We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vagabond Inn Hemet

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Vagabond Inn Hemet
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Vagabond Inn Hemet
See the most recent reviews
Showing 98: English reviews
Longview, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2015

We made a reservation, based on what we saw online. All I can say is, compliments to the photographer!! We drove into the parking lot and could not believe what we saw! Filthy, run down. We told the clerk we would not stay there!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank breknip
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Hemet, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We sincerely appreciate all feedback on our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you felt as though you could not stay with us. Thank you again, Azure Hotel Group More 

Phoenix
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2015

The entire property was very clean no carpet in the rooms and I really liked that because you could see how clean the floors were. We did not spend much time in the room but our stay was clean, quiet, and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank stephanien1978
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Hemet, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We sincerely appreciate your business and are very happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerest, Azure Hotel Group More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Omg the lady at the front desk was super nice. Always had a smile on her face. Also had personality!!! I worked at a hotel before and she was awesome!! Rooms where clean and nice the bed was a little to soft for me as I have a bad back and FM so not so comfortable till I figured out... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry Y
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Hemet, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We sincerely appreciate your business and are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerest, Azure Hotel Group More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2015

My wife called before arrival and was assured over the phone that they had cribs available for our son. They lied - they do NOT have cribs available forcing her to try and figure out a safe way for him to sleep, adding stress to an already stressful trip - her first solo with him. What kind of place lies... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jpdreamerz
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Hemet, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We are very sorry to hear that your wife was unable to be provided a crib. Unfortunately, it seems as though there has been a misunderstanding here. Online, as well as advertised at the hotel, our amenities do not show cribs. As we do not carry them at any of... More 

Bellflower, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

I stayed here back in novemeber and it was really good. Great hot breakfast. No problems other than dated rooms i came back to hemet last week and stayed again. The room i got this time was up stairs. The blankets had holes from cigg burns. There is a old bag lady in rm 109 right below us that constantly... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel P
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Hemet, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. Our sincerest apologies to you and well as your wife and children. We appreciate you taking your time to make us aware of this issue. I can assure you this woman has now been asked to leave our property and is now a part of our "DO NOT RENT" list.... More 

Lake Forest, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2015

It was the absolutely worst crack ho pee smelling place ever with actual whores standing out front at night. We asked for a downstairs room in advance as I had recently had hernia surgery and was afraid of tearing out stitches carrying luggage upstairs and upon arrival we were told that there were no downstairs room available and we could... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank bobbyandsandy
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Hemet, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We sincerely appreciate your business and are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I can assure you that we do not allow drugs nor prostitution on our property, ma'am. We are very strict as to traffic and visitation rights on our property. We... More 

Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2015

We were in Hemet for a family gathering. It was a quick trip down to So. Cal and back home so we just needed 1 room for the night. Our room was clean and quiet. We felt the room was worth what we paid and it included a "continental" breakfast. Normally, we find that it consists of pastries and cereal.... More 

Helpful?
Thank chainsawbaby
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Hemet, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We sincerely appreciate your business and are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerest, Azure Hotel Group More 

Hemet, California
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Check-in was quick an the introduction to the hotel was great. The room was very clean and accommodations were great. The manager was very professional and kind during the check-in and made sure I had everything.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tim D
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Hemet, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We sincerely appreciate your business and are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerest, Azure Hotel Group More 

San Anselmo, California
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2015

At first, I was given smoking room. Gross. I don't remember picking a preference. I was moved the same night into a room with a double bed. I'm 6'1" I was very tired and slept fine. The rooms had linoleum floors. Creepy. The room served its purpose, however, next time I will get a better hotel. The sleepy young lady... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DonewithHemet
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Hemet, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We are very sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay. Unfortunately, carpet is not the cleanliest or safest option for our guests so the rooms do have linoleum floors. However, we have recently remodeled and would love to have you back for another chance to better... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2015

Had a great time clean rooms and friendly staff. Rooms have a lot of room in them. Maybe some better pillows would be better and a curtains in the bathroom is needed. The sun is to strong. I would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paul M
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Hemet, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We sincerely appreciate your business and are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will definitely pass along your suggestions as per the rooms. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the near future. Sincerest, Azure Hotel Group More 

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hemet
3.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 10 in Hemet
158 reviews
6.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet
20.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Banning-Beaumont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Diamond Valley Inn
5.2 km away
Travelodge Hemet CA
Travelodge Hemet CA
#4 of 10 in Hemet
200 reviews
3.8 km away
Royal Inn & Suites Hemet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Vagabond Inn Hemet is perfectly located off Highway 74 near plenty of golf courses and shopping. Our newly renovated rooms feature a flat screen LCD TV, mini refrigerator, microwave, and coffee pot. Complimentary high speed wi-fi allow you to stay connected online through social media or take care of business on the road. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vagabond Inn Hemet

Address: 2688 E Florida Ave, Hemet, CA 92544
Region: United States > California > Hemet
Price Range: ₹ 4,113 - ₹ 5,758 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Vagabond Inn Hemet 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Vagabond Inn Hemet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vagabond Hotel Hemet
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vagabond Inn Hemet staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Vagabond Inn Hemet staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find a different hotel, completely.”
 of 5 bubbles cutrock, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“OK if you just need a nap”
 of 5 bubbles tima705, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Bring Earplugs, no elevator, ask for a room away from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles Frugal_Hungry_Man, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“All rooms should be quiet as the hotel sits back from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles tomhG1643AC, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“You do have to pay .25¢ for ice but its understandable we R in a drought”
 of 5 bubbles 292sherryy, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay