We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Colmar Tropicale, Berjaya Hills

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Colmar Tropicale, Berjaya Hills
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

704 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Colmar Tropicale, Berjaya Hills
See the most recent reviews
Showing 628: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I wouldn't say that this is a must go attraction. although it is very nice and cool but it is a first priority. if you are fed up with KL life and attractions, this is something different. Nice drive little further after Genting exit. then 20 to 30 mins driving up. the road is okay. not perfect. entrance is 18...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ayman S
caseyprcomm, Casey - PR Comm at Colmar Tropicale, Berjaya Hills, responded to this review

Dear Ayman S Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review online on your stay experience. Our entrance fees is at RM15nett per adult & RM8nett per child. Guest feedback, whether positive or otherwise, is essential in our continuous effort to improve the guest services as well as to give us a better understanding of our...

Petaling Jaya, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Charming buildings, street and surrounding views. Get about to the different sections via their internal transport vans/jeeps. Do take note to visit the other areas before 6pm (meaning head to an area before 5pm to be able to enjoy that section before returning to the main area). I had missed the Japanese Gardens because it was raining for a couple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mel_E23
caseyprcomm, Casey, PR Comm at Colmar Tropicale, Berjaya Hills, responded to this review

Dear Mel_E23 Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review online on your stay experience. Guest feedback, whether positive or otherwise, is essential in our continuous effort to improve the guest services as well as to give us a better understanding of our guest's needs in resolving issues promptly and fairly. You taking the time to...

Semarang, Indonesia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

if you want to enjoy french village in malaysia, you can visit there. no need to stay at the hotel, just take half day visit to enjoy surrounding area. need private transportation or tourist package at berjaya times square. dont forget to climb the tower to enjoy this spot from high

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnungSita
caseyprcomm, Casey, PR Comm at Colmar Tropicale, Berjaya Hills, responded to this review

Dear AnungSita Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review online on your stay experience. We are truly happy to hear that you have enjoyed your time at Colmar Tropicale. Guest feedback, whether positive or otherwise, is essential in our continuous effort to improve the guest services as well as to give us a better understanding...

Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We love the one bedroom suite and nice view from the balcony. we spend one night on 24 Dec 16.But unfortunately there is only one restaurant opened that night. we have to wait for one hour just to get the waiter to get our order. He took our order with very sour face, and I observed that he has treated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zalinamohamed
caseyprcomm, Casey, PR Comm at Colmar Tropicale, Berjaya Hills, responded to this review

Dear zalinamohamed Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review online on your stay experience. We are truly sorry to hear of your unpleasant experience and the challenges faced. We have shared your feedback with the relevant Department Managers which I assure you are much appreciated and will be looked into accordingly for their corrective and...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were slightly before check in time. We were told the room is not ready but we can't do anything else because the place was packed like sardines. Lots of tourists from China and they were just loud. Dinner time was horrendous, the queue was so long. We were at the mercy of the restaurant. Don't come here during public...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzie_Yau_Andrew
caseyprcomm, Casey, PR Comm at Colmar Tropicale, Berjaya Hills, responded to this review

Dear Suzie_Yau_Andrew Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review online on your stay experience. We are truly sorry to hear of your unpleasant experience and the challenges faced. Guest feedback, whether positive or otherwise, is essential in our continuous effort to improve the guest services as well as to give us a better understanding of...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

For a paid entry fee at Rm15/ adult it is disapointing to see this place falling apart with little Christmas decoration and little Entertaining to pleased the crowd. Years ago this used to be quite a good spot with nice Christmas decoration and Entertainers dressed up to keep crowds entertained. Lifts were not working, toilets in a shameful stinkly state....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaimeyl2016
caseyprcomm, Casey, PR Comm at Colmar Tropicale, Berjaya Hills, responded to this review

Dear jaimeyl2016, Dear Mr Trishna Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review online on your stay experience. We are truly sorry to hear of your unpleasant experience and the challenges faced. We have shared your feedbacks with the relevant Department Managers which I assure you are much appreciated and will be looked into accordingly for...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice mini France colmar. Room is clean. Restaurant food is avg, their service is poor and short handed. Imagine I ordered 4 chicken wings, it came with 2 newly fry and 2 cold wings. Need to ask for bill repeatedly. Breakfast need to clear the left over plates in order to get a seat and utensils replenish slow. Small Performance...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chrislwp
caseyprcomm, Casey, PR Comm at Colmar Tropicale, Berjaya Hills, responded to this review

Dear chrislwp, thank you for your patronage and valuable feedback. To constantly take feedback and action to continue evolving for the better is in our hearts and we have forwarded your feedback to the relevant departmental managers for their corrective measure to ensure that we continue to improve on our guests experiences. We do hope to host you again in...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

it took us an hour to get to colmar which is a french -themed village on berjaya hills , its so beautiful and im sure its an amazing place to stay a night there , the weather is so great and there are shops and many hotels there that are a lil pricey but its still worth it if i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ehsan N
caseyprcomm, Casey, PR Comm at Colmar Tropicale, Berjaya Hills, responded to this review

Dear Ehsan N, thank you for taking the time to write your review about our resort, your generous compliments are very much valued appreciated. We are thrilled that it had been a wonderful experience for you. Thank you again for being our guests and look forward to seeing you on your next trip! Kind regards, Casey - PR Comm.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived Colmar on a bad note, After being drenched without towel, Lost wallet and having the sales office closed for shuttle booking, and in the first place Colmar didn't reply any of my 3 emails regarding shuttle booking. However, glad we met Sid, he is a superman handling various queries from checking in, to vehicle breakdowns, and all sorts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KayaOtah
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The french village is the main tourist spot in that area, nice french style building, suitable for photo-taking, cooling air(sometimes), peaceful environment. However, not much of dining options, and the food there are quite pricey.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle T

1,058 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1053)
Viewed
View from Room (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (87)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (215)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (29)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (567)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bukit Tinggi
5.7 km away
First World Hotel
First World Hotel
#3 of 10 in Genting Highlands
2,586 reviews
5.7 km away
Resort Hotel Genting Highlands
Resort Hotel Genting Highlands
#1 of 10 in Genting Highlands
427 reviews
6.8 km away
Best Western Premier Ion Delemen
Best Western Premier Ion Delemen
#5 of 10 in Genting Highlands
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Suria Hot Spring Bentong Hotel
0.3 km away
The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort
6.5 km away
Awana Hotel
Awana Hotel
#4 of 10 in Genting Highlands
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Colmar Tropicale was modeled after 16th century Colmar town, north east of Alsace, France, also incorporatingarchitectural designs and elements from ancient surrounding villages of Riquewihr, Turckheim and Kaysersberg. The realization of this French themed village derived from the wish list of the Malaysia's fourth Prime Minister, Tun Dr. Mahathir bin Mohamad, who upon his visit to the region of Alsace were so impressed, that it inspired Tan Sri Vincent Tan, the founder of Berjaya Corporation Berhad to replicate the actual Colmar town in Malaysia.The resort comprised of 235 rooms and suites, offers 8 food & beverage outlets / lounges with food variety ranging from local & international cuisine to an authentic French fine dining restaurant. It also offers meeting rooms and banqueting facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Colmar Tropicale, Berjaya Hills

Address: KM48, Persimpangan Bertingkat Lebuhraya Karak, Bukit Tinggi 28750, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Bukit Tinggi
Price Range: ₹ 3,403 - ₹ 6,270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Colmar Tropicale, Berjaya Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Colmar Tropicale, Berjaya Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colmar Tropicale, Berjaya Hills - Malaysia Hotel Bentung
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Colmar Tropicale, Berjaya Hills staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Colmar Tropicale, Berjaya Hills staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for upper room. The rubbish bin on ground floor hardly clear.”
  • View from Japanese Village
  • The cleaner mis a spot
  • Yup, THIS is the spot
 of 5 bubbles Haley16, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Good soundproofing in the room...as some of the room on 1st floor is just above the restaurants...so not much of noise interference.”
 of 5 bubbles , 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room view to the hills and mountain.”
 of 5 bubbles zalinamohamed, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“best view, cooling air”
 of 5 bubbles 373michellet, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pool view room was splendid, room with street view would be nice too.”
 of 5 bubbles whafiz, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay