We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Yosemite Westgate Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Yosemite Westgate Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

804 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Yosemite Westgate Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 660: English reviews
san francisco
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We arrived late and had called beforehand to make sure that we could get a late check-in.The owner told us to just ring the phone at the front but she was actually waiting for us when we arrived at 11pm. The room was clean with 2 queen beds. Very comfortable. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the bathroom!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessicasf
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We booked a Deluxe Queen Room directly from the lodge’s website, which was easy and they were quick to confirm our booking via a confirmation email. We had flown in from the UK to San Francisco and after getting our rented car and braving the heavy traffic, we arrived at the Lodge at around 11pm. We had tried to call...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Hannisze
Innsight_Hospitality, Owner at Yosemite Westgate Lodge, responded to this review

Hannis: I wanted to take the time to personally apologize to you for your bad experience, or more namely, your bad first impression. You are absolutely right--first impressions are very important and clearly your late check in was not handled with grace. We have addressed this situation with management. We do clearly have a Late Check in process and it...

Chantilly, Virginia
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We booked this hotel for 3 nights but due to the fire evacuation we only got to stay one night. On our first morning outing we left the hotel early for our first day in Yosemite. The road was closed/evacuations in place before we returned. Unfortunately for us, that meant all of our belongings were left behind in the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra D
Innsight_Hospitality, Owner at Yosemite Westgate Lodge, responded to this review

Sandra: Phew! That was a close call. We were saved from the RIM Fire by the grace of God and heroic firefighters. We're so sorry that you had such a poor stay, or lack thereof because of this great calamity. Great news is we were spared and now we are open and back in business. We're glad to have gotten...

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

I found it hard to find a good hotel for us to stay which is relatively close to Yosemite. We initially wanted to stay in a hotel in Yosemite but the prices are quite steep and the hotels in the park look very dated. We opted to stay at Yosemite Gateway Lodge after reading the reviews and looking at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M U
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This place was perfect for us as we spent the 2 1/2 days at Yosemite - It is 12 miles from the Highway 120 entrance to the park which is still another 1/2 hr to Yosemite Valley - and the Hetch Hetchy entrance road (Evergreen rd) is about 11 miles away but to get to the park it is about...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BillSure
Innsight_Hospitality, Owner at Yosemite Westgate Lodge, responded to this review

Bill: Thanks for your concern regarding our hotel and staff surrounding the Rim Fire. We had a real big scare and almost lost our hotel, but God and real good firefighters saved our property. We are open for business and ready to host you again. Do come visit us again. Book direct with us at yosemitewestgate.com where you'll find our...

Santa Rosa, California
Reviewed 15 August 2013

This is our first stop on our annual Yosemite/Hwy395 road trip . We like to make it our base camp for a few days while we go see Yosemite Village,Groveland,Evergreen area. Our daily goal is to be back to the pool and dinner by 5:00 ! The pool area could use some maintainance but other than that, the staff is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Calio65
Innsight_Hospitality, Owner at Yosemite Westgate Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thanks for coming to stay with us every year. As you have probably seen, we reinvest in our property significantly to want you to come back and visit every year. We do apologize if the pool area needed some attention -- we have been working on replanting the plants in the area and sprucing the pool area up....

Queens, NY
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We loved how close this was to one of the entrances/exits out of Yosemite but keep in mind there is not much else near this hotel. The room was nice and spacious and it was equipped with a mini fridge and a microwave. As you are leaving Yosemite there is a General Store along the way so you may want...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paris1273
Innsight_Hospitality, Owner at Yosemite Westgate Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest: I wanted to take the time to thank you for leaving such a stellar review of our hotel Yosemite Westgate Lodge. Reviews like yours help future guests better plan their trip. We thank you for your advice to guests and positive marks. Do spread the word and come visit us again. You can book direct with us and...

Reviewed 13 August 2013

We live about an hour from west gate but after camping a week & driving 10 hours decided to stop. What a gem! Daughter loved the pool & swing set. I loved the hot shower, coffee pot, blow dryer, & comfy pillows. Can't wait to visit in winter...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LCM599
Innsight_Hospitality, Owner at Yosemite Westgate Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We are thrilled that you had a wonderful stay at Yosemite Westgate Lodge. Please do come back and visit us. Next time, book directly at YosemiteWestgate.com and find our lowest rates. Hope to see you again, Lucy - Owner

Coventry, England
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We were extremely pleased with the location of the lodge, it's the nearest accommodation to the west entrance of Yosemite. The rooms were spacious clean & well presented & it was great having free wifi. The reception staff were friendly & helpful, they advised us to visit Rainbow pool (3 miles down the road) which was a lovely natural water...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kezzab67
Innsight_Hospitality, Owner at Yosemite Westgate Lodge, responded to this review

Kezza: THANK YOU! Your awesome, Perfect Score, review really makes us super happy. Our staff and ownership really work hard to make The Yosemite Westgate Lodge the best place to stay in regards to comfort, location, and value when visiting Yosemite and your review really affirms the hard work we put in day in and day out. We hope we...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Fantastic place. All the rooms have recently been redone and are fantastic. Splurge and get a deluxe room on the end and you have more room than you can imagine. Our room had a microwave and fridge along with a coffee maker. The staff was very kind and helpful. I highly recommend you stay here. You can't get any closer...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LetaH0131
Innsight_Hospitality, Owner at Yosemite Westgate Lodge, responded to this review

Leta: WOW! Thanks for the Perfect Score review. We are always excited to receive such glowing reviews. Staff and ownership work really hard to make Yosemite Westgate Lodge The Place to Stay when visiting Yosemite and reviews such as yours really help highlight our hard work, so thank you. Yes, to book all of our different room types, book directly...

183 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (162)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groveland
18.9 km away
Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite
25.3 km away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
1,933 reviews
15.7 km away
Rush Creek Lodge
Rush Creek Lodge
#3 of 7 in Groveland
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 km away
Hotel Charlotte
Hotel Charlotte
#2 of 7 in Groveland
771 reviews
15.1 km away
The Groveland Hotel
The Groveland Hotel
#5 of 7 in Groveland
563 reviews
30.2 km away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
3,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Yosemite Westgate Lodge is the most modern lodging facility on Highway 120, located just a mere 12 miles from the Big Oak Flat "Westgate" Entrance to Yosemite N.P., And a short 35 mile jaunt down to the Valley Floor and the many popular features of Yosemite including the thunderous waterfalls, Half Dome, El Capitan, Cathedral Rocks, and many campgrounds in and around Yosemite. We offer the ideal place to stay if you are traveling from the San Francisco Bay Area and Northern California. Our hotel boasts 48 luxuriously appointed and newly remodeled and extremely spacious rooms. Most of our rooms have two queen size beds, making them ideal for families or groups. The Yosemite Westgate Lodge is a 100% Non-Smoking facility and unfortunately, Pets are NOT allowed. The Lodge has a heated swimming pool, spa, playground, laundry facilities, and an adjacent restaurant. Sorry, we do NOT have WIFI. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Yosemite Westgate Lodge

Address: 7633 Hwy 120, at Buck Meadows, Groveland, CA 95321 (Formerly Yosemite Westgate Motel)
Region: United States > California > Groveland
Price Range: ₹ 7,267 - ₹ 16,957 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yosemite Westgate Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Yosemite Westgate Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite Westgate Hotel Groveland
Americas Best Value Inn Groveland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Yosemite Westgate Lodge staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Holliston, Massachusetts
over a year ago
Brasília, Distrito Federal, Brazil
Holliston, Massachusetts
Boulder, Colorado

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Yosemite Westgate Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms seemed similar and have parking”
 of 5 bubbles khrissurfers, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“It's a standard arrangement as far as choosing a room.”
 of 5 bubbles ringmerlin, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“two levels, but we didn't seem to hear the guests upstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles llevans, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The information given for this hotel is very clear. Cell service is almost non existent, and there is no wi-fi.”
 of 5 bubbles tfp1, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“First floor gets a lot of noise from above.”
 of 5 bubbles Onthebeachgene, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5