We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 172: English reviews
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Requested an early C/I at this hotel at 2:00 pm to prepare for a baby shower for my niece and was told that the room that was assigned to me was not ready yet. The room I was talking about was the room assigned to me after I called the hotel to make sure that we get a 1st floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angelo T
Borlange, Sweden
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

No internet connection. No heating in room. Had to deposit $100 for the room like we were some rednecks about to destroy the room. Staff that could not help us or did not want to help. Amazing this could be a Best Western hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S6746UVrichardk
GM91765, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear S6746UVrichardk, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We take all reports of lacking service and your suggestions for improvement, particularly those that you have raised. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light and...

Ormond Beach Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is the first time my wife and I stayed in this area. We had just left the San Diego area and were looking for one nite only. The room was the largest one I've ever encountered. We stayed on the backside which is near freeway. I could hear traffic, but it wasn't a deal breaker. There was construction related...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary1952
GM91765, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Gary1952, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities. We're glad you had a...

New Port Richey, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Best Western Hotel was a Great Choice after taking Lisa,Angela,Liz,and Blondie out to a Club for dancing.The after party was a great place for a conversation with these beautiful ladies.The customer service was Excellent.Thank you ladies for hanging out a Luxurious night to remember.-Anthony

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony B
GM91765, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Anthony B, I am so happy to learn that you enjoyed our hospitality, service and accommodations. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. Thank you for sharing your 5 star rating! We will share your comments with our...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Typical outdated best western property. Front desk person was professional but not very warm and didn't smile. I was not recognized as a best western diamond member. They charge a $100 deposit that is not stated on the website. The room was fairly large and had a separate sofa area. Sofa was rather hard to sit on. TV was large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HotelGuruGirl
GM91765, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear HotelGuruGirl, I am so sorry for the inconvenience that you experienced due to the $100 deposit is for the incidental deposit which is 100% refundable to the guests if there are no damage/s is/are found on the amenities, electronics etc. in the room they stayed in. Refund will be put back to your credit card after 3-5 business days...

Apple Valley, United States
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Always clean and staff very accommodating. Lovely grounds and office and dining area attractive and clean. The free breakfast gives a nice variety of food, both hot and cold, and there is coffee available in the lobby all the time, which is a nice feature.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret K
GM91765, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Margaret K, Thank you for your compliments to our staff hospitality and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and breakfast layout. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and...

Visalia, California
Reviewed 3 October 2016

It's all about location, and for me this Best Western is in a great location. It's far enough away from Los Angeles to avoid the worst of the traffic congestion, but near to Anaheim and Ontario. The rooms are spacious and clean. It is near the intersection of two major freeways, so getting to your next destination is easier. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Novoman
GM91765, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Novoman, Thank you for taking the time to write this review in BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites Hotel and share your experience. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our cleanliness, comfort and convenience have been successful. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you...

Gilbert, United States
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Large pool and spa(beautiful at night). Rooms are large and spacious and landscaping is meticulously kept. Secluded and away from busy street. A nice retreat that is close to shopping and just a few miles from surrounding attractions. I highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronda J
GM91765, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ronda J, It's great to hear from you that you enjoyed the swimming pool, spa and found your visit to be a comfortable and we're so glad that you enjoyed a five star experience with us! We are also happy to hear that you found the location to be so convenient for your needs.Thank you for your recommendation, and...

Simi Valley, United States
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Experience was not pleasant because of overall appearance of hotel. Too many things broken in the room and poor customer relation of receptionist. Hotel is undergoing some remodel. It really needs a complete face lift.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zaim K
GM91765, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Zaim K, We are sorry to hear that your stay & experience was unpleasant. We do our very best to ensure our rooms & equipment are thoroughly cleaned and maintained. Thank you for bringing this misstep to our attention, as it helps us to improve. We hope you will give us another chance should you return to the area.

Reviewed 11 July 2016

Even though this hotel was undergoing renovations, the staff made sure no one was inconvenienced by it. There was no excessive dust and the surroundings were clean. I always choose this specific hotel to stay when I or my family are in town because it is always clean and staff are always courteous. I just wish they's extend the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 929melaniea
GM91765, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. I can't begin to express how much it means to our management and staff to hear from guests like yourself who have found our accommodations and services to be so welcoming and convenient throughout the years.We also appreciate your ideas for improving on...

1 photo of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diamond Bar
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Select Diamond Bar
2.5 km away
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
#1 of 3 in Diamond Bar
506 reviews
6.4 km away
Comfort Inn Pomona
Comfort Inn Pomona
#2 of 13 in Pomona
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pomona - Cal Poly
8.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS West Covina Inn
7.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
#1 of 2 in Rowland Heights
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites

Address: 259 Gentle Springs Ln, Diamond Bar, CA 91765-1614
Region: United States > California > Diamond Bar
Price Range: ₹ 5,550 - ₹ 8,122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel Diamond Bar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not accept rooms facing the freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles angelot916, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on backside will be noisier.”
 of 5 bubbles Gary1952, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“You can request the non-freeway side of the hotel which may reduce noise. We did this and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 255kimberleym, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“ask for inside away from freeway noise”
 of 5 bubbles jhiltonw2, 3 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Ask for Non freeway side room.”
 of 5 bubbles kateAnyon, 21 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay