We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Escondido

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Escondido
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Escondido
See the most recent reviews
Showing 210: English reviews
Lake Forest, California
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Overall, the hotel is fine. Cost is one of the main considerations; room was big/clean, shower hot, and breakfast good. Lots of channels on the tv. We did, however, have difficulty with the free wifi and were never able to connect effectively to the system; so my daughter couldn't do the Nextflix and relax in the room as we expected....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken H
Jyoti P, Manager at Super 8 Escondido, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the feedback, we apologize regarding the WiFi. We will be looking into this. We did just make some changes so sometimes we have to work until we get it dialed in. Thanks for the heads up and we hope to see you again soon.

Chanute, Kansas
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karinj2016
Jyoti P, Manager at Super 8 Escondido, responded to this review

Oceanside, California
Reviewed 27 December 2015

When I checked in, I was assigned a room in which one of the beds was completely not made. Sent me to a room in which the beds were made but it did not have a refrigerator and the heater did not work. They did place a refrigerator in the room after 2 days, the heat still did not work....

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn G
Jyoti P, Manager at Super 8 Escondido, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, we have done a lot of upgrades, however we understand you had difficulties with the room, we will look into it. Thanks again for the heads up.

Washington
Reviewed 23 December 2015

This motel is pretty good for a budget motel. The beds are very comfortable, the pillows are good, and the bathroom amenities are replenished every da. If you are looking for clean, affordable place to sleep, this is a good choice. Staff members were helpful and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EscondidoGirl
Jyoti P, Manager at Super 8 Escondido, responded to this review

Thank you so much for he kindness and honesty, we appreciate you patronage and hope that you come back to visit us! Happy New Year!

Escondido, California
Reviewed 23 December 2015

Great hotel & very quiet only thing I didn't like was the deposit I had to pay I been to this hotel a lot

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 662tyrees
Jyoti P, Manager at Super 8 Escondido, responded to this review

We apologize for having to leave the deposit, it is just our standard policy, without a Credit Card, we must ask for a deposit. We appreciate the feedback and we thank you for your business.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 3 December 2015

beds were clean. some spots missed in the bathroom. Breakfast was good w waffles. Ok for quick night stay. not notified I need a credit card for stay even if paying cash.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 764tiffanyl
Jyoti P, Manager at Super 8 Escondido, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, we will let the staff know about informing our guests of the rules regarding Credit Cards. It is very standard to ask for the card that you made the reservation on and if you are a walk in then we can have our staff explain it better. Than you for the reminder.

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 3 December 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrivard
Jyoti P, Manager at Super 8 Escondido, responded to this review

Beaumont, California
Reviewed 23 November 2015

Asked for towels housekeeping said she would be back and never returned. Was upset that I wasn't asked if I wanted a smoking or nonsmoking room and when I got there the sheets had holes from cigarette burns. Breakfast was great though and front desk service was also not bad :)

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 215tange
Jyoti P, Manager at Super 8 Escondido, responded to this review

Thank you for the info. we will make sure we remind our front desk to ask regarding room type! In addition we apologize that you did not receive the extra towels always call the front desk when in doubt and we will take care of it. We do appreciate your business and thank you for the feedback.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Lounge clean, front desk staff nice but seem young and didn't have information for carry out restaurants near hotel. Elevator was a nightmare, loud mechanical noises and dirty from floor to buttons. Room 215 had red stains on door, AC falling apart and dirty, same with Bathroom wall had brown stains, Bathroom sink had black mole or black stains (not...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marthar247
Jyoti P, Manager at Super 8 Escondido, responded to this review

We thank you for your feedback, We are very sorry that the front desk clerk was not able to give you info. on restaurants in our area. We do have a friendly family hotel so yes at any given time you will hear kids laughing and having fun. We have just painted our hotel and added recess lighting in the...

Huntington Beach, California
Reviewed 1 October 2015

The beds were comfy but the room was not super clean. Had a lot of mold in bathroom and not very clean

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather C
Jyoti P, Manager at Super 8 Escondido, responded to this review

Thank you for the information, we understand the grout around the shower can get discolored and we do our best to bleach it, we appreciate the heads up and will do a site check to see that we cover this. Thank you for your patronage.

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Escondido
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Escondido Downtown in Escondido
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn Escondido
Comfort Inn Escondido
#5 of 16 in Escondido
127 reviews
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Escondido Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#16 of 16 in Escondido
34 reviews
4.5 km away
Escondido Lodge
Escondido Lodge
#11 of 16 in Escondido
52 reviews
6.7 km away
Hampton Inn San Marcos
Hampton Inn San Marcos
#2 of 5 in San Marcos
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Escondido

Address: 528 W Washington Ave., Escondido, CA 92025
Region: United States > California > Escondido
Price Range: ₹ 4,447 - ₹ 6,605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Escondido 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Escondido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Escondido Hotel Escondido
Super Eight Escondido
Escondido Super 8
Escondido Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Escondido staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Escondido staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Unless budget is your ONLY concern, avoid this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles LauraP515, 15 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Do not stay here!!! Many other hotels in the area!”
 of 5 bubbles 179sandia, 9 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Check if the bed is comfortable as soon as you enter the room.”
 of 5 bubbles ConleeC, 1 May 2015 | Read review
“The reviews do show cock-roaches at ths hotel. If you agree to a $100.00 deposit ensure it is on a credit card-NEVER PAY A CASH DEPOSIT-Demand a walk through when you arrive and a walk through when you leave to ensure the CC is not charged for the deposit. Carry a WALK THRU DOCUMENT that outlines damages- have the manager sign it upon check in and out to make sure if your credit card is charged-you can have supporting documents to show you did not create damage. Ask for the best room available to avoid cock roaches! Good Luck.”
 of 5 bubbles 4270TLEE, 18 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Tent the building, and call pest control.”
 of 5 bubbles customers1st2014, 1 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5