We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Indio

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Indio
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

500 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 492: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Indio
 Click to rate
Elk City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We signed in after being told in addition to the fee to stay, there would be a damage deposit added to our credit card. I wondered what kind of place this was! We went to our room. Had we not been so tired, we would have moved on. There were two very large spots on the top sheet. How whomever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
Ireland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here with a friend to attend the tennis at Indian Wells. The good things were price for the location to an international tennis event when compared to alternative nearby properties, amenities- restaurants and supermarkets easily accessible, rooms were spacious with A/C (loud) and TV. However on the downside, the wifi was non existant in our room at back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dublingirl32
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

Dear Dublingirl32, Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! Your comments on how we can further improve upon the guest experience are also very helpful to us. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

save yourself so much suffering. AVOID like the plague. Where to begin: other reviews are wrong, staff at best is mixed bag; mostly useless and Ashley is an idiot. I was limited in where to stay as I travel with my dog. that said, I'd stay much further to my event at another dog friendly facility to avoid this dump....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joel S
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

Dear Joel S, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much...

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This trip was probably the height of spring tourist season, so I found it a bit overpriced. However, it was an easy drive to my main reason of being in the area (tennis at Indian Wells), I knew there were lots of restaurant options around plus a large variety of stores if I needed anything and I was only in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BaselineVolley
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

Dear BaselineVolley, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when...

Surrey
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy D
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellenmF3690NV
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The only good thing about this hotel are the front desk works ashely is help full in the morning and every kind, and in the afternoon Francisco can give you good places to eat and have fun and myra is also very knowledgeable about the areas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 123james321
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

Dear 123james321, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities. We can't begin to...

Henderson, Nevada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

For the 140 bucks this place is poor. The desk people are friendly is the best i can say. The rooms are clean and the locks look good. The tv is good with coffee in the room. The free breakfast is next to poor u less they run out of stuff. Not much room to eat is putting it mildly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanh45953
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

Dear alanh45953, Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number...

Indio, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Well not my first pick,as I chose 4 and 5 start places to stay. After my own ATATUDE Adjustment It Was A OK Hotel .Staff was helpful helped with my problems with the room and got things done which was good. Room was clean and I got a good night's sleep. Good hotel if your if your on a budget.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

Dear Mike R, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. I am glad that we were able...

Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was clean. The continental breakfast did not offer much. The biggest issue was we stayed on points and they charged us for the room on the credit card we put in for incidentals. My wife picked up the receipt and we had to go back in to get it fixed. I told them at the outset to just...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J4824OZthomasd
Veronica q, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Indio, responded to this review

Dear J4824OZthomasd, I am so sorry for the misunderstanding and inconvenience that you experienced because of this during your stay. The deposit is for the incidental deposit which is 100% refundable to the guests if there are no damage/s is/are found on the amenities, electronics etc. in the room they stayed in. Refund will be put back to your credit...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indio hotels
1.0 km away
Royal Plaza Inn
Royal Plaza Inn
#10 of 16 in Indio
141 reviews
2.6 km away
Days Inn Indio
Days Inn Indio
#5 of 16 in Indio
83 reviews
2.0 km away
Indio Travelodge
Indio Travelodge
#11 of 16 in Indio
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
1.9 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#12 of 16 in Indio
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Super 8 &Suit with Elevator and offers free wifi and breakfast. Hotel has standard rooms newly decorated, has Mini Suites with new upgrades and New Suites with kitchenette, balcony, fan, and many more amenities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Indio

Address: 81753 US Highway 111, Indio, CA 92201-5414
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Indio
Price Range: ₹ 4,192 - ₹ 14,280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Indio 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Indio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Indio Hotel Indio
Indio Super Eight
Indio Super 8
Super Eight Indio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Indio staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Indio staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great shower and cable TV!”
 of 5 bubbles hemihandyman, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing East get morning sun”
 of 5 bubbles sierrasoarer, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“First floor facing the parking lots.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeR44Green, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs is always quieter than a downstairs room in any hotel”
 of 5 bubbles E2288ZEryanm, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the downstairs rooms! The upstairs rooms ceilings are just tongue an groove! way too hot....”
 of 5 bubbles Jiro_Kaneshiro, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5