We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Concord

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Days Inn Concord
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 288: English reviews
cameron park california
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Traveled for a family event. Another family member booked here so we thought it would be fun to stay together. Wow. First, the deadbolt was drilled out of the door, so all you have is the latch on the inside that swings over like any hotel door. However, there is a little bit of play in that so the door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank imdaveswife
Cool, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

The last thing any traveler needs is a rude staff and unwillingness to be helpful. Will never use this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank juanmY8197TK
Ventura, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dical2014
Concord, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked online 2 months in advance whirlpool room wirh King bed for my mother's visit for Christmas. She did not get room and was told when we got there that they were all booked up so she got queen upstairs. Some dude was chilling at the bottom of her stairs smoking pot. It was wafting in thru the 2 inch...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annesV151GN
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I am giving this place 2 Stars only because the staff was very helpful! They were friendly and the desk clerk when we checked in, went out of his way to unclog a drain, fix the TV and help us carry our luggage! Other than that it was a crummy motel and the rooms were so-so. Microwave has a weird...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana C
Medford, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a clean hotel, definitely dated and could use some updating. It has outdoor hallways. The parking is free. Front desk staff very nice. Breakfast basic but all you need. Location ok but short drive to walnut grove which has a lively downtown with great restaurants

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelbug2004
PremChaudhri, Owner at Days Inn Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We wanted to inform you that we are in the process of renovating each room, including bedding, art work and other items. Further, we look to update the exterior of the building as well however need to follow franchise guidelines. We do hope you will come back to check out our latest developments in...

La Verne, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlesmZ6389QZ
PremChaudhri, Owner at Days Inn Concord, responded to this review

Stafford, Texas
Reviewed 26 November 2016

TV did not work. Reported the problem Tues morning (we arrived late Mon). Front desk lady said they'd fix it right away. After reporting 2 more times it was finally fixed late Wednesday. Breakfast was interesting. The eggs and sausage were all cut in half and only about 1-2 servings were ever in the warmer. If more people came down,...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dougbZ1711UB
PremChaudhri, Owner at Days Inn Concord, responded to this review

Good Evening, The email message was sent offering comp night since our hotel policy did not allow early cancellation due to discounted rate. Cable communication was corrected. Thank you.

Reviewed 24 November 2016

Room was clean, bed was comfortable, water pressure was excellent, shower was hot, the cleaning staff responsive to a request for no decaf. Who drinks decaf anyway? Overall I had a great stay. Thank you, Days Inn **Note - The property is limited in size so the parking lot cannot park oversize vehicles like rv's and trailers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie M
PremChaudhri, Owner at Days Inn Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We are glad to hear you were happy with our service. We stand by our mission in ensuring your stay with us is only at its best. If we can accommodate any future bookings, feel free to contact us directly, Prem or Ripu (owners). It would be a pleasure to personally welcome you back!

Castro Valley
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We could hear someone or something pounding on a wall or a celing at 3am. but worst of all, was the the room, the bed spread top cover was extremely stained and smelled like it hadn't been washed in a long time ,and the bathroom was no better. .. this place was alright for a last minute stay but would...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph C
PremChaudhri, Owner at Days Inn Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate your feedback. We apologize to hear about the neighbors however we do have management on site 24 hours to address such issues. Further, we will discuss in our next team meeting the bed spread and bathroom appearance. Typically, we have a final audit after each room to make sure all is in...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
2.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
9.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Concord
Crowne Plaza Concord
#2 of 8 in Concord
348 reviews
8.6 km away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
9.0 km away
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
#1 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
399 reviews
9.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Days Inn Concord

Address: 5370 Clayton Rd., Concord, CA 94521 (Formerly Comfort Inn East At The Pavilion)
Region: United States > California > Concord
Price Range: ₹ 7,094 - ₹ 9,140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Concord 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Concord
Concord Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Concord staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get as far away from the office as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles imdaveswife, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles marksw12, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“In my opinion all rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles Prangins, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Good somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles SusanE46, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Request a ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles CyndieTodd, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay