We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Huntington Beach Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Huntington Beach Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Huntington Beach Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 253: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 23 January 2015

Check-in was fast, staff were friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable. The location is excellent. Will definitely stay there again. Access to parking is also excellent. I will also recommend others to stay at this location if in Huntington Beach.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank roda576
Claremont, United States
Reviewed 10 December 2014

In just a spur of the moment overnight stay we received excellent, caring service which will cause us to return for a longer stay in the future. You just lost an excellent review because of your unreasonable requirement of writing more than I felt like writing in expressing my views of the subject. Not very smart on your part. Unless...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Karl H
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 8 December 2014

Free parking is the reason why I picked this place. Breakfast was nutritionally adequate, scrambled egg and sausage. A collection of sugary commercial cereals, coffee, tea bags, milk, 2 juices, everything is loaded with preservatives and hydrogenated fat. Occasionally they will serve fresh meat but only when some poor unfortunate creature didn't make it safely across the road during the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank David M
Owasso, Oklahoma
Reviewed 5 December 2014 via mobile

You can't book this place online and they can't email you a confirmation but you won't find a better location especially for the price. They give a military discount and continental breakfast. We'll be back for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank April H
Phoenix, United States
Reviewed 10 November 2014

Close to beach and downtown! Good value for your money. They provide a breakfast area, a coffee machine off the lobby, a workout room, and the USA Today. We have stayed at the hotel for business and leisure trips. We recommend it for business, couples, family, with friends or solo.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank William D
covina, United States
Reviewed 23 October 2014

The hotel is very nice with balconys that give you a view of the beach and ocean. To get to the spa which is on the roof, you have to go up a flight of stairs after taking the elevator to the 3rd floor. People with disablites will find this diffuclut. Rooms are a good size for two people. Hotel...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robert H
Peoria, United States
Reviewed 20 October 2014

Our door lock was broken, so every time we wanted to return to our room we had to ask staff to let us in. Our toilet was broken upon arrival and we fixed it ourselves. We were traveling with a small child and they put us in the noisiest room off the lobby. We asked to move upon check-in and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katherine S
Roh P, General Manager at Huntington Beach Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest i have 2 employees distinctly remembering talking to your husband and he was offered an upgrade he declined.however i apologize for the in convenience it has. caused you.Roh patel G/M.

Reviewed 10 October 2014

This hotel was excellent, we had a nice woman check us in. Rooms were clean. Included fridge and microwave. Patio was ample size (no chairs though, not sure if its because they were upgrading or getting new or what not) We did not pay for ocean view and had non ocean view unit however standing out on patio low and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carmenr241
Roh P, General Manager at Huntington Beach Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest i thank you for the compilment and yes you were right we are in process of remodeling and are waiting for the patio chairs.Thank you again.Roh patel g/m

Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewed 25 September 2014

This was a very nice hotel. Very Clean. The staff was great and right across the street from the beach. A short walk to the Huntington Beach Pier. Beautiful sunsets. Plenty of restaurants nearby and a lot to do.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher R
Roh P, General Manager at Huntington Beach Inn, responded to this review

I hope you got see all the restaurants in the area an watch the beautiful sunset Thank you

Salt Lake City, United States
Reviewed 21 September 2014

We were looking for a nice stay near the beach. We got that, but, the phone did not work in our room (just in case we needed it), the internet kept going off line and you had to keep logging back in and it was not high speed. The breakfast area was horrible. Don't go to breakfast if you don't...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Penny I
Roh P, General Manager at Huntington Beach Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest i thank you for bringing the forefront i apologize for the in convenience this may have caused you.the management is aware of these issues and we plan on remodeling the hotel this fall so please be patient check us out in the future.Thank you so much.Roh patel g/m

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntington Beach hotels
1.7 km away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 20 in Huntington Beach
2,998 reviews
1.1 km away
Pasea Hotel & Spa
Pasea Hotel & Spa
#5 of 20 in Huntington Beach
194 reviews
2.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Surf City
BEST WESTERN Surf City
#6 of 20 in Huntington Beach
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Travelodge Ocean Front
Travelodge Ocean Front
#9 of 20 in Huntington Beach
479 reviews
7.5 km away
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
#12 of 20 in Huntington Beach
340 reviews
8.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Harbour Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Harbour Inn & Suite...
#7 of 20 in Huntington Beach
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located along the scenic Pacific Coast Highway in Huntington Beach, the Huntington Beach Inn is just steps away from one of the most beautiful and popular beaches in Southern California. Open your front door and feel the warm Southern California air gently wash over you. Known as "Surf City USA" and for good reason, Huntington Beach offers travelers an array of exciting activities and attractions. Learn how to surf, rent a kayak, go paddle boarding, bike along the sparkling sandy beaches, or just lounge around catching some rays. The Huntington Beach Inn offers a beach paradise at unbelievable low Huntington Beach hotel rates. After having a day of fun in the sun, take a short stroll to Main Street in Downtown Huntington Beach and enjoy the lively nightlife in one of the local bars or restaurants. From surfer's seeking the perfect wave, to couples looking for a romantic tryst, to families on holiday, the Huntington Beach Inn offers comfortable and contemporary ocean view accommodations and an unbeatable oceanfront location. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Huntington Beach Inn

Address: 800 Pacific Coast Hwy, Huntington Beach, CA 92648-5036 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Huntington Beach Inn)
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Price Range: ₹ 10,753 - ₹ 19,558 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Huntington Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Huntington Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Huntington Beach Hotel Huntington Beach
Huntington Beach Best Western
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Huntington Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Huntington Beach Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Huntington Beach Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room on an upper level on west of the hotel if you want a good beach view, you may sacrifice a view for more noise being closer to PCH”
 of 5 bubbles tinabN9017XV, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Most rooms have a partial ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles Y1754HZwendyw, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the first floor in a corner-very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles , 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The 1st floor jacuzzi room was great.”
 of 5 bubbles sandyinlv, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The upper floors must have some pretty wonderful views of the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles Hispanophile46, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5