We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt House Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt House Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

815 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 792: English reviews
Albany
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was our stop while visiting the giant redwoods on Hwy 101 in Northern California. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was awesome. I had my morning coffee three or four of them, a waffle, omelet, and of course orange juice. It was very quiet there and nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derral H
Northern California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Fierce winds at our home beneath the trees blew us right to the Humboldt House Inn for safety. Of course we couldn't leave our pup behind. The folks at the Humboldt House were more than accomodating. While they charge about $20. per night extra for up to two dogs, I was delighted when the check in hostess handed us a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gal4fish
Ferndale, California
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The interior of hotel was nice enough but the parking lot late at night had strange people hanging out with poor lighting the hotel needs to upgrade lighting for security of guests. Over all stay was good great bed, clean, breakfast was standard. I would stay at hotel if I could check in in the day light & leave in...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B E
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My money (£260)is still being held 4 months later after a stay here and after several emails and phone calls exchanged trying to get hold of them since the first email back in November 2016, this is absolutely awful that they haven't addressed this issue. Also calls in Dec and Jan to best western to speak to manager I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelnoodles
HumboldtHouseInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt House Inn, responded to this review

Travelnoodles, I am sorry to here about the recent issues that you have been having trying to resolve your credit card charges. Please call me when you have a moment and we can research and get this resolved as quick as possible for you. The hotel releases any funds being held on the credit card at check out. If the...

SF Bay Area
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here on a trip north in the middle of some bad weather. Was happy to be upgraded to a king room when they needed the double Queen rooms for road crews. Overlooked the pool and hot tub and some pretty mountains. Loved the divided bathroom with a sink area for me and another sink in the bathroom for my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janiewall
Allyn, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions when visiting family in the area. They have great amenities in the room and offered elsewhere as in the Cheese/Wine tasting, swimming pool, hot tub and a very good variety of items for breakfast to accommodate different tastes. The only thing that would make it perfect for us is a microwave...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tuesdee R
Alsea, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just because it's the "newest" hotel in fifty miles does not warrant the rating of "+". The first morning shower was cold. The B'fast buffet was over cooked. The beds were comfortable, but the HVAC was noisy. And having cold slate guarding the way to the bathroom caused us to use the fabric runners from the bed covers to cover...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Edward P
Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The best thing about this hotel is the friendly acceptance of dogs. It's hard to find dog friendly hotels and of the ones that do many have attitude. These people all seem to really like the animals as well as the people.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank devoni2017
HumboldtHouseInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt House Inn, responded to this review

devoni2017,we love dogs! We are so happy that you and your furry family member enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you come back and enjoy the Redwoods!

Richmond
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Let me start out by saying the staff was great. Very friendly and helpful. They are doing their best considering the local challenges. I would stay here again if needing a room in the area. The facilities need help - The rooms need attention and not the type that a cleaning would take care of. The shower rod was falling...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JMHSRV
HumboldtHouseInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt House Inn, responded to this review

JMHSRV, I am very sorry about your experience with us. I will make sure the executive housekeeper and I review your concerns and get these fixed. I am glad that you are willing to stay with us again thank you for your time in writing this review.

Hercules, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had the best time, and the wine and cheese at night, and the marvelous breakfast, just made this very memorable. We were met by the awesome manager, who took care of us with a warm smile, even though we didn't have a reservation.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 293terryleed

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garberville
3.8 km away
Benbow Historic Inn
Benbow Historic Inn
#1 of 5 in Garberville
664 reviews
0.6 km away
Humboldt Redwoods Inn
Humboldt Redwoods Inn
#1 of 1 in Garberville
64 reviews
4.6 km away
Dean Creek Resort
Dean Creek Resort
#1 of 1 in Redway
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.1 km away
The Shelter Cove Oceanfront Inn
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt House Inn

Address: 701 Redwood Dr, Garberville, CA 95542-3104
Region: United States > California > Humboldt County > Garberville
Price Range: ₹ 9,554 - ₹ 11,875 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Humboldt House Hotel Garberville
Best Western Humboldt Hotel
Best Western Garberville
Garberville Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt House Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Salem, Massachusetts
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt House Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floors have balconies where you can sit and enjoy the weather and the view.”
 of 5 bubbles 506derralh, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Third floor is quiet and rooms connected to the office have good views. 309 is across from the elevator and might be noisy in high season.”
 of 5 bubbles janiewall, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“hotel is pet friendly greeting pets with pet treats bags with bowl n clean sheet for our pets.”
 of 5 bubbles prettygirlsmith, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a room that overlooks the pool. Nice view of the mountains comes with it.”
 of 5 bubbles MargieH959, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“first floor with parking outside the door”
 of 5 bubbles HowardP568, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay