We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
America\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 111: English reviews
Watsonville, California
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Walked in and it is beautiful with a oasis swimming pool with a hot jacuzzi with fire pit to lounge at night. Limousine ride is free to your dinner restaurant destination, pick up after dinner. I would stay there again. Breakfast was great, it's free with youryour stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edwardc630
La Salle, Michigan
Reviewed 27 October 2016

When I walked in I could tell it was rundown but, the bathroom had stains on tub and a funky smell. We looked at the pillows on the bed and one had Black Spots on it and was dirty the 2nd one was sown in a pillow case to attempt to hide it was filthy and brown needed to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wva2016
Sierraville, California
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Our room was a handicapped suite and fairly spacious for a motel room. There were separate sleeping areas, fridge and microwave, but the coffee maker didn't work. Beds were comfortable and cleanliness was adequate. This is an older property in need of updating. The room had a jetted tub that was particularly uninviting even for a quick shower. Wildlife watching...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 444ewolfe
reshamdass, Owner at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience with us. We hope you will stay with us again for your hotel needs. Thank you, Resham Dass Owner

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 30 September 2016

we arrived late but night-manager was waiting for us. quality of room was adequate to the price we've paid. OK for 1 night. Early in the morning we were awaken by loud noise and creak from the room at the top...Noise insulation? But muffins at the reception were excellent!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boris12345672015
reshamdass, Manager at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this review

, Manager at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this review, Sept. 30, 2016. Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we...

Ruhr Area, Germany
Reviewed 18 September 2016

The receptionist, in contrast to other reports here, was really nice and gave us information on the surroundings in the town. He also told us that we could get a 20% discount at Denny's nearby, if we wish to take our breakfast there. The breakfast itself was the typical, cheap one that is common for this type of motel. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MonikauTho
reshamdass, Manager at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this review

reshamdass, Manager at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this review Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 8 September 2016

I can't think of anything good to say about this hotel. First of all it is in a run down and scary neighborhood that is crawling with vagrants and panhandlers and there are several homeless shelters in the neighborhood. We could hear them off and on throughout the night yelling in the streets. The first clue that something was wrong...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne R
reshamdass, Manager at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this review

reshamdass, Manager at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this review Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using...

Boring, Oregon
Reviewed 29 August 2016

First of all, if you must drive into or through Eureka... lock your doors and don't stop! This town has surely seen better days as now it seems like some post-apocalyptic crackhead gathering spot. This particular hotel is very run down. It apparently has long-term residents, slanted floors, cluttered rooms full of random extra chairs that have no place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AyronC7
reshamdass, Manager at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Northern California
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

It was like we were sleeping on the box springs, beds are horrible. The breakfast runs out so quick if you're not one of the first people up you miss out. Parking is limited and can be tough to get out of. The carpet is stained but it looked clean enough. If a good nights sleep is what you want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timberskunk
reshamdass, Manager at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

The 2 men at the front desk were nice. Little hard to understand because of accent. Room was a 'suite' but all that meant was a second room for the second queen bed and maybe a little more space. The microwave cord wasn't long enough to even plug in. Beds could've been more comfortable. Should probably charge less but we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassi B
reshamdass, Manager at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Mandurah
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

I chose this hotel for value, which definitely was the case. Our room was clean and functional. There was a fridge and a microwave in room which we hadn't been getting and I consider that now a luxury when travelling. The only issue we had was the road noise which started around 4 in the morning and it was constant....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ShellKovo
reshamdass, Owner at America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka hotels
0.8 km away
Town House Motel
Town House Motel
#7 of 21 in Eureka
214 reviews
1.7 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#10 of 21 in Eureka
229 reviews
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt Bay Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn
0.2 km away
Days Inn Eureka CA
Days Inn Eureka CA
#12 of 21 in Eureka
197 reviews
0.2 km away
Eagle House Victorian Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka

Address: 129 4th St, Eureka, CA 95501-0325
Region: United States > California > Humboldt County > Eureka
Price Range: ₹ 4,196 - ₹ 6,091 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Value Inn And Suites Eureka
America`s Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka Hotel Eureka
Americas Best Value Inn Eureka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 791wayner, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Just don't.”
 of 5 bubbles AyronC7, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms feel a bit safer”
 of 5 bubbles U8999EPlisak, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Second floor is best for less 101 noise, but both are great.”
 of 5 bubbles 697evea, 24 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Second floor is quieter!!”
 of 5 bubbles ashlenad, 21 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay