We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn

Show Prices
#3 of 10 Hotels in Goleta
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

563 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 523: English reviews
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Check-in was cordial and efficient. The front desk staff was very nice and accommodating of our requests. The room was spacious and modern, yet still cozy. All the sheets, pillows and mattresses seemed brand new. WiFi was solid and fast. We really loved the grounds, especially the sculptured hedges. The heated pool and Jacuzzi were very clean; the pool towels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael g
South-Coast I, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn, responded to this review

Dear Michael g, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we appreciate your positive feedback. I am so happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. Thank you for sharing and we hope to see you again! Sincerely, Marissa F.

Sherman Oaks, Ca
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel property is beautiful! The rooms are remodeled and done well. The only thing I didn't like is that bathrooms are awardly small. Other than that, nice huge tv, comfy bed and updated ammenitys.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tia E
South-Coast I, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review! We hope to have you again soon! Nicole W, AGM

Somerset, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was excellent, no complaint. The grounds were well manucured, the sculpture of the trees were awesome. Close enough to the beach, and don't forget to visit the Danish village in Solvang. :) :) :) * *

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat F
South-Coast I, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn, responded to this review

Dear Pat F, Thank you so much for your kind review. I am so happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. We hope to see you soon! :) Sincerely, Marissa F.

San Juan capistrano, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Best Western Plus in Goleta, CA is a nice hotel and enjoyed my stay. Morning breakfast had a large selection from eggs, bagels, cereal, fruit, etc. The court grounds was very nicely done along the side of the pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert E
South-Coast I, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn, responded to this review

Dear Robert E, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property! I am so happy to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one. I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and our grounds. Thank you and we hope to see you again! Sincerely, Marissa F.

Hermosa Beach, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went to the area for a destination wedding. We did not plan on spending much time at the facility and they offered what we considered a fair price for the area. We were happily surprised with the cleanliness and apparently upgraded rooms. At this time there are upgrades going on, but we were not inconvenienced. The beds were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CoastieDad
South-Coast I, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn, responded to this review

Dear CoastieDad, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our renovations and our great breakfast! Thank you again and we hope to see you again! Sincerely, Marissa F.

Huntington Beach, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

needed a place to stay to visit UCSB daughter - and our fav was booked - this place was as close, as our favorite place - so it did the trick and we found out that , it will be added to our ' list ' of go-to places - while visiting daughter . beds comfy and cleanliness was good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roxanne M
South-Coast I, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn, responded to this review

Dear Roxanne M, Thank you for the great review! I am so glad that our hotel will be added to your list of go-to places, we really appreciate that! It sounds like you had a very enjoyable visit and we look forward to having you stay with us again! Sincerely, Kiersten B.

Fremont, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Near to restaurants, shopping and the university. Love the comfortable rooms and the morning breakfast selections. The hotel is lovely and the pool is warm and inviting. Making improvements to rooms and so noise is a tad bothersome if you sleep in late.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S9059VXhappytraveler
South-Coast I, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn, responded to this review

Dear S9059VXhappytraveler, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your travel tips! We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Marissa F.

Paradise,CA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

They are in the middle of completely remodeling the rooms. I stayed in one that was recently finished. Great finishes being used: rain shower, fountain sink faucet, dark teal walls, large mirrors. The grounds are beautiful. Full breakfast, exercise room, computers, strong wifi, laundry area, swimming pool.... nice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Witching
South-Coast I, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn, responded to this review

Dear Witching, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We really appreciate your positive feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our upgrades. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Marissa F.

Camberley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Our room, which i think was one of the renovated rooms, was dark and gloomy with a small window overlooking a yard. The bathroom fan ran constantly and the sink plug didn't work allowing gallons of water to be wasted. Clearly management has taken its eye off the ball. The breakfast area is small, overcrowded and the breakfast contents were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MalcolmP
South-Coast I, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn, responded to this review

Hello, We are so very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We are very surprised to hear that you didn't enjoy our newly renovated rooms, since all of our guests are raving about them. We are also wondering if you were not able to enjoy the omelettes, yogurts, fresh fruits, fresh waffles, muffins, scones, bagels, cereals, oatmeal with...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We stayed 4 nights for a 50 year reunion of UCSB college friends. Best Western Plus is easily accessible from US 101, a short drive to campus or the city of Santa Barbara. Rooms clean, beds comfy, breakfast area well lit and spacious. We made great use of the garden like courtyard for sharing memories and planning the future. Front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 52024Carol
South-Coast I, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. We are so happy you could stay with us and we hope to have you back soon! Congrats on the reunion of 50 years! Sincerely, Nicole Weland, AGM

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goleta
0.7 km away
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta
6.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pepper Tree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Courtyard Santa Barbara Goleta
0.1 km away
Kimpton Goodland
Kimpton Goodland
#6 of 10 in Goleta
315 reviews
9.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Encina Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn

Address: 5620 Calle Real, Goleta, CA 93117-2319
Region: United States > California > Goleta
Price Range: ₹ 9,733 - ₹ 16,540 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus South Coast Hotel Goleta
Best Western Goleta
Goleta Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Goleta
#4 Business Hotel in Goleta
#4 Family Hotel in Goleta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Los Angeles, California
Lakewood, California
Santa Monica, California
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher numbered rooms are further away from the pool area. Definitely get a room with a courtyard view.”
 of 5 bubbles Michaelg429, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Just inquire about the level you desire. The area was very quiet. The total view is great.”
 of 5 bubbles patf350, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Second floors probably the quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles CoastieDad, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the gardens and pool”
 of 5 bubbles chrisaR3667EY, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“King Sized Bed on 1st floor”
 of 5 bubbles db6279, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay