We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Fresno - Yosemite Gateway

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Fresno - Yosemite Gateway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 112: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had booked 5 nights online; stayed only 2. First night arrived very late, 3am. Woke up too late to make check out that day, after find tons of cockroaches. Ewww! So another nights stay. Needs fumigation & house-keeping didn't even come into room & empty trash cans. Good news ... Bed & sheets seemed clean.

Helpful?
Thank ggbunny1
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Me and my co-worker stayed here in august. We did enjoy our stay the pool was crystal clear and the room was spacious and the beds extremely soft and comfort but I must say the highlight of our stay was the staff. Elizabeth went above and beyond to ensure that we had a pleasant stay she even recommended places for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Xzavier L
Chicago
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2016

The room was spacious and clean. Comfy bed. Fridge, micro wave and coffee maker were provided. We were in a tour group and had no choice. The location looked questionable and the restaurant server warned us to be careful. Problems: no hot water and the ice machine was broken. Breakfast was as expected and a toaster would be nice for... More 

Helpful?
Thank syl219
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2016

great staff front desk always helpful... maids clean very good and quick special thanks to Brenda and Laura they need to give you guys a raise always were a help made sure we stay with our coffee. Pablo was very helpful as well pool was cleaned we enjoyed our stay also all the clerks at the front desk were funny... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jlove B
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Elizabeth was very helpful. She was very professional. She provided a plan for a discount so we can stay. We enjoyed our stay and will be staying again in the near future. We need more members like her.

Helpful?
Thank Williamweir316
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We stayed at the Red Roof Inn Fresno Ca. We had stayed at it when it was America's Best Value Inn and it had really gone down hill. We liked the location cause it was close to family, so when Red Roof took it over and "remodeled" it we were so happy, until we actually stayed there. The carpet in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Henry H
Tram D, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fresno - Yosemite Gateway, responded to this review

Tram Dang General Manager at Red Roof Inn Yosemite Gateway Dear Mr. Henry H. Let me first start of by saying my deepest apologies about how unhappy you were with your stay here. It is our policy that is one of guest has a issue to do our best to resolve it for them. I have taken a lot of... More 

Travellers are raving about these Fresno hotels

Mammoth Lakes, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Let me start out by saying that maybe I didn't read the description of the hotel enough, but I thought they had breakfast, Well morning comes around and I was quite disappointed. The coffee in the Lobby was also only luke warm and they were out of creamer. There were a bunch of sketchy people around the hotel, outside smoking,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mtbphoto
Tram D, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fresno - Yosemite Gateway, responded to this review

Tram Dang General Manager at Red Roof Inn Yosemite Gateway Dear valued guest I would like to express my apologies for your unhappy stay with us. Our breakfast was discontinued due to unforeseen problems. We are diligently work on fixing the issue. We have taken a lot of steps to upgrade our wifi and tv issues. It is important guest... More 

1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

It is our first time that we stay in a red roof and the experience has been unpleasant, firsteable the room was dirty when we checked in we found garbage in the room, the bathroom was dirty as well and the sink is disgusting and the entire room smells like weed, and the area is noisy and it looks very... More 

Helpful?
Thank CAROLINA F
Tram D, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fresno - Yosemite Gateway, responded to this review

Tram D. General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fresno Yosemite Gateway I do greatly apologize that your stay with us was not up to yours or our standards. I would like to thank you for your feed back. Your feed back is what enables us to make the necessary improvements to help us exceed everyone's expectations. We have taken a... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

We have been traveling for two weeks and this is the least clean Inn we've stayed in. The rooms were spacious, which is a plus, but then again, it's just more surface area for the roaches to crawl on. The sheets were rough ( I don't expect Egyptian cotton, but there are inexpensive sheets that still feel soft to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank billy304
Tram D, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fresno - Yosemite Gateway, responded to this review

Tram Dang General Manager at Red Roof Inn Yosemite Gateway Dear Billy304 thank you for your valued feed back. Please accept my apologies for your stay not being up to your expectations. It is my intentions that every guest that chooses us to serve them that they leave happy. When that does not happen I take it to heart and... More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2016

The office was locked when I checked in, had to go to a side window to check in and the attendant was rude and brusque in doing so. The property was run down, the continental breakfast was adequate, you get what you pay for.

Helpful?
Thank David L
Tram D, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fresno - Yosemite Gateway, responded to this review

Tram D. General Manager at Red Roof Fresno Yosemite Gateway Dear Mr. David L thank you for taking time out of your day to give us your feed back. I understand your feeling about your check in. It is our policies that the front office be locked up by 10:00 pm and guest use our night door to check in.... More 

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
5.7 km away
Econo Lodge North Parkway Drive
2.7 km away
San Joaquin Suite Hotel
San Joaquin Suite Hotel
#17 of 65 in Fresno
138 reviews
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Village Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Park Inn
Park Inn
#44 of 65 in Fresno
379 reviews
5.8 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Downtown
4.1 km away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#7 of 65 in Fresno
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We invite you as our guest on your way to or coming from experiencing all of the natural beauty to found as you explore Yosemite National Park, Sequoia National Park and Kings Canyon National Park. For your convience Walmart Superstore is just accross the street. Feeling like testing your luck? We are a short drive from Table Mountain Casino and Chukhansi Casino. These are just a few of the wonderful adventures and experiences that await you as a guest of the Red Roof Inn Fresno - Yosemite Gateway. Take advantage of Red Roof Inn Fresno - Yosemite Gateway's relaxing outdoor pool (open from April-October). All rooms are 100% non-smoking and complete with free WiFi, a refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board and work area. Also, enjoy a microwave and 32" LCD TVs in our newly renovated rooms. We have a conference room for your business meetings or our business center is open to assist you with any needs. We know it will be hard to leave, so late check-out is available. Enjoy complimentary coffeehouse style coffee and tea in the lobby. Don't feel like going to a restaurant? Relax and take advantage of our order-in feature. If you are traveling for business, for fun, for nature, the Red Roof Inn Fresno-Yosemite Gateway is here to welcome you to Fresno and welcome you as our guest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Fresno - Yosemite Gateway

Address: 4141 N Blackstone Ave, Fresno, CA 93726 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Price Range: ₹ 3,750 - ₹ 4,705 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Fresno - Yosemite Gateway 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Fresno - Yosemite Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Water Tree Hotel Fresno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Fresno - Yosemite Gateway staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Fresno - Yosemite Gateway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure that exists in this property”
 of 5 bubbles DavidL868, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay away!!!”
  • Very dirty couch and dirty carpet!!!
  • mopsided couch and extremely dirty!!!
 of 5 bubbles michaeljaybeep, 12 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose the building next to the office. I always ask for Pool Side.”
 of 5 bubbles vettyk, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“By the Office”
 of 5 bubbles gregoryh542, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere. This needs condemning.”
 of 5 bubbles Claymoreboy, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay