyway for the close proximity to the train station. I am glad we did ! Check in was fast and easy and picking kitchen supplies is a great way to go. Within 5 minutes all the items were delivered to our room. Our room was clean and spacious,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marja D
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum. We are glad that you liked our front desk service, convenient location which was perfect for your needs, as well as your clean, well-equipped room. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you...

Northeast Aegean Islands, Greece
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Extended Stay America at 30 Technology Dr in Irvine, CA is IMO, a lost opportunity. The location is OK, there's some construction up the street that has this being a very noisy place, but that's temporary. However, maintenance and cleaning is poor. We had to look at three or four rooms to find one with fewer dings on appliances and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dontwr
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum, responded to this review

Thank you for evaluating your recent stay with us. Please accept our apologies for our hotel not living up to your expectations. Cleanliness is a top priority to all of our employees, and we are sorry we were not up to par when you were here. We are working to make changes to improve our housekeeping services for future guests....

San Augustinillo
Reviewed 11 September 2016

The place is fine, rooms were good. What was irritating is arriving and no place allocated to park at office to check in. Then the internet wifi is overlycomplex. Connected but nothing. Eventually a web page may appear asking for a code and your name address room email, what else. Ridiculous with a bunch of crap to fill in but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SWSL
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum, responded to this review

Staying connected with family and friends while on the road is an important part of a guest's stay. Thank you for letting us know about your experience, and we have already solved the Wifi issue you mentioned. We apologize for the issue and the inconvenience it caused. Thank you for posting your review. We look forward to serving you again...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irvine hotels
3.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum
1.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum
3.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Orange County, Irvine Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Courtyard Irvine Spectrum
10.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine / Orange County Airport
10.8 km away
Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum

Address: 30 Technology Dr, Irvine, CA 92618-2380
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Price Range: ₹ 6,953 - ₹ 10,162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Extended Stay and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Irvine Spectrum / Laguna Beach Hotel Irvine
Extended Stay America Irvine
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum CA
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request to see room prior to checking in”
 of 5 bubbles 665josselineh, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you are sensitive to heat, don't get a room on top floor and make sure your AC works and not too noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles 828andreaf, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“the smoking and non smoking are right next to each other so make sure you ask for one not right next to a current smoker”
 of 5 bubbles 523jamil, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are in a good location here.”
 of 5 bubbles damonb533, 14 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Arrive early so that you can have enough time to go to an alternate hotel if you find that the assigned room isn't adequate.”
 of 5 bubbles oferz2015, 23 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5