We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rodeway Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
Dublin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Surroundings of the hotel are questionable. Shady people hanging around property smoking pot etc. Sitting outside and drinking. Did not feel safe at night. Bathroom is old and need remodeling. Beds are soft and lumpy. Very basic furniture in the room. Breakfast is nothing special but you enough to get day started. If not looking to spend lot of money... More 

Helpful?
Thank AGupta68
Management247, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear AGupta68, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We love reading the feedback from our guests. It helps us to improve and know what is important to our valued guests. I hope you will come visit us again next time you are in Colton. Kind Regards, Bina Management More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2016

I often stay at this location and have always had a good experience, I am a Municipal employee and customer service is key in my book. Choice Hotels website for securing rooms was having system maintenance, the system to issue rooms was down for about 2 hours, when I attempted to check in on a booked reservation, the front desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelallthetime37
Management247, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear TravelAllTheTime37, You are welcome! Wow, thank you for your glowing review and compliments on Chris and Paige. I'm pleased they were able to go above and beyond to help you get into your room during our system upgrade. Thank you for your patience and understanding. It is always a pleasure when you come to stay and we are thrilled... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

Nice large room l, very tide. The breakfast was good too, had a good variety of selection.. Pancakes, cereal, yogurt, muffins and tea and coffee. They also have a nice spa and pool. Only thing, the room we stayed in smelt a lot like smoke. However overall it was a good stay and would stay there again if we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brookee Jade K
Management247, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Brookee Jade K., It’s great to hear that you enjoyed the room and breakfast! We’re sorry to hear that your room had an odor. Please, never hesitate to notify us of such things and to request a different room if needed. Your comfort is our highest priority and we look forward to your return! Best Wishes, Bina B. Management More 

1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

Had a quick stop because family stayed over and I've stayed at rodeway inns begore and they have been clean but this place is very dirty. Towels are stained, shower grimy and there are splatters and the walls and night stand. Please pass and go somewhere else wish I could get my money back. Never again

Helpful?
Thank Molly B
Management247, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Molly, Please accept our deepest apologies for your experience. If you ever find anything at our property not to your liking please notify us immediately. We take cleanliness and comfort seriously and we will not rest until you can rest while with us. We hope you'll give us a chance to improve your first impression in the future. Warm... More 

Travellers are raving about these Colton hotels

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2015

The shrubs have grown A LOT since this photo and appear to be well cared for. I had asked for a quiet room, I think. I think I was in room 200, it was the one above the office. There was a weird plumbing thumping noise in the wall every 10-30 seconds which sounded like someone in an adjacent room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Terri S
Management247, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Terri, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay. I appreciate your compliments on our friendly staff and welcoming landscaping. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences you experienced while our guest. There is absolutely no excuse for the condition of your room. I have spoken with our housekeeping supervisor to make sure this... More 

San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

I was looking for an affordable place to stay for a business trip. I checked in early (they were accommodating here) and everything seemed okay. The room was just fine for a budget price, clean and a slight odor. The problem was my next door neighbor. The moment I stepped in the room I could hear the man yelling, swearing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kenshiroking
Management247, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Kenshiroking, We are so sorry to hear about your experience at our property. In the future, please don’t ever hesitate to call us to assist with other guests who may be disturbing your peace and/or inappropriately treating others. We can certainly take care of such situations without forcing you to move, and we can understand the disruption this causes... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

I will never again stay here. First of all, I Didn't feel safe. Front desk was not welcoming. Overall I made mistake staying here. The free breakfast was a joke. The wifi was slow. I hate being so harsh but if your use to staying in 3 start hotel and higher and you go here... This hotel gives it a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank jehovichperez
Management247, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear jehovichperez, I am sorry you did not feel welcomed by our front desk and felt unsafe. We strive to offer the best of accommodations to our guests, as well as excellent customer service. Please accept my apologies if you did not feel this. We hope you will give us another opportunity to make a great impression. Kind Regards, Bina... More 

Colton, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2015

i really enjoyed my stay at the rodeway inn in colton ca not only are the rooms clean comfortable but the staff is the nicest there is around these parts of town. everyone of them are nice helpful and have a great sense of humor .

Helpful?
1 Thank Erandy D
Management247, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Erandy, Thank you for the review. We’re so glad you found our staff helpful and funny. Our focus is on our guests and we enjoy the time you spend with us here. I’m delighted you enjoyed our spacious, clean, and comfortable guest rooms. We’d love to see you back in the future. Best Wishes, Bina B. Management More 

1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

Everything was perfect specially at the front desk. Jessi did a great job finding me a room. I would totally recommend this place. The rooms where clean and big. The place also looked save. So I slept pretty good at night. I will come back. Is not bad for the price.

Helpful?
Thank barod1993
Management247, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear barod1993, I am thrilled you found Jessi to be so helpful and accommodating. Jessi is such a great asset to our team. It is always a delight to receive positive feedback on one of our front desk team members. Thank you! We appreciate your high recommendation to others. That is the greatest compliment you can give us! We look... More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2015

I stayed here for two reasons, first I used my hotel loyalty points for a free night and second, it was very close to the business that I needed to visit. Usually I stay in a Hilton, Marriott, or Hyatt brand hotel. This hotel was simple and clean. The bed was okay...and only okay. Remember think budget. The TV was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
Management247, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Daniel, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with fellow TripAdvisor travelers. We appreciate you being a Choice Privileges member and are pleased you used your reward points for a free night at our hotel. Free hotel nights are one of the many perks of being a Choice Privileges member. I’m delighted you found out hotel to... More 

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colton
2.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Colton
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Colton
1.1 km away
Colton Inn
Colton Inn
#4 of 7 in Colton
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Quality Inn San Bernardino
Quality Inn San Bernardino
#14 of 32 in San Bernardino
62 reviews
3.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Bernardino
4.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 1311 R.V Center Dr., Colton, CA 92324 (Formerly Red Tile Inn)
Region: United States > California > Colton
Price Range: ₹ 4,181 - ₹ 8,705 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Tile Hotel Colton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“quiet nice clean rooms”
 of 5 bubbles erandyd2015, 17 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Fast food and Walmart are within a two block walking distance.”
 of 5 bubbles MrBookee, 5 Aug 2015 | Read review
“If want quiet section, do not get room on driveway side, at top of stairs”
 of 5 bubbles Cleo20132013, 23 Mar 2015 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay