We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

West Sonoma Inn & Spa

Booking.comUS$ 200*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
West Sonoma Inn & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 218: English reviews
Start your review of West Sonoma Inn & Spa
 Click to rate
Port Stanley, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had an excellent experience at the Inn. The rooms were beautiful, with great views and a cozy fireplace. The Manager was warm and accomodating and actively worked to make our experience the best it could possibly be. We recommend it wholeheartedly. She provided a great many cards for complimentary wine tastings in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa H
WSI2017, Manager at West Sonoma Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Melissa, I am so glad you enjoyed your time at West Sonoma Inn and Spa! Thank you for visiting and your lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again!

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the vineyard king suite for a weekend and absolutely loved it. The room was spacious and clean, we loved the fire place. Separate dining area and kitchen, bathroom and balcony. The property is very nice, love the vineyard views.We had amazing weather over the weekend and spent most of our time relaxing in the outdoor hot up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucyan
WSI2017, Manager at West Sonoma Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Congratulations! What a lovely thing to have happen on our grounds! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hoping to see you again in the future; Be well and safe travels!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here two weekends ago and loved it! We had a suite which was spacious and had our personal jacuzzi on our private deck (a main selling point for why we chose this place :). The views from the deck were gorgeous, consistent with the website photos. The grounds were nice and we both had spa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle W
WSI2017, Manager at West Sonoma Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Danielle, I am so glad you enjoyed your time at WSI. Thank you for choosing our Inn for your stay, and this lovely review. We hope to see you again in the future. Be well, and safe travels!

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 17 January 2017

I have stayed here twice-.the beds are super comfy and the fireplace keeps room comfy Easy walking to river, shops and restaurants. The staff is friendly send the massage therapist is great. It is easy to find- nice pool,during summer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cocokayak
yaya2017, Front Office Manager at West Sonoma Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again the next time you have the opportunity to visit the Russian River area.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Me my mom and my good mates where going to a hotel when they cancelled on without giving us a reason, My mom was really mad and freaking out when she found a cheap hotel near are area, Luckily we where able to purchases a lovely room overlooking the vineyard, after enjoying the wifi and the hammocks, we went to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jadin215
Management response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful view. We are so glad you were able to take advantage of all the amenities we have to offer, there is nothing like waking up to the fog hanging over the vineyards! We hope to see you again next time you are able to visit the...

Reviewed 11 November 2016

We stayed in a Spa suite which we were upgraded to as we were celebrating a very special occasion. (thank you!) The suite overlooked the vineyard and the was a hot tub on the deck. The rooms was large but cozy and very clean. Would certainly stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anechka R
Management response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. I am so glad we were able to make your special time here memorable. We are so happy you plan on visiting us again in the future!

California
Reviewed 20 October 2016

The West Sonoma Inn & Spa is not a bad hotel for Guerneville. Guerneville is a small town on the Russian River. The area is full of old style camping and resort facilities, most of which have seen better days. The room was large and clean. The staff was very friendly. However, the hotel was just adequate, and the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TJFLG42
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback regarding your recent stay here at West Sonoma Inn. I am pleased you found our Inn above par for the area and were able to take advantage of the convenience of the close proximity to the wedding party. Thank you for choosing West Sonoma Inn for your home away...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Stayed 2 nights during a wedding weekend (the wedding was at the Guerneville Lodge, just a mile down the road). My room at West Sonoma Inn was in the "annex", across the creek from the main lobby and the rest of the property. The annexed area had 3 rooms and was located on a very quiet side road; this was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LRRmom
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here and look forward to seeing you again the next time you get the chance to visit the Russian River area.

Sonoma, California
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Walk to the russian river and restaurants in town. First class inn and spa. Do yourself a favor. Run by friendly and accommodating staff. So cozy.... Well appointed rooms. Can't wait to go back. Thank you!! Diane and Jim Johnson Sonoma can.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane and Jim J
Management response:

Thank you guys for taking the time to leave us such wonderful review, we are so glad you enjoyed yourselves while you were here. We can't wait to see you guys again!

Reviewed 13 September 2016

Stayed here over Labor Day weekend and one more night. Room was comfortable and clean. The air conditioning didn't work; the sign on it said they preferred "natural" air conditioning so we had to open the windows. A/C would have been nice a couple of afternoons. The breakfast "buffet" was cream cheese and bagels, with granola and milk for those...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay. We are so glad you found your room to be comfortable. As we do not have air conditioning units in the rooms due to the usually mild temperatures during the summer months here, we do suggest that if you are too warm to open your windows...

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guerneville
20.9 km away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
1,098 reviews
24.2 km away
Timber Cove Resort
Timber Cove Resort
#2 of 3 in Jenner
63 reviews
10.4 km away
Farmhouse Inn
Farmhouse Inn
#1 of 2 in Forestville
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Cottages on River Road
Cottages on River Road
#1 of 13 in Guerneville
394 reviews
3.6 km away
Sonoma Orchid Inn
Sonoma Orchid Inn
#5 of 13 in Guerneville
273 reviews
1.2 km away
Applewood Inn
Applewood Inn
#4 of 13 in Guerneville
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of the Russian River Valley, the stylish, newly renovated West Sonoma Inn & Spa is superbly situated on acres of sun-splashed grounds featuring soaring redwoods, shaded lawns, vineyard views and pool. Our rooms and suites feature plush beds, crisp white linens, Italian tile bathrooms and wet bars or mini kitchens. Most of our units have fireplaces, many have private decks and valley views, some have private two-person hot tubs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about West Sonoma Inn & Spa

Address: 14100 Brookside Lane, Guerneville, CA 95446
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Guerneville
Price Range: ₹ 11,344 - ₹ 22,754 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — West Sonoma Inn & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your West Sonoma Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Sonoma Inn And Spa
West Sonoma Hotel Guerneville
West Sonoma Inn & Spa Guerneville, CA - Sonoma County
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from West Sonoma Inn & Spa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Fishers, Indiana

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from West Sonoma Inn & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Vineyards facing have lovely view, but the courtyard rooms are also nice.”
597melissah, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try to grab a good one overlooking the vineyard or a spa room.”
jadin215, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Love the rooms with spa on the deck.”
DianeandJimJ, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Vineyard view”
123Birdie2014, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Get a vineyard view!”
Javamania75, 16 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 200* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 200
Hotels.comUS$ 204
Expedia.comUS$ 204
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates