We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oceanside Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oceanside Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oceanside Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 120: English reviews
Portland, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 2 July 2016

loved the strange succulents in the garden, looked like hens and chickens on steroids! walking distance to the beach and a nice paved path above the beach and cliffs. an interesting old cemetery a couple blocks behind the motel to walk my dogs. the free wifi is in the lobby, not the rooms. nice tv and hbo, fridge was great,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trish R
oceansideinnandsuit, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see...

Reviewed 27 June 2016

I looked questionable with the mirrored headboard, but I thought that maybe they were just stuck in the '80's and needed an update. It had fairly good reviews and since it came with the "continental" breakfast thought we'd try it. When we stepped into the lobby (what there was of it it was so small) I could tell we made...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deva H
oceansideinnandsuit, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible experience here, and we’re working toward complete satisfaction of all...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Price was decent but worst bed ever, seriously, the worst. Very thin and old mattress. Bathroom was recently tiled and clean, good shower. No a/c and no fan, did have a fridge and microwave. Smaller rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kleinstars
oceansideinnandsuite, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the...

Davis, California
Reviewed 26 April 2016

My husband and I stayed here for two nights based on reviews we had read - it seemed like it would be a good hotel at a good price. The outside is super cute and the manager was very friendly. The wifi did work very will for us which I was thankful for. And had we brought our dog, I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SarahCaliforniaItaly
oceansideinnandsuite, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness and maintenance of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure you that action is already being taken to make things better for the future....

Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay here. This place is clean, and the staff is helpful and polite. This is not a fancy place, but it has everything I need and nothing I don't. Don't let the scary reviews dissuade you. If you don't need a lot of frills, and are looking for a high value joint to stay in, then this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glenn O
oceansideinnandsuite, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to...

Chico, California
Reviewed 15 February 2016

This Inn is really close to Glass Beach, probably the closest hotel accommodation to the beach. My stay at Oceanside Inn & Suites was better than expected. The room was nice, clean and looked like it had been updated recently. There was a simple breakfast available in the morning (I had already eaten elsewhere but it looked fine). The parking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank korinners
oceansideinnandsuite, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. I'm sorry about the sink problem, but I'm glad we could correct it quickly. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and...

Reviewed 27 December 2015

We rented 2 rooms and the front desk clerk was able to move us so we had adjoining rooms. The rooms were very large, by todays standards. It was like taking a trip into the past. Everything is very dated, but that is the charm. Don't get me wrong, the beds and linens were fairly new. All the fixtures and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Baba L
oceansideinnandsuite, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you do indeed have the opportunity to do that. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day....

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 November 2015

We were passing by and thought we made the right decision staying here. There are plenty of other motels on North Main Street, AVOID THIS ONE AT ALL COST! We checked-in late, and the manager/owner gave us a hard time for waking him up. He was rude and we felt like we weren't welcome. Free wi-fi, but the speed is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BananaEggPie
oceansideinnandsuite, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

We spend a weekend night there and it was about $ 30 more expensive than weekdays‼️ Was clean but the arrangement was quiet dated and the bed very soft furnishings and saggy. The service lady was nice and organised the repair of the broken heater the same evening.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wedor
oceansideinnandsuite, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible experience here, and we’re working toward complete satisfaction of all...

San Francisco Bay Area
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We had a short-notice trip to Fort Bragg and booked this motel for 1 night at very late notice. We picked it because it was pet-friendly and had wi-fi (both extremely crucial to us). The pet fee is a Very Reasonable $10, but must be paid in advance. If you sneak your pet in, they will charge you $100. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TMLK
oceansideinnandsuite, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased we could provide you an exceptional value, but I’m disappointed that you had trouble using our robust free wifi and had some other issues and criticisms of our hotel. We’ll take your comments into consideration as we change and improve. We’re always working to make the guest experience better. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
0.4 km away
Beach House Inn
Beach House Inn
#10 of 22 in Fort Bragg
205 reviews
1.0 km away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
3.1 km away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 22 in Fort Bragg
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#1 of 22 in Fort Bragg
460 reviews
1.3 km away
Ocean View Lodge
Ocean View Lodge
#5 of 22 in Fort Bragg
405 reviews
1.5 km away
Motel 6 Fort Bragg
Motel 6 Fort Bragg
#19 of 22 in Fort Bragg
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you dream about staying by the Ocean, why not stay in a room worth dreaming about? Come join us in Fort Bragg on the Mendocino coast for business or pleasure. You will find that we have all the amenities that you and/or your family will need. Come and experience the personal service and convenience of Oceanside Inn & Suites. Oceanside Inn & Suites offers our guests clean, comfortable rooms and amenities often associated with more expensive hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oceanside Inn & Suites

Address: 820 N Main St, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-3019
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Price Range: ₹ 4,341 - ₹ 14,642 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oceanside Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Oceanside Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanside Inn And Suites
Oceanside Hotel Fort Bragg
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Bragg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oceanside Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Oceanside Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you do book here try to get a lower number room that is in front. The back rooms are absolutely wrecked.”
  • Cracked wall near head of bed. Wood panels were coming off
  • Mirror had burn marks on it. Bathroom did not have built in blow dryer. Offered bar soap and sha
  • Toilet very low to the ground and tiled floors and walls made it really cold at night.
  • Out dated lighting was dim and made it hard to shower
  • Had butterfly wall paper and bright teal walls...no air conditioning room was very hot
mrssick, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They are all the same, nothing to choose from.”
Jampogi, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a "nice room", it'll help.”
, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“don't get something upstairs if you have any issues with knees or hips or are elderly.”
869trishr, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor provided fresh air when open window as there is NO air conditioning.”
SarahCaliforniaItaly, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5