We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Indian Palms Vacation Club

Show Prices
#7 of 16 Hotels in Indio
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Indian Palms Vacation Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Indian Palms Vacation Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 104: English reviews
San Clemente, California
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this vacation club while attending the Desert Trip music festival in October. We selected this property based on it's proximity to the polo fields. We were very pleased with our stay. First of all, the staff, in particular Shelly, were are friendly and professional. They were extremely busy because of the festival, but they made us feel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michellemarloe
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as part of our timeshare. What was supposed to be a wonderful birthday celebration- turned out be be a week of hell. The place is easy enough to find, but the minute you drive in you see that in the 60's & 70's this was probably a pretty nice place- but now- 50 years later it is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JLHR1962
GPR S, Manager at Indian Palms Vacation Club, responded to this review

Thank you, Jlhr1962, for reaching out to us. Your opinion plays an integral part in our customer service. We are disappointed to hear that our property did not meet your expectations, and we thank you again for bringing these issues to our attention. Our goal is for every guest’s stay to be perfect, so this feedback will be shared with...

Battle Creek, MI
Reviewed 7 October 2016

This timeshare is in a VERY large gated community (a full square mile). This community consists of a number of timeshares, a hotel, and from what I understand no less than 14 different home owner associations! If this is the place you really are going then it's a nice deal. Dated but clean facilities with a pleasant staff. Very convenient...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank addrake
GPR S, Manager at Indian Palms Vacation Club, responded to this review

Addrake, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. It’s a pleasure to receive your valuable feedback. We’re glad to know that you had a great stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to explore the rest of the activities and features of our resort. Our hope is that we see you on your next trip to...

Reviewed 21 September 2016

Used our timeshare exchange to book this vacation. Clean and comfy units with all the essentials. Two very nice pools. My husband enjoyed the golf course. We had excellent food at the restaurant and enjoyed drinks at the bar. Near the Polo grounds. Not far from date farms. Already booked this resort for next year. Nothing fancy but very welcoming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marge B
GPR S, Manager at Indian Palms Vacation Club, responded to this review

Hi Marge. We sincerely thank you for your review. We're pleased you had a comfortable vacation with us. Hurry back...we can't wait to see you next spring!

Reviewed 18 July 2016

Enjoyed the "home-away-from-home" feeling. Stayed in one of the townhouses right across from the pool. One room offered a kingsize bed, the other two twin. There was also a very comfortable sofa bed. The kitchen was nicely stocked. The air conditioning worked great. The only thing I would caution on is the check in. My brother arrived before us and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle J
GPR S, Manager at Indian Palms Vacation Club, responded to this review

Hi Michelle. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review on your stay. We pride ourselves on our guest service and always try to accommodate all requests the best we can, even if it means late check in. Please call and let us know ahead of time and we will do our best to accommodate your needs. Thank...

Reviewed 5 July 2016

i really liked their service and price!! it was town home style and really clean and comfortable. they have extra sofa bed so that we could have enough sleeping room. i'll visit there in future for sure. :) thank you so much!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie J
GPR S, Guest Relations Manager at Indian Palms Vacation Club, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing these comments, Katie. We're glad you enjoyed our great service and price. We value your patronage and would like to provide another opportunity to be of service to you. See you soon!

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 8 June 2016

This resort is located equidistant from Palm Springs to the west and Joshua Tree/Twenty-nine Palms to the east making it easy to travel for a fun time. It's well kept, clean and the staff is friendly and polite. I loved that the condo was two levels! I was able to get in a little excising while vacationing!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emant201627
GPR S, Manager at Indian Palms Vacation Club, responded to this review

Hi emant201627. Thank you so much for leaving this review. It's a joy to read that you enjoyed our convenient location and friendly team members. We would love to have you back again. We eagerly await your return!

LA
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Booked this place on two separate occasions. They confirmed my reservation and charged my card. After several days (and then a couple of weeks on the second reservation), they cancelled my reservation and claimed they overbooked. Both times they raised the price when they knew that it was going to be a busy weekend. Now our family is stranded and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OURTREEHOUSE
GPR S, Manager at Indian Palms Vacation Club, responded to this review

Hi OURTREEHOUSE. Thank you for writing a review. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences experienced during booking. Third party booking sites do not update immediately resulting in delayed and inaccurate information in regard to vacancy. We always recommend making reservations directly through our website to ensure correct and current information. We hope to see you again in the future...

Draper, Utah
Reviewed 24 May 2016

It could be a great facility and in its day I'm sure it was. Good location in relation to the freeways and the Polo Club and Coachella Festival. But.... Some of the units look as though they haven't been updated since built, outsides are in need of repair and the golf course needs a lot of work. Staff was marginal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack M
GPR S, Manager at Indian Palms Vacation Club, responded to this review

Hi Jack. We appreciate your constructive feedback and can use your review to improve. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences experienced during your recent stay with us. We will certainly review this information with our resort management team as we continue to improve our guest's experience with each review.

Chico, California
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at numerous, gorgeous interval time shares and this one shouldn't even be on the list It's shot, peeling paint, small, tiny bathroom just not up to the fabulous places we have stayed at

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sungal99_11
GPR S, Manager at Indian Palms Vacation Club, responded to this review

Hi sungal99_11. Please rest assured that we will share your review with our management team in order to identify areas of opportunity for improvement to better serve you and other guests in the future. Thank you for your review.

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
2:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indio
3.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel
1.7 km away
Royal Plaza Inn
Royal Plaza Inn
#10 of 16 in Indio
141 reviews
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
The Chateau at Lake La Quinta
3.9 km away
Days Inn Indio
Days Inn Indio
#5 of 16 in Indio
83 reviews
7.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Looking for a place to vacation that has it all? The Indian Palms Vacation Club Suites have your vacation desires offered all year round. Known worldwide as the golf capital of the world, this region is also famous for its marvelous beauty, nightlife, restaurants, Festivals and year-round recreation for the entire family. Located near Coachella Valley/Palm Spring area, take in the magnificent beauty of the region from its shops, restaurants, nightlife, and year round recreational fun for the whole family. Indian Palms Vacation Club is the closest property and within walking distance to the Empire Polo Fields, which is home to the famous music festivals Coachella & Stagecoach. As the golf capital of the world, guests can treat themselves a round of golfing activities and endless relaxation by the swimming pools and hot tubs or simply play a game of tennis in one of the eight tennis courts located in the resort.Quaint Two Bedroom Suites are available for vacationers. Each Suite offers all the comforts of a home from balcony/patio, full kitchen, deluxe bathrooms, King sized bed, picnic area and an onsite restaurant & health club.Located nearby is the Indian Palms Country Club and Resort with the La Palma Restaurant onsite. Guests can enjoy a 27-hole championship golf course and take advantage of guest-only discounts or take advantage of their state-of-the-art fitness center. All year round, Indian Palms Vacation Club Resort can cater to anyone's desired vacation. Indian Palms Vacation Club does not allow pets. Country Club Directions: • Pass the security gate head straight on Disney Drive. Take a right onto Gable Dr. / Abbot St. (Street name changes) The Front Desk office is located at #77 Abbot St. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Indian Palms Vacation Club

Address: 48630 Monroe St, 77 Abbot St, Indio, CA 92201-7475
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Indio
Price Range: ₹ 8,773 - ₹ 32,277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Indian Palms Vacation Club 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Indian Palms Vacation Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indian Palms Vacation Club Hotel Indio
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Indio
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Indio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Indian Palms Vacation Club staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Mission Viejo, California
2 months ago
Stettler, Canada
10 months ago
Los Angeles, California

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Indian Palms Vacation Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid perimeter rooms to keep the traffic noise down.”
 of 5 bubbles rockotoo, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pick a place away for the road which is 48th ave. It is busy and loud. Also unless you have kids go for a place away from the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Edmanvan, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We enjoyed being right by the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles GwenLauren, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
3 of 3