We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Good Nite Inn Fremont

Orbitz.comUS$ 78*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 84*
US$ 78*
US$ 84*
US$ 78*
US$ 84*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Good Nite Inn Fremont
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

453 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Good Nite Inn Fremont
See the most recent reviews
Showing 438: English reviews
Fresno, California
Reviewed 16 November 2015 via mobile

Whenever visiting the bay, this is the hotel we stay at.. We stay here often. Everytime we've stayed here theres never been an issue.. The rooms are always clean and we've stayed in different ones in this hotel..the people at the front desk are helpful, beds are comftorable, towels are clean, there's no rif raff hanging in the parking lot....

Thank rkendrick82
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind and thoughtful words. My team has had some challenging times recently and reading your comments has shown us that we are moving in the right direction. We always happy to hear from our guest and we will always try to continue to improve. Thanks for staying and we hope to see you very soon. Francisco...

Reviewed 11 November 2015

I was welcomed by friendly,by accommodating staff upon arrival. The prices are great. Rooms are very clean, spacious and modern. Will continue to recommend and return as a guest at the Good Note Inn in Fremont, Ca.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank crystalg868
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us Crystal. We are so proud of our team for their continuous efforts and we are so happy you got to enjoy your stay with us. I will make sure to let them know about your comments. We really hope to see you soon. Francisco Acosta General Manager

Port Townsend, Washington
Reviewed 6 November 2015

Clean spacious rooms with very friendly and helpful staff, particularly Carleen. The pool and grounds are attractive, making for a pleasant, relaxing atmosphere. We stayed 3 nights. While we didn't choose this hotel for this reason, it is deep within Silicon Valley.

Thank SugarMagnolia64
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Levi's stadium has brought us more guest with their events and we are excited for more in the future. Thanks for your comments and I know my team will be happy to read them. Francisco Acosta General Manager

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 4 November 2015

Stayed 4 nights and not once was my room cleaned. same trash all week and no towels. Complained to the manager and he told me " I just work here I'm not the manager". Do yourself a favor and look for a motel 6. Same type of hotel but you get better service. BTW motel 6 sucks also but its...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank viz392
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this review

Hello, We are so sorry you feel that way of our place. I am really disappointed we could not make your stay be enjoyable and I am so sorry during your four day stay our front office person could not help you. It really breaks my heart to see that your stay made you have to recommend another brand. I...

Peoria, Arizona
Reviewed 29 October 2015

This Motel (I don’t want to say Hotel) is very dirty. The carpet has big dirty stains, the bed sheets are very dirty and smelly, the shower curtain is disgusting and very dirty it looks like they pull out of the trash and hang it on the shower, the refrigerator is very dirty, and you can’t put your food or...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1Thank 244taylor
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this review

Dear Kevin Taylor, We are sorry you could not stay longer than 1 day. I am truly sorry your stay from last month in September was very unpleasant. I am truly embarrassed by the condition you found it last month and please note we have since made some management changes and also have added some more housekeepers. We know coming...

Lodi, California
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Very hard to find the lobby as it is not marked and is behind a shopping center. The remote didn't work. The sheets were very wrinkled and we didn't know if they had been used before or weren't folder after coming out of the dryer. The towels were small and like sandpaper.

Thank Jan T
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are very sorry you could not enjoy your stay due to a lack of signs that points to the front office lobby. I also noticed that you commented on the quality of our towels. We are truly sorry your experience was not a good one. Our team has been working really hard in...

Santa Maria
Reviewed 20 October 2015

We had a reservation for two nights, cancelled the 2nd night due to a bad night's sleep due to a fire alarm going off (mgmt never let us know what happened or to ck on us) plus two instances of someone trying to enter our room (ALL rooms had outside doors - no interior rooms at hotel). The hotel was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carolyn N
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to the office to let us know about your stay. I was happy to resolve your issue at the desk when we talk. I am sorry you don't remember that I mentioned to you why the pull station for the alarm was activated. I am truly sorry about your stay and the fact you did not...

Brentwood, California
Reviewed 20 October 2015 via mobile

I have been staying at the Good Nite Inn for the past few months on the weekends .I enjoy my stays and your front desk clerk, Carleen, she is always friendly and greets me with a smile each and every time and always has my reservations on point.GREAT JOB CARLEEN AND KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!!!!!(and her coffee is GREAT)!!!!!!!

Thank Ajay K
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. I know the weekends can be a lot more laid back but Carleen does a good job of making sure we keep our customers happy. Thanks for staying and we will continue to try to improve. Thanks for staying. Francisco Acosta General Manager

Reno, United States
Reviewed 17 October 2015

At the last minute, I was stressed out and had to revise my dates of staying here. Blanca was very, very helpful, caring, and understanding in helping me to change my stay reservation. This place is within a block to several good restaurants and also McDonalds and Subway. The coffee in the lobby in the morning is free to guests,...

Thank Frances M
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this review

It is great to see our happy customers continue to return. You don't know how much it means to our team and I to continue to see our happy customers return over and over again. I am very proud of our team and even during times when we all have a lot things going on, we continue to work hard...

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 13 October 2015

This motel was absolutely fabulous! The customer service I received from Carleen was some of the best I've had in years, and I would not hesitate to stay here again. My room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and all the staff I encountered were very friendly. I'm a very budget conscious traveler and have seen a lot of sub-par...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Laura A
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this review

Dear Laura, Your comments is music to my ears. It always great to know my team did such a great job. I will make sure to read your comments to them. I know they will be happy to know there hard work is paying off at our Fremont location. Thank you so much and we can not wait to see...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (36)
Room/Suite (15)
Bathroom (3)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (10)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Bathroom (1)
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fremont hotels
6.3 km away
1.3 km away
Hyatt Place Fremont/Silicon Valley
1.6 km away
Days Inn Fremont
Days Inn Fremont
#10 of 19 in Fremont
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fremont / Silicon Valley
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Fremont
Hampton Inn Fremont
#4 of 19 in Fremont
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. The Good Nite Inn is conveniently located near Lake Elizabeth at Central Park, Mission Peak Regional Park, Niles Canyon Railway, Niles Depot Museum, Coyote Hills Regional Park, San Jose, California, Paramount's Great America, Redwood Regional Park, Oakland, California, San Jose State University, San Jose CVB, and San Jose Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Fremont

Address: 4135 Cushing Pkwy, Fremont, CA 94538-6464
Region: United States > California > Fremont
Price Range: ₹ 5,204 - ₹ 7,517 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn Fremont 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Good Nite Inn Fremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Fremont Hotel Fremont
Good Nite Hotel Fremont
Good Nite Fremont
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fremont
#6 Business Hotel in Fremont
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Good Nite Inn Fremont staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago
Las Vegas, Nevada

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Good Nite Inn Fremont staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No real "good" views and the third floor is quieter, but no elevator that I could find.”
BobbyB426, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“"River view"? Sorry - it's the best I can offer...”
TheMeadowsTravel, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I've stayed in 6 - 7 different rooms and all are clean and comfy meeting all my needs.”
acmestuart, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Sheri!”
305nico, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book directly with Good Nite Inn and early when rooms are on sale.”
  • View from doorway of room
iitravel, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$ 78* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$ 78
Booking.comUS$ 84
TripAdvisorUS$ 78
View all 10 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates