We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Inglewood Plaza Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Inglewood Plaza Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Inglewood Plaza Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 97: English reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2015 via mobile

I have stayed here many times and have never had an issue. Reasonable prices, great rooms, and very friendly service. As soon as I walked in the staff acknowledged me and was very helpful. The rooms are very clean and spacious. By far my favorite place to stay at. The location is surrounded by many places to eat and shop....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zahra v
Timesh_p, Guest Relations Manager at Inglewood Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the compliments that you gave our hotel as well as our staff and we do hope that you'll continue to choose to stay with us on your future trips here in the area. We are so grateful for your business and we do hope to see you again soon.

AZ
Reviewed 23 September 2015

front desk person was rude and didn't acknowledge me as a frequent Choice Privileges rewards client. Instead, I immediately had to sign several documents about fines involved if the room is trashed, etc. It shows you what kind of clientele they have. it is an airport hotel, but any shuttle transportation to the airport costs extra. The room was not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2sawn
Timesh_p, Guest Relations Manager at Inglewood Plaza Inn, responded to this review

It saddens us to know how you felt about your recent stay with us and we would like to apologize if we were not able to meet your expectations of our hotel. We will see to it that this is discussed with our whole staff and that everyone is reminded of our duties of providing you with great customer service...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 21 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ennyd P
Timesh_p, Guest Relations Manager at Inglewood Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Anaheim
Reviewed 4 August 2015

ABSOLUTELY HORRIFIC!! DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL, NOR EVER BOOK THRU HOTELS FOR EVERYONE!!! My daughter and I got to this hotel, we were assured it was safe, and when we arrived the hotel attendant is behind bullet proof glass, and the window in our room was wide open with no screen...facing horrible apartments. The mini fridge was on an...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Michelle L
Timesh_p, Manager at Inglewood Plaza Inn, responded to this review

I understand you are frustrated but this review is not close to accurate. We tried to help you with the mistake you made in your booking. I know you did not want a smoking room but that is what YOU reserved online, and when you checked in at 2 am that was the only room left. We did not refuse...

Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

We got into LAX after a few delays and took these rooms. This motel was dirty and very musty smelling. I had trouble going to sleep because the smell was overpowering. There was no place to park and the management was very unhelpful - just kept telling us to park on the street.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SuzyQ12345
Timesh_p, Guest Relations Manager at Inglewood Plaza Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues properly. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience. It is our primary...

Pembroke Pines, Florida
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

Way overpriced for a dingy place to stay! Towels were hard, brown and stained (suppose to be white), mildew around tub. Good thing I always bring my own towel! I did not want to touch anything in the room or bathroom. The toilet was dirty, had stool stained inside, basin was rust. Rm 317. We check in at 2330 and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Queeny L
Timesh_p, Guest Relations Manager at Inglewood Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel such as the stained toilet, as well as old and thin bed sheets. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards...

Cathedral City, California
Reviewed 5 July 2015

Booked an overnight stay, parking for the weekend & free shuttle service to LAX. When we arrived we were told they no longer offered shuttle service & we were on our own for transportation. No light bulb in the lamp by the bed, tv did not work, went to call front desk & the phone did not work. Asked for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andrea S
Timesh_p, Guest Relations Manager at Inglewood Plaza Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry about the issues you experienced during your stay with us. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you and for the miscommunication regarding our shuttle service. We have discussed these with our staff and rest assured that all the amenities in the room have been fixed and we will implement...

Cherry Valley, California
Reviewed 28 June 2015

We booked here because we wanted to be near LAX for our trip the next morning. According to their website they had free airport shuttle, free wi-fi and free continental breakfast. After we arrived they told us there was no shuttle, we had to get a cab. When we got to the room there was no wi-fi. The next morning,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NFN M
Timesh_p, Guest Relations Manager at Inglewood Plaza Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry about the experience you had during your stay with us. This is certainly not how we do business and rest assured that these will be discussed with our whole staff. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you and we would like to ask for another chance to make it...

San Antonio, Texas, United States
Reviewed 18 June 2015

Nice looking place. Good security Inside parking. Rooms face inside. Small continenal breakfast. Clean. Could replace thin towels. Within walking distance of MANY food places. MmacD, Jack, Bk, Wendys, In N Out Burger, Red Lobster , Carl's, etc. Shopping Center, Ross etc. Few miles from airport

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brent F
Timesh_p, Guest Relations Manager at Inglewood Plaza Inn, responded to this review

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. We are also very happy that you found our location to be convenient. to many food places such as MmacD, Jack, Bk, Wendys, Red Lobster and Carl's.Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive...

Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

Upon check-in not only did we have to pay our full bill we had to put down a deposit. We were told we get that back upon check-out. We arrived around 10pm and standing in the lobby was a homeless man . Very uncomfortable when trying to check in. There were stains on the towels and they are beyond small....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Natalia S
Timesh_p, Guest Relations Manager at Inglewood Plaza Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry to know that we were not able to meet your expectations of our hotel. We will definitely have our housekeeping staff work on these issues you raised and we will see to it that these will be improved on. This is certainly not the experience we want you to remember us by and we would like...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inglewood hotels
1.2 km away
Value Inn Worldwide
Value Inn Worldwide
#9 of 32 in Inglewood
229 reviews
1.4 km away
Crystal Inn Suites & Spas - LAX
0.3 km away
Hollywood Inn Express LAX
Hollywood Inn Express LAX
#14 of 32 in Inglewood
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel
2.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Los Angeles International Airport LAX
0.4 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#15 of 32 in Inglewood
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Inglewood Plaza Inn Near LAX is conveniently located just minutes from the Los Angeles International Airport (LAX), and next door to The newly renovated Great western Forum. This Inglewood, CA hotel is just minutes from all Los Angeles beaches, such as Hermosa Beach, Redondo Beach, Santa Monica Beach, the Santa Monica Pier, Manhattan Beach, Marina del Rayand King Harbor Marina . Just a short drive away, one will find Grauman's Chinese Theatre, theHollywood Walk of Fame, Griffith Observatory, the J. Paul Getty Museum, Universal Studios Hollywood, Knott's Berry Farm and Disneyland. Pepperdine University, the University of California, Los Angeles and the University of Southern California are all just minutes away.The Inglewood Plaza Inn near LAX, an Inglewood Hotel in california offers convenient access to area shopping malls, a variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges. Theaters, entertainment and nightlife are minutes away. Visitors will also enjoy shopping at the nearby Del Amo Mall and the Third Street Promenade in downtown Santa Monica.Guests of the Inglewood Plaza Inn Los Angeles International Airport Hotel in Inglewood, CA will enjoy a 24-hour airport transportation, free breakfast, free parking and standard amenities like hair dryers, refrigerators, irons and ironing boards. Handicap accessibleand non-smoking rooms are also available. Our business travelers will appreciate High speed internet access and access to printing and fax machines. So whether your traveling for business or pleasure, Our around the clock staff is dedicated to making your stay comfortable and enjoyable. The Inglewood Plaza Inn Near LAX is the perfect location for anyone visiting the Inglewood area. Experience world-class hospitality when you stay with us. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inglewood Plaza Inn

Address: 4123 West Century Blvd, Inglewood, CA 90304 (Formerly Econo Lodge Near LAX)
Region: United States > California > Inglewood
Price Range: ₹ 5,631 - ₹ 7,441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Inglewood Plaza Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Inglewood Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Near Lax Hotel Inglewood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inglewood Plaza Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Eugene, Oregon
over a year ago
Chiang Mai, Thailand
over a year ago
Torrance, California, United States

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Inglewood Plaza Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room in the oldest part, very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles JillpainterMoyer, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Street views are available on end rooms, others have a view of guest parking and building next door.”
 of 5 bubbles W8023PWdavidd, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not ever stay here....very unsafe!”
 of 5 bubbles G2259QKmichellel, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Sirens all night.”
 of 5 bubbles nfnm, 28 Jun 2015 | Read review
“About 7-10 miles from convention Center. Close to Airport.”
 of 5 bubbles BrentF337, 17 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5