We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pearl River Resort Choctaw

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Pearl River Resort Choctaw
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 41: English reviews
Start your review of Pearl River Resort Choctaw
 Click to rate
aliceville, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We went to a concert Rio Speedwagon at Pearl river resort. We stayed at Dancing Rabbit hotel. The room was nice, clean and quiet. We played at Silverstar. We won a little, lost more but had fun. We will go again, SOON.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morris T
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Rooms smelled like smoke. Some staff not friendly. Food was terrible. No windows to the outside. The entire hotel smelled like smoke. I was on a non smoking floor and still couldn't breath. The entertainment in the bar was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
PearlRiverResort, Guest Services Representative at Pearl River Resort Choctaw, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our establishment. We apologize for the unsatisfactory experiences you mentioned and will share them with our team. If you would like to make a formal complaint, please email us at Guest.Services@pearlriverresort.com . Please understand we value you as a guest and look forward to your feedback.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It has always been one of my favorite Casinos We always have a good time there and my friends love going there .The food is always good we feel like we win more there everyone we know like it best it is great place. I wished there was a few more things to do when I am not Gambling.I am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david w
PearlRiverResort, Guest Service Representative at Pearl River Resort Choctaw, responded to this review

Hello David! Thank you for your review. We appreciate and value your feedback! We look forward to seeing you soon!!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fantastic room very spacious, bathroom was very nice as well with not only a shower but separate tub as well. Various choices of restaurants to eat at all right there! Great value for the money. I would recommend this hotel if traveling to the area. Much more received for less money than the local chain hotels!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim J
PearlRiverResort, Guest Services Representative at Pearl River Resort Choctaw, responded to this review

HI Jim! Thank you taking to leave a review. We are ecstatic to hear of your experience wih us! We hope to see you again soon!

Etheslvill, AL 35461
Reviewed 9 December 2016

We stayed at the Silver Star and I have to say it was way better than I expected it to be. I have frequented the casino on many occasions, but this was my first time staying at one of the hotels. The room was nicely appointed, bed comfy and exceptionally clean. I just have zero complaints about the room. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William L
PearlRiverResort, Guest Service Representative at Pearl River Resort Choctaw, responded to this review

Hi William! Thank you for your review. We are ecstatic to hear of your enjoyable experience. We appreciate and value your feedback. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Again, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us!

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

What a difference a year makes!!! We stayed at the Golden Moon last year and it was sad and mediocre. This time it was FABULOUS! The casino was fun and we won a good bit of money. The room was clean and luxurious.... Best mattress ever, they must be new...very clean. We ate at the Bistro and the food and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Siobhan H
PearlRiverResort, Guest Service Representative at Pearl River Resort Choctaw, responded to this review

Hello Siobhan! Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear of your experience with us! We appreciate and value your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Again, thank your for taking the time to review your stay with us!

Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

Excellent resort! Rooms were clean, spacious and accommodating. Customer service was wonderful. Extremely friendly! Buffet was very good with a variety of choices. Will return again and would recommend to everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank funsizevacations
PearlRiverResort, Guest Service Representative at Pearl River Resort Choctaw, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear of your enjoyable experience with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Again, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us!

Reviewed 21 November 2016

Had a great stay, Room was excellent, Staff very friendly. I would suggest this hotel to everyone. We stay here often, and this trip was just as good as previous ones. The restaurants, as always had great food, as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John P
PearlRiverResort, Guest Service Representative at Pearl River Resort Choctaw, responded to this review

Hello John! Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear of your enjoyable experience with us. Again, thank you and we hope to see you soon!

Reviewed 6 November 2016

I'm not a gambler, well, not a big one but I had business in the Philadelphia, MS area. It was nice to be able to stay in a full service hotel at a rate lower than the usual rate of the standard small local motel. The Pearl River Resort offers big time service in small town Mississippi. Friendly staff including...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James C
PearlRiverResort, Guest Services Representative at Pearl River Resort Choctaw, responded to this review

Hi James! Thank you for your review. We appreciate and value your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Again, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us!

Reviewed 1 November 2016

Last Sunday my Fiance and I were walking towards the entrance of the Golden Moon and a man ordered for us to stop. As we refused and kept walking the man began to attack me. I ran towards the doors while my fiancé went and got help. As she told the security guard he slowly walks outside and tells me...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Michael B
PearlRiverResort, Gueat Service Representative at Pearl River Resort Choctaw, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our establishment. Please accept my sincerest of apologies regarding the experiences you detailed in your review. I assure you the things you mentioned are in no way reflective of the service experience we strive to provide at our Resort. Please understand we value you as a guest. Please email...

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choctaw
5.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Philadelphia-Choctaw
9.6 km away
Western Motel
Western Motel
#4 of 7 in Philadelphia
12 reviews
38.2 km away
Inn the Oaks
Inn the Oaks
#1 of 1 in Decatur
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
No photo provided
Super Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Philadelphia
5 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Pearl River Resort Choctaw

Address: Highway 16 West, Choctaw, MS 39350
Region: United States > Mississippi > Choctaw
Price Range: ₹ 4,575 - ₹ 12,353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Pearl River Resort Choctaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl River Resort Choctaw Hotel Philadelphia
Pearl River Hotel Choctaw
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pearl River Resort Choctaw staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Pearl River Resort Choctaw staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Golden Moon rooms are nicer.”
 of 5 bubbles morrist268, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“not sure but the staff is great there every time I go there .”
 of 5 bubbles Q1118QMdavidw, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“King room was massive!”
 of 5 bubbles jimjS1220PO, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pool side would probably have the best view.”
 of 5 bubbles 646williaml, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I like rooms on upper floors away from the casino hustle and bustle.”
 of 5 bubbles , 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5