We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 68: English reviews
Clarksville, Maryland
Reviewed 24 May 2016

I transferred to the Fremont Blvd location, after checking out of the gross N 1st - San Jose location. This place felt much safer in the parking lot, and had a generally higher level of staff. My only complaint was that I was there for 10 nights and my room was not cleaned once. I called the front desk ltwo...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slhunt1958
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the housekeeping issues you experienced. In response to your feedback, I have used your comments to coach our front desk and housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Still, I am glad to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with a satisfactory...

Reviewed 29 April 2016

Good place and good staff I interacted with Arreshah , Sydney , Ken and GM Mr. Ali Good Location, clean , good parking, stayed there for close to a month and liked it so much New Bedding , new mattresses , replaced all mattresses of the hotel in April 2016 during my stay duration

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vineet C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I’m so proud of our staff for providing you with exceptional customer service and will be sure to share your feedback with the entire team! It’s great to read that you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations as well as our convenient location....

Fremont, California
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Staff at this establishment are extremely friendly and helpful. My family and I have been staying here for 2 weeks and we couldn't be happier with the service and our room. Convenient to stores and freeway access.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelled6975
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience and exceptional customer service! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Los Angeles
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Had a corporate budget and unfortunately this was all I could get in this area under budget. As others have stated, poor quality beds, old furniture, maybe not old just bottom of the line furniture. The guy who wrote everything was top notch either works for this company or he just came off a camping trip!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ganon
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to submit a response of your stay. We apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I am pleased to let you know that our hotel will be undergoing a renovation later this year. Additionally, I will make sure we are implementing preventative maintenance procedures to ensure your experience...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 16 March 2016

I just wanted to write a note the disturbing accommodations that my family was subject to on 1/2/16 during a recent stay at this hotel. As you can see in the attached pictures, the room was in fairly filthy condition by any standards, let alone extended stay. These issues included dirty sheets, hair and blood glued to the bathroom wall....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RMac73
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The room conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, we are proactively working to resolve this issue both onsite and with a professional service company. I will also use your comments as a training...

China
Reviewed 27 February 2016

I just wanna say, the service here is very bad. If I have choice, I would never, never, never choose to live here. The room is very old, smells very weird, very noisy. And the most worst thing is, the attitude of the manager here is terrible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bosco y
Fremont, California
Reviewed 23 January 2016

Everything top notch. The room was clean and comfortable, roomy enough, quite sufficient for all our needs. The elevator makes a room on any floor easily accessible, luggage carts available, everything was comfortable, friendly and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with our comfortable rooms and friendly customer service. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Santa Clara, California
Reviewed 20 January 2016

I stayed at this place for two days 15-17 January 2016, and i was not happy about the customer service. right when we were walking in there was a couple coming out of lobby telling us not to stay here because their bed sheet had piss stains on it. despite of them telling us we still checked in. Room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anmol s
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have used your comments as a training tool to coach our staff to ensure that your experience is not repeated....

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 26 November 2015

I stayed there for 10 days, when I checked in they said they would only clean the room once a week due to the length of my stay. They never came once. The ironing board was broken and I asked the front desk to replace it, they did not. The whole floor smelled terrible, towels were well past where they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fred g
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness and service issues you experienced. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing...

Washington
Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

It's a smelly hole complete with broken fixtures, stinky bed, and washed but still soiled linens. So much dmoke in the stairway that I wondered if the building was on fire. Pillows reek. Staff was courteous though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HuskyDude

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fremont hotels
0.3 km away
Good Nite Inn Fremont
Good Nite Inn Fremont
#5 of 19 in Fremont
449 reviews
6.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Garden Court Inn
1.4 km away
Days Inn Fremont
Days Inn Fremont
#10 of 19 in Fremont
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hyatt Place Fremont/Silicon Valley
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fremont / Silicon Valley
2.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Fremont - Warm Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South

Address: 46080 Fremont Boulevard, Fremont, CA 94538 (Formerly Homestead Fremont)
Region: United States > California > Fremont
Price Range: ₹ 6,742 - ₹ 11,323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Extended Stay and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Fremont - Fremont Blvd. South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles dilligasco, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If I had one suggestion it would be just enjoy the ac during the summer...I'm gonna stay there later this year in the winter.”
 of 5 bubbles andrecevans09, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“my room was fine -- it just did not get cleaned during my 10 day stay”
 of 5 bubbles slhunt1958, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“i dont recommend this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles anmols890, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay there.. Check to see if they have a bed bug policy...”
 of 5 bubbles mooring75, 26 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5