We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn

Show Prices
#1 of 21 Hotels in Eureka
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,256: English reviews
Gleneden Beach, Oregon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Avoid this Best Western at all costs. Room is priced like a Hilton but the accommodation's are a Motel 6. They say they are dog friendly, but wait until you see the room they put you in. People smoking all over the place in the parking lot and in chairs in front of their rooms. No place close to take...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Asa S
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We spent 2 nights at this hotel. At first I was a little concerned about noise at the motel with it's location being more in-town, next to a mall and an RV center; there was absolutely nothing to worry about. The room was clean and quiet, had a mini-fridge and a fireplace! It had been raining for most of our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thatsgonnaleaveamark
EmilyMBayshoreInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay. I am glad that you and your family were able to unwind after a wet, cold day. We look forward to your future return. Maybe we could order some sun for you.

Lakeview
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As always our stay at this hotel was excellent!!! We have stayed at several Best Western hotels all over but this one excels above the rest!!! Their breakfast is always wonderful and filling!!! The staff are always helpful and courteous!! We plan on staying here again next year!!! I will recommend to friends and family!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angelina D
EmilyMBayshoreInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review. We all work hard to provide the outstanding service many have come to expect. We hope you come see us again soon.

Ukiah, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We come to Eureka once or twice a year to see family and we always book here at BW Bayshore Inn. We do our share of traveling and mostly look to Best Western first, and I think this one it tops, by far. From the friendly staff, to the cleanliness and value we love it. For the first time, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt P
EmilyMBayshoreInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your visits. We love having the opportunity to assist you with your lodging needs. Thank you also for letting us know an area to look into so we can assure the quality stays top notch.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The facilities were acceptable although the room was on the main floor and quite noisy. Nice pool and fitness centre. Overall the stay was OK but the location, and clientele on the night that we stayed, was disappointing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug R
EmilyMBayshoreInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your visit. We are sorry that you we not fully satisfied with your stay. Unfortunately, we don't have a lot of control on the people in this area. We do try our best to provide an oasis in the midst of it. We hope you will come see us again should you be...

Gilbert, Arizona
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had a room in the Garden Wing, which is in the back of the hotel (by the bay). Room was huge and had a whirlpool tub. Bed was very comfortable and hotel property very clean and well-maintained. The included breakfast was abundant with many choices. Hotel offers a discount to the Marie Calendars and Shamus T restaurants. Marie Calendars...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
EmilyMBayshoreInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your room during your stay here. We hope you come see us again soon.

Reviewed 5 November 2016

We stayed overnight, the place is so relaxing, calm, and the staffs are great. Great breakfast, the server noticed my juice was not fresh, she changed and brought me a fresh one, good catch! Great ambiance, love the fireplace, accessible coffee, clean pool and spa. We wil definitely come back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
EmilyMBayshoreInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We a honored to assist you with your lodging needs, and are glad that you were touched by the little extras we try to throw in. We look forward to your next visit.

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2016

We didn't have high expectations on arrival as the hotel is right beside Highway 101 however I got the best nights sleep of our whole trip. The room was huge, with 2 beds perhaps that's why I got a good nights sleep! There was a Jacuzzi, a fridge and a sink in the room. Fridges in the room are a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona D
EmilyMBayshoreInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time tell us about your stay. It is so nice to here that you received the best rest here. We all work hard to provide the outstanding service people should get. We hope your future travels bring you back again sometime.

Ukiah, California
Reviewed 2 November 2016

This is a nice and affordable option in the North Coast area of California. We enjoyed the coffee and tea option available 24hrs. The room was nice and beds were comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Walking distance to the bay and the mall:) Will use this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shasta1520
EmilyMBayshoreInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We a honored that you chose to stay with us. We look forward to your future visits.

Essex, Canada
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel was a great place to stay. The staff was very pleasant and friendly. The rooms were very nice and clean. Had a pool ,sauna business centre and laundry. The hotel is also pet friendly although we didn't have any pets . I would recommend this hotel for everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rsalden2011
EmilyMBayshoreInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your visit. We work hard to provide a service that would make any traveler comfortable on their travels. We hope you have a chance to come back this way soon.

220 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (176)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka hotels
3.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt Bay Inn
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eureka
4.2 km away
Carter House Inns
Carter House Inns
#4 of 21 in Eureka
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
#5 of 21 in Eureka
498 reviews
3.6 km away
Eagle House Victorian Inn
4.0 km away
Town House Motel
Town House Motel
#7 of 21 in Eureka
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn we have all of our travelers needs in mind, we offer free wifi all rooms,and dsl in some rooms, free breakfast buffett, indoor/outdoor pool and spa, guest laudry and fitness center onsite. We have two restraunts onsite Shamus T Bones steakhouse also offering fresh sefood and a wide variety of bbq steaks ribs etc. We also have Marie Calenders restraunt onsite serving up yummy pies and homestyle comfort foods. Come in and relax in one of our many suites available. Extra ammenities also provided at the front desk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn

Address: 3500 Broadway, Eureka, CA 95503-3810
Region: United States > California > Humboldt County > Eureka
Price Range: ₹ 6,971 - ₹ 12,115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Bayshore Hotel Eureka
Best Western Bayshore Hotel
Best Western Eureka
Eureka Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eureka
#1 Business Hotel in Eureka
#2 Best Value Hotel in Eureka
#2 Family Hotel in Eureka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Hollister, California
Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
5 months ago
Blue Mound, Illinois, United States

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms in the back seem to be the quietest as well as having access to the resort area.”
 of 5 bubbles chris642014, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There is an elevator; get a garden view room. The breakfast is good; no gluten-free except natural.”
 of 5 bubbles joylmoran, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles AsaS_13, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lower floor easier access”
 of 5 bubbles ANGELINAD822, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not book on bottom floor”
 of 5 bubbles kimbD7699PM, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay