We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Harbor Lite Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Harbor Lite Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Harbor Lite Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 200: English reviews
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2014

We stayed 09/09. We were on a driving holiday as a couple and spent one night only in this hotel. On arrival the receptionist was more than helpful moving us to a room closer to the breakfast room. The room was huge with 2 double beds. The room we had did not have a view but that was fine as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blade1404
Franklin, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 September 2014

Very accommodating and friendly staff both at check in and check out. Good location, quiet with nice views. The rooms were a little dated but very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay again. The only downside was a very weak internet signal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
Cleveland, OH
Reviewed 12 September 2014

The lodge was exactly what we were looking for: a quiet neighborhood;beautiful, peaceful views over the river and harbor from a large balcony, adequately sized room. All the amenities you expect for a one-night stay. The breakfast table was the standard affair; the attending staff was friendly and helpful. There is one item which disturbed the positive impression: the "convenience...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rudy L
Bellevue, Washington
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Had a nice stay at the Harbor Lite Lodge. Beautiful water view room. The room was a bit dated but clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great and I was actually impressed with the laundry machines (pricy but did a good job!). We will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arlene S
Bothell, Washington
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We were in town and had booked a hotel further away then we had thought. So we did a quick search for a hotel and this one came up on Tripadvisor. We called they quickly informed us that they had a room. We checked in and that time they were ready to put us in a room when the maintenance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Preston T
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed there for one night. We were two couples, so they gave us two connecting rooms which was great. Our rooms were not "view" rooms, but we walked to the harbor in the morning and enjoyed it. The rooms were clean and quiet. The breakfast was standard American hotel breakfast: rock-hard boiled eggs, sugary cereals and pastries, glue-like oatmeal, etc....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Isolde5
JSH120, Owner at Harbor Lite Lodge, responded to this review

I accept full responsiblity for this guests treatment at checkout. If they would like to contact me I will adjust their rate. The problem originates from our Booking.com/Priceline rates which are actually higher than our RACK rates, but as of Setpember 1 2014, that problem will no longer exist. After September 1, Booking.com/Priceline will not get you the best rate,...

Roseville, California, United States
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My 9-year-old daughter and I stayed here for a long weekend as our base for exploring Fort Bragg and Mendocino. We booked a "center view" room and had a nice view of the harbor. We enjoyed walking down to the beach on the first night. Our room was very comfortable -- big beds, heater worked well, bathroom was adequate, appreciated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edie J
Hayward, California
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The lodge is perched on a bluff overlooking a working harbor, with boats coming and going and not noisy for our stay (Not all rooms have a view, so inquire). Our reception was attentive, the rooms clean and well kept (not older or rundown), and the beds were also very comfortable. The the location very convenient for exploring up and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarksReviews2014
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We decided last moment to spend my wife's birthday at Mendocino and ended up calling and booking it at ~8:30pm Friday night for a 1-night stay on Sat. Unfortunately, I woke up with extreme upper back pain next day morning, rushed to the chiropractor, and was strictly advised against a ~4hr drive. I called up instantly and canceled the booking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tito D
JSH120, Owner at Harbor Lite Lodge, responded to this review

What this reviewer failed to mention was that the cancellation fee is $25/night and we offered them a $25 credit toward a future stay within one year's time.

Reviewed 22 July 2014

This was a greatplace to stay after my sons football game. Staff was friendly and the rooms were very clean. The view of the harbor was nice. Room was spacious enough for family of 4. Will book this place again if we head back to the area!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mckin4

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
0.3 km away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#4 of 22 in Fort Bragg
598 reviews
1.3 km away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#1 of 22 in Fort Bragg
460 reviews
3.7 km away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 22 in Fort Bragg
294 reviews
3.1 km away
Beach House Inn
Beach House Inn
#10 of 22 in Fort Bragg
205 reviews
4.0 km away
Ocean View Lodge
Ocean View Lodge
#5 of 22 in Fort Bragg
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Harbor Lite Lodge

Address: 120 N Harbor Dr, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-5524
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Price Range: ₹ 7,643 - ₹ 9,781 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Harbor Lite Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Harbor Lite Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Harbor Lite Hotel Fort Bragg
Harbor Lite Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harbor Lite Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Chico, California
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Harbor Lite Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The views are very different: water, partial water and parking lot.”
Xenabird, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the novo river have a wonderful view.”
Jcgnj, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Harbor view has a great breeze and the sea lions woke us up one night which I thought was kind of cool”
jdbrad16, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Most of the rooms have views of the Noyo Harbor and a room furthest from the bridge is best in my opinion.”
kwehrman, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Closer to the highway, the rooms will be noisy.”
markmcl2015, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5