Hilton Garden Inn Lax/el Segundo

Hilton Garden Inn Lax/el Segundo

Traveller (377)
Panorama of the Double Queen Room at the Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo
360
Panoramas (12)
Guest room bath
Room & Suite (288)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#6 of 14 hotels in El Segundo
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
At the Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo hotel, busy executives as well as leisure travelers will be pleased to find everything necessary to make their Southern California trips relaxing and enjoyable: Complimentary airport shuttle service - please call hotel for pick up, Self Parking Available at $18 per vehicle per day, Complimentary 24-hour business center, Complimentary work-out facility.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Filipino
Hotel links
Special Offer:Hilton Honors Discount Offer

Location

2100 East Mariposa Avenue, El Segundo, CA 90245
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 68 out of 100
68
Los Angeles Intl Airport
Long Beach Municipal Airport
24.7 km
See all flights
Mariposa
1 minLos Angeles Metro Rail
1,990Review42Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,033
  • 600
  • 179
  • 104
  • 74
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Joe C wrote a review Feb 2024
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Hotel's Favourite
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Upon arrival to the hotel, we were greeted by a grand entrance, with beautiful flowers, well maintained gardens, a fountain and flags, this set the tone for a tranquil stay. The hotel’s exterior was just as attractive as its interior, both had elegance and style. Check in was quick, easy and we were allocated a room on the top floor that we had requested. Our room was large and well-equipped with a TV, microwave, fridge, and facilities for making tea and coffee. The bed was very comfortable, and we were happy with the abundance of plugs for charging our devices. The bathroom was of a decent size, however we did have an issue with cleanliness – which the front desk apologised for and quickly fixed.

The large, heated pool and jacuzzi were a secluded oasis just off the busy street, the pool was heated for the winter but not lit up at night even though it closed at 10pm. We sadly we did not have time to try them out.
Breakfast was served inside the modern and spacious lobby in a comfortable breakfast area, offering a basic but hot buffet, with pastries, fruit and drink options. There was an a la carte menu – but this came at a separate cost. The buffet was basic and could certainly be improved upon for a Hilton with more hot choices and better selection of pastries and fruit.

Additional conveniences included an on-site shop and ice machines, enhancing the overall experience. Despite its proximity to LAX, the rooms were very quiet, and the inclusion of a shuttle service made transportation from the airport easy if this is what you require.

Overall, we were very impressed and would not hesitate to stay again. This hotel is a gem for anyone seeking a peaceful retreat just 10 minutes’ drive from LAX!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from David Johnson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lax/el Segundo
Responded 5 Feb 2024
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and certainly hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CCRR wrote a review Mar 2022
Los Angeles, CA
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The rates are usually pretty reasonable for the area, especially if you need to stay near LAX.

The Hilton app wasn’t working when we tried to check in on my phone so we had to go inside. The two employees at the front desk not only didn’t welcome us but acted like we were inconveniencing them. When she gave us our key cards she didn’t tell us to enjoy our stay or to let her know if we had any problems. Aren’t those the bare basics of hospitality training? The housekeeping staff members were always very pleasant and welcoming when we saw them.

The bed was comfortable and there was good lighting. Noise level was good. We only heard people talking in the hallway a couple of times and it wasn’t loud and didn’t hear any traffic noise. Self parking is $18/day, which is a lot, but less than a lot of other hotels in the area. There is a grocery store and several places to eat on either side of Mariposa at Sepulveda, which isn’t too far from the hotel. If you like walking, it’s only a few blocks away.

We had stayed here previously in September of 2020. At that time they seemed to take cleanliness very seriously, sealing rooms once cleaned before the next guest entered due to COVID precautions. While mostly clean, there were a lot of water spots in the bathroom and the desk showed dirt when we wiped it down. The back parking area is much improved. Staff regularly clean area and empty trash, etc., now, unlike our last visit when it was filthy.

Overall, we’ll probably end up staying here again depending on rates.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: There is a metro station behind the hotel. But if you’re in LA it’s a lot more convenient to rent...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BlakievanHemert wrote a review Feb 2020
Santa Barbara, California
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The facility is somewhat dated and provides the basic needs for one who desires to stay near LAX or the local area. Rooms are relatively expensive for the quality you get. The staff is friendly, self parking is only available for $19 per day. The food is very institutional; the servers are friendly and dedicated although the quality is pretty poor.
Room service is from 5-10 pm only and on one occasion, 45 minutes form the time placed when told it owed be 20-25 and the food was cold. Noise is an issue and mores on the airport side of the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PeterSutfin, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lax/el Segundo
Responded 10 Feb 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the kind words in regards to the friendly service your received. I apologize that we fell short of your expectations in the food and beverage department. We have heard our guest's feedback and will be launching a new menu this month with some exciting new options. We hope to have you back soon in order to share a few of our new dishes like the Nashville Hot Chicken, Beyond Burger, and Korean-Style Steak Bowl, just to name a few! Thank you again for staying with us. Please don't hesitate to contact me upon your next travel plans to the area. I will ensure your stay is seamless!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David B wrote a review Jan 2020
South Royalton, Vermont
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Probably should have known this was not going to be a great hotel experience when then hotel pickup took 45 minutes an 3 phone calls. Turns out the hotel shuttle ran only as needed and only had one driver. This was not mentioned in the booking info. Lots of the other Hilton chain hotels made numerous passes by our pickup spot. Once in the room the WiFi would not boot up, 2 calls and a visit to the front desk didn’t fix anything and finally an “engineer” came and said our room always has this problem and we should get another room. A hassle but we moved, did our email and went to bed, the AC started acting up, getting the room warm and then cooling it back down. When the AC was off we could hear a television show coming through the walls from an adjacent room and other assorted noises. This was not a pleasant or restful night. On the bright side the breakfast was good and the shuttle was operated by another hotel that picked us up.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PeterSutfin, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lax/el Segundo
Responded 28 Jan 2020
Thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us. I am so sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectations. Normally our guests are very pleased with our hotel and the accommodations we provide. We would love to have another opportunity to show you our true level of service and value. Please feel free to contact me upon your next travel plans to the area and I will ensure your stay is seamless!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carrie T wrote a review Jul 2023
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Being from Scotland I don’t consider my self fussy when it comes to hotels so this is honest a review as it comes.

1. The inside of the hotel rooms are old with wooden furniture & very old bathrooms.
2. There are very few staff so you have to give a days notice if you want your room cleaned and even then it can take up to the following evening before you manage to get clean sheets/towels.
3. The food in the hotel is very poor
4. The pool towels are only replaced once a day with only approx 6 towels at a time so bring your own.
5. There is a very poorly stocked little shop so bring snacks with you.
6. We found the restaurant staff (in the evening) not polite in the slightest, in fact I was surprised at the lack of any manners or words for that matter and ordering food seemed to be an inconvenience for the 1 server that was working (albeit there were only 2 tables to serve so certainly wasn’t busy).
7. Finally there was a picket line at the entrance of the hotel which was on the main road for (so far 3 days) with chanting, horns, drums, microphone which started at 8am every morning until 5-6pm as apparently the Hilton have refused to renew many of their staffs contracts. Trying to lay by the pool and unwind resulted in all of our group having headaches with the noise which could also be heard in the rooms so no getting away from it!

Whilst it may be close to LAX, I can safely say that this hotel is about the equivalent to a 2* in Europe which you don’t expect to get when paying nearly £150-£180 a night.

Staff are not helpful, room walls are paper thin so be prepared to hear your neighbours.

I shall reconsider ever booking a Hilton again 🥲
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Parking is a nightmare, they seem to let travellers park there so if your staying be prepared to...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from David Johnson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lax/el Segundo
Responded 12 Jul 2023
Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review, Caroline. I greatly appreciate you taking my call just now, and look forward to hearing back from you so we can get this resolved.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bengi wrote a review Feb 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Terrible experience.
The public area including hallway, elevator were not clean. Meaning lots of foot print on the ground and that was not a raining day and litter everywhere. Obviously I can see it has not been clean for days. I walk through bar area to swimming pool and I could smell the alcohol/remaining food. The room carpet looks like never wash it. We would definitely not want to stand with bare foot. Next morning, we had breakfast on the restaurant. The waitress only deliver receipt not collect the dishes. While we check out, front dest staff was trying to charge me "Premium internet fee" which is free for diamond member after I told him I should have the benefit. He said "we should charge you but if you want I can take it out" So rude. After that he didn't say any "thank you" or "your welcome" when I said thank you. He also squint at us afterward. They need training. Never ever stay here anymore.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PeterSutfin, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lax/el Segundo
Responded 13 Feb 2020
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am very concerned about the details you shared and have a few concerns about what you have mentioned. First, I would like to ensure that you are reviewing the Hilton Garden Inn LAX/El Segundo. One would definitely not walk through the bar area to enter the pool at our property. Also, our staff is well aware about the complimentary premium wifi access for Diamond Members. I will certainly revisit these topics with our team as a refresher, however, I must say that this does not sound like our team or property. I would love to hear more from you and clarify your review. Please feel free to reach out to me personally. Thank you for being a valued Hilton Honors Member!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sightsee568315 wrote a review Oct 2022
West Chester, Pennsylvania
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Have stayed here many times over the last 8-9 years. Never again.
Originally, parking was free. Rooms were clean. Staff was friendly. Breakfast, except one time, was very good, and included with diamond Hilton honors status.
Now, parking is almost 20 bucks for a big, open lot. Staff barely looked up from their phones or computer to acknowledge our existence.
And the breakfast was not only horrible, but 20 bucks with only a 10 dollar credit for something hot. If you're going to eat there, do not upgrade from continental. I felt so ripped off.
The breakfast used to be a nice buffet, with an order window where you could order anything hot.
Now, the low quality buffet (think, hard melon, not a berry or banana in sight) is complemented by table service allowing you to order one poorly made item from the menu.
My over medium eggs were cooked until the whites were brown and the yolks were hard and dry. They were also floating in an artificial, butter-like substance.
My requested bacon-crisp was over cooked into a cross between jerky and briquette.
The server asked if I wanted it remade, but I don't believe a cook that would serve that plate can be trusted to remake my food.
The room was marginally clean and needs to be refreshed with new paint, bedding, furnishings, etc.
Time to move on. Just ordered a Marriott card.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lesley wrote a review Feb 2022
Farnborough, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our first time in LA and did it know what to expect or where to stay. This hotel is close to LAX but quiet enough not to be disturbed by aircraft noise. The hotel is of good quality, the front desk staff polite. Hotel is nothing fancy but did what we needed. No view but as we were out all day that was not required. Clean. Plenty of hot water. We had breakfast on one morning which was fresh and good selection, you would get bored of the choices any more than once. We did have a problem with the shuttle, after an 11 hour flight we waited at LAX at the shuttle stop nothing came,after an hour waiting we resorted to getting an Uber, when we mentioned this at reception we were told we should have called the hotel and they would arrange the bus. We did try calling, no-one answered. The metto line is beside the hotel if you are brave enough to ride with the rough sleepers, we never had an issue, but it wasn’t pleasant. We went to LA for the Genesis Invitational Golf. Next time I would pay more to be in Santa Monica, lively and more to do. The cost of Ubers were around $50. Hotel overall, quiet, clean good for the price
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: There doesn’t appear to be much around. Metro line beside the hotel. Good parking. Nice little...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
krisannMinneapolis wrote a review Nov 2023
Minneapolis, Minnesota
3.0 of 5 bubbles
What is wrong in the internal culture here that every single employee is unhappy?

Literally no one we met was having fun. This was clear and apparent as we navigated through our guest experience.

Calling in ahead to check on LAX shuttle pick up I was informed I would be on my own if we arrived after 12 midnight. (if I managed a hotel near LAX I would definitely have 24 hour shuttle service!)

Arriving at 11:30 I was excited to call to get the shuttle service, I was informed that, the dispatch closed at 11:30. However, the driver would be kind enough to make an exception for me since the hotel made him work until two to pick up flight pilot from DHL. A short ride and big tip later we arrived at the hotel, where no smile greeted us.

Internet is not functioning even for Hilton HHonors members, sundries and snacks are limited and extremely expensive – five dollars for a lunchbox size bag of chips, $10 for Marie Calendar’s chicken pot pie.

The Hilton garden breakfast seems to be running a little differently here:
No greeting when you walked into the restaurant area, found our own seat and told no special orders, those are extra. No water, no silverware brought to the table, we grabbed some from another table.
Hot buffet consisted of scrambled eggs, sausage and potatoes. Period. No opportunity to order an omelette or pancakes, etc. like other Hilton gardens. The cold buffet was normal, toast, yogurt, fruit, juice, and coffee.

No hand soap in the room bathroom, Maintenance had mistakenly put lotion in the dispenser instead of soap. Overall room was clean and common areas were clean.

Landscaping is pretty and the outdoor pool looked nice.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Look around, the typically included Hilton Honors perks are invisible here.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from David Johnson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lax/el Segundo
Responded 14 Nov 2023
Thank you for staying with us, Krisann. We do apologize that you were unhappy with your stay, and did not get to experience our great company culture. We value every team member, and guest alike. We do hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dixiepeach wrote a review Dec 2021
Kansas City, Missouri
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Our stay started off poorly as it took 55 minutes for the shuttle to pick us up and it’s driver was not pleasant. I spoke to the manager upon arrival and he said shuttle is a contracted service for them. Return shuttle next day was fine. We stayed on top floor in room 364. It was relatively quiet and had essential amenities. Our room had some holes in the drapes and patched wall paper in the bathroom. Internet worked fine. Hot cooked breakfast was available at 6 a.m. and cost $22 for the two of us. It was quick and satisfying. There is also buffet breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Top floor far from the elevator was quiet.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
805barbaraj asked a question Oct 2022
United States196 contributions133 helpful votes
Does the hotel have an evening manager on duty? If so, how do you reach one?
Answer from Sightsee568315
West Chester, Pennsylvania105 contributions9 helpful votes
Not sure about a manager, but there is always an employee on duty. We arrived at almost midnight, and someone was there.
Jake742 asked a question Jan 2020
Kiln, Mississippi162 contributions53 helpful votes
How much is parking?
Answer from Ernst Piercy
Colorado Springs, Colorado748 contributions320 helpful votes
They don't actually have a fence around the lot, nor do they issue parking passes, so.....
Suzy H wrote a tip 7 Jul
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Excellent Hotel where the staff members truly care about the hotel guests "
Read full review
Shawn G wrote a tip Jun 2024
3 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Because LAX is close much better options in the area. Hilton Garden Inn or Double Tree are great!!!"
Read full review
krisannMinneapolis wrote a tip Nov 2023
Minneapolis, Minnesota7 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Look around, the typically included Hilton Honors perks are invisible here."
Read full review
CreativeCopy wrote a tip Nov 2023
Yorktown, Virginia117 contributions94 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be prepared to wait forever for the shuttle "
Read full review
Sage C wrote a tip Jul 2023
Cool, California261 contributions127 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The food / drinks in the lobby are not free."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the El Segundo area.
PRICE RANGE
₹13,448 - ₹17,207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton garden inn lax/el segundo hotel el segundo, hilton garden inn el segundo, hilton el segundo, el segundo hilton
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaEl Segundo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
162
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HILTON GARDEN INN LAX/EL SEGUNDO - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Garden Inn Lax/el Segundo
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Garden Inn Lax/el Segundo?
Nearby attractions include Automobile Driving Museum (0.4 km), L.A. V.I.P. Car Service - L.A.’s #1 V.I.P. Black Car Service (0.3 km), and UCLA Health Training Center (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Garden Inn Lax/el Segundo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Garden Inn Lax/el Segundo?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Garden Inn Lax/el Segundo?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Garden Inn Lax/el Segundo?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Garden Inn Lax/el Segundo?
Conveniently located restaurants include In-N-Out Burger, The Habit Burger Grill, and Malibu Fish Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Garden Inn Lax/el Segundo?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hilton Garden Inn Lax/el Segundo have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hilton Garden Inn Lax/el Segundo offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Hilton Garden Inn Lax/el Segundo have airport transportation?
Yes, Hilton Garden Inn Lax/el Segundo offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Garden Inn Lax/el Segundo?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Garden Inn Lax/el Segundo offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All El Segundo HotelsEl Segundo Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in El SegundoHotels near Hilton Garden Inn Lax/el Segundo
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire