We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Diamond Valley Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Diamond Valley Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Diamond Valley Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 267: English reviews
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Very nice hotel. All new with large rooms, good furniture and fabulous bed. (a little high for some folks) Staff was terrific and breakfast good for what is expected. On the negative, sports team was uncontrolled and noisy. Adult leaders emptied the ice-machine with large coolers. Avoid room next to pool on weekends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rah3837
Heather Y, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Diamond Valley Inn, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. We are sorry that you enjoyed some abnormal noise and inconveniences from us hosting a team during your stay. The teams that come are a vital part of our business but we will definitely do our best to keep a better eye out. We hope to see you again!

Izumo City, Japan
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We really enjoyed our time in S. California, thanks in part to the beautiful scenery, our good friends and partly b/c of our Best Western hotel. If you come to Hemet, it is right on Florida, the main road right through town. From its convenient location, you can easily get to LA, San Diego and points in between. Have a...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John T
Heather Y, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Diamond Valley Inn, responded to this review

We hope to see you during your next adventure to southern California. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for the recommendation!

La Quinta, California
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Great stay we loved the modern decor and clean room. We loved the fact that they have soap dispensers in the shower. Also a great location next to restaurants and shops. Staff was friendly and room was spacey to out standards. I will definitely stay at a best western like this again someday soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diblablue
Heather Y, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Diamond Valley Inn, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that our staff, rooms, and location could accommodate your needs. We are always happy to have you back anytime! Thank You!

San Diego, California
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Visited this hotel with family. Very easy to find, located directly across from a .99 Only store, also Wendy's and Carls Jr. in same lot. Breakfast was ok-egg omelet with cheese was good, there was also potato's, sausage, biscuits & gravy, & the usual-pastries, cereal, fresh waffles. If you are planning on using the pool, check ahead to see if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gpitt
Heather Y, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Diamond Valley Inn, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay as well as our location in regards to close shopping and restaurants. We hope to see you again!

Glendale
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Had a wonderful stay. Staff very helpful. Only issue is that the bed was too high for handicapped. Made it harder to get into but it was sooooo comfortable once we got in it. Coffee in the room! Yeah! Frig and Micro. Breakfast! This was a very comfortable, CLEAN, quiet hotel. Made my visit perfect especially after enduring LA traffic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia H
Heather Y, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Diamond Valley Inn, responded to this review

We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry the height of the bed was not to your liking but we do offer a few handicap accessible rooms that have lower bed heights. Next time you are in town give me a call. Thanks!

Arthur City, TX, United States
Reviewed 25 July 2016

The facility was very nice. The youth sports team was noisy and inconsiderate of other guests. Their chaperones did not/or were powerless to get them to be more respectful; from the noise in the late evening to taking up the entire lobby with their luggage it reflected poorly on the hotel and the team.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis S
Heather Y, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Diamond Valley Inn, responded to this review

I want to thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay for the most part. I do apologize if there was any inconvenience due to noise. Always feel free to let our staff know at any point during your stay if something is not up to par. We did have a large sports group from out of...

Reviewed 23 July 2016

I was here for a week, solo, visiting in the area. First, the staff is GREAT. In the evening if the grandchildren were with me in the pool area, as long as we were quiet, rules were bent. The breakfast room is too small for the population, but the breakfast is very adequate. The bedroom part of the room is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JadeHouse
Heather Y, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Diamond Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed most of your stay with us. We try our best to accommodate each and every guest the best we can. I'm sorry for the inconvenience of the few unruly guests and appreciate that you understand that sometimes we can't control how other people act. We hope to see you...

Williams, California
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

The good is the King Suite we picked was an awesome room. It wasn't any more money or very little so ask for it over the queens if you have kids. It was very clean and super spacious. It contains a sofa sleeper, desk and chair. It is also updated and has a good floor plan with sink outside of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cristy E
Barberton, Ohio
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Stayed at the Best Western Plus Diamond Valley Inn for 10 days and was very pleased with our visit. Everyone was nice and extremely helpful. Liz was really nice and even the cleaning staff. The people who prepared and served the breakfast were very good. Place was clean and beds comfortable. Especially enjoyed and took advantage of the free coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marjormuns
Heather Y, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Diamond Valley Inn, responded to this review

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We strive to make every guest feel at home and provide clean and comfortable accommodations and service. We hope you will come visit us again!

San Diego, United States
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We liked the new style of this hotel and everything is in good shape. The location is very convenient, close to big box stores (Walmart, Target) and lots of restaurants few blocks away. Only problem encountered were small ants running inside the room on the desk and counter. Probably killed 30 of them.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephane C
Heather Y, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Diamond Valley Inn, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and location of our property. We do apologize for the intrusion of the ants and we are doing our best to control that issue. Tis the season. We hope to see you again.

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hemet
2.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 10 in Hemet
159 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet
20.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Banning-Beaumont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Perris
28.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Elsinore Inn & Suites
21.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel  & Suites Banning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Count on convenience at The BEST WESTERN PLUS Diamond Valley Inn, Located off Highway 74 near Diamond Valley Lake. Our 100% non-smoking, pet-friendly hotel is ideally situated for exploring area wineries and enjoying the beautiful California countryside. Each morning you can refuel by enjoying our complimentary full hot breakfast. We offer free Wi-Fi so you can easily look up directions or catch up on email in the comforts of your room. When the weather heats up, cool off with a swim in our outdoor pool, or relax in our soothing hot tub. Spacious suites and free parking are available. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Diamond Valley Inn

Address: 3510 W Florida Ave, Hemet, CA 92545-3518 (Formerly Super 8 Hemet)
Region: United States > California > Hemet
Price Range: ₹ 6,549 - ₹ 8,732 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Diamond Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Diamond Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hemet
Super Eight Hemet
Hemet Super 8
Hemet Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Diamond Valley Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Diamond Valley Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the back side face away from the parking lot and its noise.”
 of 5 bubbles wgriff1, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles , 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Felixx9995, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the 2nd level and thought it was fairly quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles leesat2013, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles 83charlesl, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay