Ayres Suites Diamond Bar

Ayres Suites Diamond Bar

Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
Traveller (144)
3rd Floor Room 302
Room & Suite (71)
Breakfast Room
Dining (11)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#1 of 3 hotels in Diamond Bar
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Charm and elegance await you at Ayres Suites Diamond Bar! You’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Suites Diamond Bar are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Celestial Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well-lit work desks and Wifi, hairdryers. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast! Ayres Suites Diamond Bar welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions Diamond Bar has to offer. Go splash in the water at Raging Waters with the family or discover the Pomona Fairplex. Located directly next door is the magnificent Diamond Bar Golf Course, making it the most convenient round of golf you've ever played. And you'll be glad to know that Ontario International Airport is just a short drive away.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Hiking
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles917 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Guests often commend Ayres Suites Diamond Bar for its top-notch amenities, including a diverse and tasty breakfast, refreshing complimentary beverages, and highly comfortable beds. The hotel's cleanliness stands out, with many describing the premises as immaculate. Service is another highlight, with a friendly staff and efficient processes earning positive remarks. While the location is deemed convenient and tranquil by numerous guests, some have raised concerns about dim lighting near the pool area. Opinions on value and room noise levels, however, are mixed.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Tranquil
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Top-notch

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
917Reviews8Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 655
  • 173
  • 49
  • 19
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Ddean@ldrefrigeration.com wrote a review Jun 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
If your looking for a comfortable but no thrill stay this is it. The staff is friendly and accommodations are clean and in good condition. The breakfasts are below par, I stayed three nights and they served basically the same food all three mornings. This particular location sits next to a golf course and a freeway, so the view is good but the noise outside is deafening from the traffic. Very difficult to enjoy the pool with all that noise. The most important feature though of any hotel is of course the room, which was clean and bed was comfortable, especially the pillows. Furniture was in good shape without looking worn. And even though the hotel sits right next to the freeway, there was no noticeable sounds that would keep you from getting your rest.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Rooms on the South side are a little quieter. Third floor has the gym which is convenient.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maeapple C wrote a review May 2020
Buellton, California
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I live in Santa Ynez and wanted to visit my friend on her birthday but also, be conscientious of social distancing guidelines for all our wellbeing... I called to ask some questions and Bernadette was extremely helpful and kind. I’m a sucker for a jetted tub and Bernadette let me know I could add that request in my notes as well as that the deepest discount for my stay was by booking direct through the website. My arrival the following day I was greeted by Justin in a clean, well appointed and comfortable lobby. The health and safety guidelines were explained both verbally by Justin and in posted signs, making it obvious that they were a responsible business that cared for both staff and guests. Justin gave me some much needed directions to local stores as I’d forgotten some things at home and recommended some local restaurants as well. My room was a perfect temperature, clean, the bed very comfortable and had everything I might need for my stay, including a tub I could practically swim in. I will definitely stay with them next time I visit.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
DW1981 wrote a review Mar 2021
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for a week and had a pleasant time there. Room was spacious and bed was comfortable. It was great to have a microwave and fridge in the room to heat up leftover take out food. The room was facing the golf course and freeway but with the windows closed, you cannot hear any outside noise. Worked a few days in the room and the WiFi was great - did not lose connection during my working hours.

Pros: spacious room, comfortable bed, hot showers and nice water pressure, quiet hotel, strong WiFi connection, friendly staff, ample free parking, free breakfast

Minor cons: the shower room light is way too dim. It needs to be brighter as I had to leave the door open for more lighting. The bathroom faucet - it’s a slow drip which is Odd because the wet bar faucet was strong . The room air conditioner remote control was confusing to use and worked on and off during my week stay.

Overall, the stay was great and I would stay here again . The location was centrally located to everywhere I needed to go to.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shana V wrote a review Feb 2020
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked online through the Ayres website. I then called the hotel directly and confirmed my booking and asked them for the 2 reservation numbers for our rooms. When we checked in, they only had 1 room reserved. After this confusion was cleared up we were given 2 rooms on the first floor, NOT adjoining as requested but the rooms were nice, clean and smelled good. We were then told they had adjoining rooms on another floor so we took those because we have elementary school age kids and an adjoining room would work better.
That room seemed fine at first but within a few minutes we noticed it smelled like urine between the bed and the window. The second room also smelled of urine by the tv and the beds. We could smell it more at night.
Then the next day we were out all day and when we returned to the room it REEKED in both rooms of urine. It was like someone hid a soiled baby diaper in the room.
We thought about contacting the front desk but after being out with the family all day we were exhausted and just dealt with the smell.
If a hotel is allowing pets to stay in the rooms, they need a more thorough cleaning. Not sure if this was just missed by housekeeping or it’s just poor standards of the hotel and management. We won’t be staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AyresHotels, Owner at Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to host you at the Ayres Suites Diamond Bar recently. I would like to sincerely apologize for the experience you had while staying in our suites. Being a pet-friendly hotel, we do try to clean every room to ensure that guests with or without pets can experience a hotel stay without knowing that a pet was previously in the room. I've taken this opportunity to discuss your concerns with housekeeping and we are reviewing our cleaning process in rooms previously occupied with pets to improve the cleanliness and remove odors. We kindly encourage our guests to voice any concerns with your room while still in-house to ensure we are allowed the opportunity to recover your stay and make it a bit more comfortable and enjoyable. Sincerely, Beatriz Peon General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eldean B wrote a review Sept 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed 7 days so we were able to assess over the long term. Check-in was a breeze and each of the front-desk staff was polite and friendly. They were helpful and accommodating no matter the reason for the encounter, including a successful dry cleaning job overnight. The hotel lobby, breakfast room and lobby were homey and clean. The room was more than comfortable and spacious. It was clean and well kept. The bed was comfortable. The air conditioner was upgraded and QUIET—imagine that!!! You are able to control its functions also! Such a concept!!! Laundry facilities, although expensive at $4 per 30 minute wash and $4 per 45 minute dry worked as expected and completely dried clothes in one 45 minute drying session. One suggestion is that the washer needs to have the rubber around the front door sanitized once a week by housekeeping or other such service. This would eliminate the odor in the washer. I used a 99% sanitizer in the washer for each load, which worked adequately. The housekeeping staff was also exemplary. They were accommodating to my every request and went out of their way to make sure adequate supplies were placed into the room without being asked. They were respectful of sleeping hours but seemed to always be nearby whenever I needed something, whether it be extra or clean towels or an unexpected bed change. Thank you Ayres, We will certainly be back during our next visit to California.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Next trip, I might try a 3rd floor room to attempt not hearing little feet running around the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MoJoTours wrote a review Apr 2020
Scotland, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is located about 45 minutes from LAX (depending on traffic!) off the 60 freeway. It is a very comfortable hotel with spacious clean rooms and very comfortable beds. Breakfast is a really nice buffet, with good hot and cold options, including omelettes which are personally cooked for you!! In addition there is a managers reception some week nights, offering complimentary wine and beer and snacks such as taco chips and dips. The swimming pool is superb, located in a quiet location to the side of the hotel, with stunning views over a golf course with snow capped mountains in the background. There is a hot tub and plenty seats and sun beds available as well. There are plenty fast food options in the area, as well as a Walmart supermarket. We had a great stay here at the start of our vacation and were disappointed that we were unable to use our booking for the end of our vacation, as we had to fly home early due to the onset of Covid 19.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Top floor at the back of the hotel, overlooking the golf course
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Noelle T wrote a review Sept 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very comfortable beds. Very clean. Very friendly staff. The complimentary breakfast was really good too! I enjoyed the hot food, made fresh right in front of you and served by the staff so I felt safe eating it. Great value for cost.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Rent a car as you are 30 minutes from LA at this location
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
James P wrote a review Feb 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is one of the best I have stayed at. The breakfast is sumptuous, with plenty of hot foods and even a chef to prepare special items for you. The staff are super friendly and helpful. We stayed in a suite-type room with a king bed and a sleeper sofa and it was very spacious and nicely laid out. I will be staying here again when the need arises - we were here for a conference just down the road.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
James wrote a review May 2021
United Kingdom
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I needed a hotel for a couple of nights that was of decent quality. This fit the bill well. Rooms as expected.
The hotel could do with a refurb. Carpets are tired but clean. Nice looking foyer.
Yes, the hotel allows dogs but you wouldn’t notice as it is clean.
Breakfast was pretty basic and quite poor. Due to Covid it is presented in trays, which is understandable.
Asked for a quiet room and was originally given an adjoining room next to a noisy family...hotel staff apologised for the error and managed to accommodate with a quiet room.
Credit card was charged $100 twice for incidentals (there were none) and it took several emails from the U.K. to sort and get a refund. Even though on checkout I was told I had been refunded...Quite frustrating.

Due to the hotel being clean and rooms as expected, I would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Owner at Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
Responded 25 May 2021
Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to write a review based on your recent stay. We are pleased to see that you found our hotel to be clean and you had an overall enjoyable visit. I would like to extend my sincere apology for any inconvenience you may have encountered in regards to our complimentary breakfast and incidental deposit policy. We strive to provide exceptional experiences for our valued guests and appreciate your feedback as we can use it as a tool to better improve. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back the next time you're in town! Sincerely, Beatriz Peon General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ronaldo M wrote a review Aug 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I appreciate my stay at Ayres Hotel in Diamond Bar, CA. The hotel is very beautiful. I love how accommodating the staff is. At night the doors are locked which made me feel safe that not anyone can enter the hotel. Will definitely come here again
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MikeandCris M asked a question Oct 2015
Colorado Springs, Colorado9 contributions9 helpful votes
Does the hotel have any passes or discounts to use a near by health club or gym?
Answer from Ayres Hotels
Costa Mesa, California191 contributions1 helpful vote
Hello - Crunch Fitness here in Diamond Bar only charges $5.00 per day for non-members. It is located just 2 miles away from our hotel. LA Fitness is about 1 ½ miles away and they charge $15 per day for non-members. 24 Hour Fitness is about 3 miles away and they charge $25 per day for non-members.
Answer from Ayres Hotels
Costa Mesa, California191 contributions1 helpful vote
Good Morning Janet, We offer jetted tubs in our King and Double Queen Suites. These rooms will be located on the first floor. As far as hiking or nature trails, there are a few worth mentioning. Peterson Park Trail, Pantera Park Trail, Sycamore Canyon Park, and Summitridge Park Trail would all be the closest. Thank you for reaching out to us and have a wonderful week!
Answer from Ayres Hotels
Costa Mesa, California191 contributions1 helpful vote
Good Morning Janet, There are quite a few nature walks in the area for recreation. Sycamore Canyon Park has a beautiful trail. We recommend planning ahead with plenty of water and comfortable shoes as it is "quite the hike", complete with steep stairs but a fantastic view! There is even a small stream, play area for children, and BBQ pits, should you want to have a small cookout. Another notable area of interest is Summitridge Park. The hiking trails are a bit difficult but worth the views! We hope this helps and look forward to meeting!
Denise Pattini asked a question Oct 2016
Santo Andre, SP305 contributions112 helpful votes
Helio! Orders received from guests, are charget or no cost? Thanks!
Answer from Ayres Hotels
Costa Mesa, California191 contributions1 helpful vote
Hey Denise P., Thank you for your inquiry. We typically do not charge our guests to hold their parcels which have been delivered to the hotel. However, if the company who delivers the parcel charges our hotel, we would run a charge on your card upon arrival. Thank you for your inquiry!
Denise Pattini asked a question Oct 2016
Santo Andre, SP305 contributions112 helpful votes
The hotel welcomes guests orders? With or without cost?
Answer from Ayres Hotels
Costa Mesa, California191 contributions1 helpful vote
Hello Denise P., Thank you for choosing Ayres Hotels and for your inquiry. If you are wondering if we will accept parcels in a guest's name, we absolutely will. Thank you!
Scheherazade Waheed wrote a tip 10 Jul
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The laundry machines don't work well. The rest is all good"
Read full review
Victoria M wrote a tip 1 Jul
Central Arizona, Arizona2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The fan/temperature control works better if you're further from the wall. It's great for changing it without getting out of bed though!"
Read full review
Cathy M wrote a tip May 2024
Rocklin, California, United States1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"N/A"
Read full review
ReadLit247 wrote a tip May 2024
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho169 contributions59 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"As of May 2024, road construction impedes easy access. Follow the signs"
Read full review
rajbquartet wrote a tip Mar 2024
Hanoi, Vietnam8 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you are in the area, this is the best place to stay!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Diamond Bar area.
PRICE RANGE
₹12,803 - ₹15,649 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ayres suites diamond bar hotel diamond bar, ayres hotel diamond bar
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaDiamond Bar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
101
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AYRES SUITES DIAMOND BAR - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
Which popular attractions are close to Ayres Suites Diamond Bar?
Nearby attractions include Farm Store at Kellogg Ranch (6.6 km), Frank & Son Collectible Show (4.0 km), and Chronos Escape Room (7.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ayres Suites Diamond Bar?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Ayres Suites Diamond Bar?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Ayres Suites Diamond Bar?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Ayres Suites Diamond Bar?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ayres Suites Diamond Bar?
Conveniently located restaurants include In-N-Out Burger, Mandarin Taste, and The Boiling Crab.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ayres Suites Diamond Bar?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Ayres Suites Diamond Bar located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Diamond Bar.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ayres Suites Diamond Bar?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Ayres Suites Diamond Bar?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Ayres Suites Diamond Bar offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Diamond Bar HotelsDiamond Bar Hotel DealsHotels near Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire