We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Oceanside Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Oceanside Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oceanside Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 118: English reviews
Lafayette, Oregon
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

There is nothing about this place that is as advertised. The beach front property is across the busy highway 1. The two room suite has two bedrooms, much like adjoining rooms in other hotels. The difference with this hotel "suite" is...no sitting area, one TV for both rooms, one dresser for both rooms, the one bathroom has a door in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tlknndy
oceansideinnandsuite, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to make a positive impression on you. We take real pride in providing the best possible guest experience, and I regret that we let you down. We’re making changes to provide a better guest experience, and you can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Your...

Reviewed 1 July 2015

My wife and I arrived at about noon on Thursday. We presented them with out coupon that states $49 for a room good through 7/17/15. The menager told us that there were only three rooms at that price and the rooms were small, no amenities, and difficult to get in and out of. He then told us of other rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom L
oceansideinnandsuite, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. Your comments will make a positive difference. I’m sorry that a less expensive room was not available at the time you booked with us. Even though these discounted rooms are inferior, they sometimes book up quickly. I apologize for any convenience and hope you will focus on the many good things about our...

Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here and we thought it was great for the low price we paid! It was only $123 (after taxes) for a clean king size bed, a flatscreen TV with a good selection of channels, and a clean bathroom with decent soaps and shampoos. The furniture and room decor are a bit outdated but it's cute...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachellafontaine
AZLE
Reviewed 19 June 2015 via mobile

Great value for the money. W stayed 2 nights yes it is a lil dated but it had all that we needed and very convenient to all locations. The glass beach was fabulous, along with all the other coast line The owners were very helpful in every way including directions check in was easy and check out was just as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iloveit30203
Reviewed 9 May 2015 via mobile

Comfy bed, plenty of towels, and toiletries if needed, very clean, nice sized room, free fast wifi, didn't stop for breakfast, but there was coffee and pastries on offer, very pleasant staff. Denny's near by for food. Would stay again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roadtrippersover40
oceansideinnandsuite, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had a such a pleasant stay. We look forward to...

Reviewed 27 April 2015 via mobile

Arrived and checked in fine. Unfortunately for me I broke my ankle the morning of the trip so it limited our adventures. Room were decent, however the walls are super thin. So thin you can hear perfect conversations in the next room. Our mattress was a queen, however box springs were for a full size so the mattress hung over...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RaeAnna G
oceansideinnandsuite, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. Our goal is to provide a consistently superior guest experience, and your comments are very important to us. We rely on guests like you to tell us when we’re doing well and when we aren’t so we can get better. We have taken note of these comments and will monitor the situation to...

Fernie, Canada
Reviewed 24 April 2015

We needed somewhere to stay overnight on the drive down the California coast and this worked for us at a very good budget price. The place was a bit dated and tired but what do you expect for a budget price. The room was clean, beds comfortable, wifi acceptable and the TV flat screen with a good choice of channels....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill1951_10
oceansideinnandsuite, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m pleased that we provided you an experience that met your needs in a convenient location. I apologize that our efforts to protect your safety and ensure your room wasn’t being taken by someone else met with disapproval. We take privacy issues very seriously. In any case, I hope your stay was nice...

Oroville
Reviewed 23 March 2015

What a nice surprise!! Yes, this is an old motel with old fixtures, it's not posh, so don't expect the hilton, but what a great deal!! The room was clean and smelled very nice. Simply furnished, smaller room, the bed was on a wooden frame, but who cares!!!!!!! the mattress was clean and comfortable and the sheets were clean! I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Venna S
Mendocino, California
Reviewed 15 March 2015 via mobile

I arrived at this Motel around 7:30pm. My friend and I were trying to finish another booking, so we were sitting in the car for less than 5 minutes when a man came to the car and asked what we were doing. He seemed very agitated, and stormed off after we told him. He was the "manager". Very rude, opinionated,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CK J
oceansideinnandsuite, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I appreciate your patience as we maintain the security and integrity of our property for your guests. I apologize for any housekeeping lapses or any other ways we let you down. We clearly failed you in this regard, and that’s something I regret. I hope you will give us another chance to satisfy you...

Clifton, Texas
Reviewed 17 January 2015

Look, I see all these reviews complaining about the quality of this hotel. Here is what I know...it's super cheap, the room was clean, it is located near everything worth seeing in Fort Bragg, the owner was pleasant, helpful and knowledgeable of the area, it was quiet and plenty comfortable. You don't pay so little for a hotel and expect...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank JBonds86

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
1.5 km away
Motel 6 Fort Bragg
Motel 6 Fort Bragg
#19 of 22 in Fort Bragg
151 reviews
2.5 km away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#5 of 22 in Fort Bragg
580 reviews
4.0 km away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#1 of 22 in Fort Bragg
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
1.3 km away
Ocean View Lodge
Ocean View Lodge
#2 of 22 in Fort Bragg
378 reviews
3.1 km away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#8 of 22 in Fort Bragg
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you dream about staying by the Ocean, why not stay in a room worth dreaming about? Come join us in Fort Bragg on the Mendocino coast for business or pleasure. You will find that we have all the amenities that you and/or your family will need. Come and experience the personal service and convenience of Oceanside Inn & Suites. Oceanside Inn & Suites offers our guests clean, comfortable rooms and amenities often associated with more expensive hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oceanside Inn & Suites

Address: 820 N Main St, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-3019
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Price Range: ₹ 4,399 - ₹ 5,618 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oceanside Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Oceanside Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanside Inn And Suites
Oceanside Hotel Fort Bragg
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Bragg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oceanside Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Oceanside Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you do book here try to get a lower number room that is in front. The back rooms are absolutely wrecked.”
  • Cracked wall near head of bed. Wood panels were coming off
  • Mirror had burn marks on it. Bathroom did not have built in blow dryer. Offered bar soap and sha
  • Toilet very low to the ground and tiled floors and walls made it really cold at night.
  • Out dated lighting was dim and made it hard to shower
  • Had butterfly wall paper and bright teal walls...no air conditioning room was very hot
 of 5 bubbles mrssick, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They are all the same, nothing to choose from.”
 of 5 bubbles Jampogi, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a "nice room", it'll help.”
 of 5 bubbles , 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“don't get something upstairs if you have any issues with knees or hips or are elderly.”
 of 5 bubbles 869trishr, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor provided fresh air when open window as there is NO air conditioning.”
 of 5 bubbles SarahCaliforniaItaly, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay