We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

657 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 647: English reviews
Muskego, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 9 October 2014

The beds were average, but the room was spacious and opened up right to the water. There isn't air conditioning, and you don't really need it with the breeze off the water. However, I would choose a 2 nd floor room so you can keep your door open for the breeze when you aren't in your room. I didn't sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb M
Beachcomber_Motel, Guest Relations Manager at The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much, Deb M, for your great review! I am so glad to hear that you plan to return! I’m glad staff was able to assist you and I will pass your compliments on. We try to have some breakfast options for everyone from oatmeal to danishes to bagels. We look forward to your next visit! Alex Guest...

Citrus Heights
Reviewed 8 October 2014

We had a wonderful time at the Beachcomber Motel. Access to the beach was very easy to get to, Best motel to stay at for the beach access, and so many private beaches . The view from our room was the best. Internet service was nice to have to find places to eat and things to do. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Genny G
Beachcomber_Motel, Guest Relations Manager at The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you wonderful review, Genny G! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and I will pass your compliments onto our staff! We have lots of great restaurants in town such as Silver’s on the Wharf for seafood or North Coast Brewery for local brews and pizza. We look forward to your next visit to...

Reviewed 6 October 2014

We absolutely love the beachcomber we stay here every time we come to fort Bragg, our favorite part is the easy beach access and beautiful view! The only small part we disliked is the no air conditioning but open the sliding glass door and you don't need it

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amber M
Beachcomber_Motel, Guest Relations Manager at The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much Amber M for your wonderful review! I’m so glad to hear that you stay with us on each of your Fort Bragg visits! We have two main beach access points. One for the adventurous, a rocky path along the bluff, and a path along the front of the hotel for those that like the even pathways—like...

Cedar Rdige,Ca USA
Reviewed 1 October 2014

Nice place to stay in Fort Bragg. Right on the beach, nice rooms. Dog friendly rooms available. There is a paved bike trail that is right out the back door that takes you to town or to McKerrricher State park. There are hot tub rooms available also, free wifi too. They have a decent continental breakfast in the lobby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bajasand
Beachcomber_Motel, Guest Relations Manager at The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach, responded to this review

Thank you bajasand for your review! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to enjoy the haul road--covering 10 miles it's perfect for a scenic bike ride or morning jog. We hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to the coast. Alex Guest Relations Manager

San Jose, United States
Reviewed 28 September 2014

This was our first time in the Fort Bragg area and we selected this motel based on internet and friends recommendations. The rooms are pricey, but it is close to the beach and I wonder if similar motels on the beach are priced the same. The room was small but clean and the refrigerator and microwave was a nice touch....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francis T
Beachcomber_Motel, Guest Relations Manager at The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, Francis T! I am very glad to hear that we were able to host your first visit to our lovely town. I am also pleased that you liked the amenities in your room. We provide all of our rooms with mini refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers for our guests' dining convenience. If...

redding
Reviewed 23 September 2014

It was another grey day outside in September and all the trails and beaches were very tromped down and dirty from no rain and too many people. The room was just average and too expensive for what you paid for which was $199. for a king spectacular. It was comfortable and the front desk was nice .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank doggonRedding
Beachcomber_Motel, Guest Relations Manager at The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much, doggonRedding, for your review! I am sorry that the weather did not agree with you, but I hope you were able to enjoy your stay anyway. This time of year here in Fort Bragg, the endless sunny days begin to shorten and become replaced by cozy and mysterious fog; part of Mendocino county's signature atmosphere. It...

Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Reviewed 13 September 2014

If you have any internet work to do while here – book someplace else. The internet functioned perhaps 20% of the time we were on it. Terribly frustrating and yes, we should have been out on the beach enjoying nature. However, with these fairly pricey rates you’d think management would either fix the problem (add more drops?) or announce that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MMPJMH
Beachcomber_Motel, Guest Relations Manager at The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach, responded to this review

Thank you, MMPJMH, for taking the time to give us a review. We are always appreciative of guest feedback. I am so sorry to hear that your experience with our internet was unsatisfactory. We have not received any other complaints from guests about the internet recently, nor were there any interruptions in service, so I am unsure what the connectivity...

Roswell, Georgia
Reviewed 12 September 2014

We stay here every time we visit the west coast for a mini getaway. Always fun people and great views from the decks. The bike/walking path is right outside your door as well as crashing waves and a beautiful grove of Cypress trees. Trails lead down to the water and tidal pools. O, and it's dog friendly.! There is so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bev8789
Beachcomber_Motel, Guest Relations Manager at The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, Bev 8789! I'm so happy to hear that we are your favorite local hotel. And I am glad that you bring your dog - I hope that during this past visit or perhaps on your next one you will get a chance to check out our newly opened off-leash dog park. It...

Reviewed 9 September 2014

This place didn't have A/C, but I suppose that's normal for the places along the coast. The temperatures were in the 60's and foggy for this time of the year. The place was clean and although it was an older establishment, it seemed pretty well kept up. Good breakfast layout. I'd stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank river7sailor
Beachcomber_Motel, Guest Relations Manager at The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach, responded to this review

Thank for the great review, river7sailor! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast spread. We make sure our breakfast has something for everyone: pastries, bagels and cream cheese, hard boiled eggs, juice, coffee, and more! We are looking forward to your next visit with us! Tina Guest Relations Manager

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 3 September 2014

From the time we checked in until check out we felt like family. Having the beach right outside your room was wonderful. Next trip will plan a little better so we are able to take advantage of the wonderful outdoor BBQ area, greAt place for those awesome sunset photos. GreAt room, outstanding service super priced!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy L
Beachcomber_Motel, Guest Relations Manager at The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, Cathy L! I am so glad to hear that you felt like family for your whole stay - that is exactly what we aim for! I hope that on your next visit you get to enjoy our BBQ facilities as you mentioned. We have two lovely areas to barbecue: the Mate's Deck...

289 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (272)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
View from Room (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
0.3 km away
Ocean View Lodge
Ocean View Lodge
#5 of 22 in Fort Bragg
406 reviews
3.5 km away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#4 of 22 in Fort Bragg
598 reviews
4.9 km away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#1 of 22 in Fort Bragg
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Surf & Sand Lodge
Surf & Sand Lodge
#6 of 22 in Fort Bragg
323 reviews
0.6 km away
Beach House Inn
Beach House Inn
#10 of 22 in Fort Bragg
205 reviews
4.1 km away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 22 in Fort Bragg
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach

Address: 1111 N Main St, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-8132
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Price Range: ₹ 10,170 - ₹ 15,287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beachcomber Hotel Fort Bragg
The Beachcomber Motel Fort Bragg
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Bragg
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Bragg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fort Bragg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Read my review about a room caution.”
wolfzero2, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Dog rooms don't have ocean view but they have a fenced dog yard.”
wyoflyfisher, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor for views”
775RobynJ, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Second floor provides great ocean views Motel is adjacent to the ocean beach, with a bike and jogging trail. Great location.”
V8820NEgaryt, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with an ocean view. It's worth it!”
824kelleym, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5