We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rodeway Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 25: English reviews
Pompano Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

All hotels offer a bed to sleep and depending on the amenities some hotels are grander than others. Rodeway Inn is a budget hotel. What makes the difference for a guest is the hospitality provided by the staff. And the GM Liz provides great hospitality. She is friendly, personable and knows her craft. She made my stay great. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
Management247, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Gary, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience as our guest. I am so happy to hear Liz was able to make your stay extra special. Liz takes great pride in our property and seeing to the needs and comforts of our guests. I am excited to share your review with her. We are in the...

Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for two weeks and since the service was great it didnt even feel like it.. The rooms are spacious and clean and has everything you need I love that at night its nice and quiet The customer service was excellent the staff at the front desk also helped me find my way around town.. They made me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris32tina
Management247, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments Chris32tina! We loved every moment having you as our guest. We know being new to town can be a little challenging and I'm glad we were able to make you feel welcomed and right at home. It is so rewarding to have our efforts acknowledged and appreicated. We hope you will come back "home" again...

Dublin
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Surroundings of the hotel are questionable. Shady people hanging around property smoking pot etc. Sitting outside and drinking. Did not feel safe at night. Bathroom is old and need remodeling. Beds are soft and lumpy. Very basic furniture in the room. Breakfast is nothing special but you enough to get day started. If not looking to spend lot of money...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AGupta68
Management247, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear AGupta68, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We love reading the feedback from our guests. It helps us to improve and know what is important to our valued guests. I hope you will come visit us again next time you are in Colton. Kind Regards, Bina Management

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 19 April 2016

I often stay at this location and have always had a good experience, I am a Municipal employee and customer service is key in my book. Choice Hotels website for securing rooms was having system maintenance, the system to issue rooms was down for about 2 hours, when I attempted to check in on a booked reservation, the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelallthetime37
Management247, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear TravelAllTheTime37, You are welcome! Wow, thank you for your glowing review and compliments on Chris and Paige. I'm pleased they were able to go above and beyond to help you get into your room during our system upgrade. Thank you for your patience and understanding. It is always a pleasure when you come to stay and we are thrilled...

Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

Nice large room l, very tide. The breakfast was good too, had a good variety of selection.. Pancakes, cereal, yogurt, muffins and tea and coffee. They also have a nice spa and pool. Only thing, the room we stayed in smelt a lot like smoke. However overall it was a good stay and would stay there again if we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brookee Jade K
Management247, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Brookee Jade K., It’s great to hear that you enjoyed the room and breakfast! We’re sorry to hear that your room had an odor. Please, never hesitate to notify us of such things and to request a different room if needed. Your comfort is our highest priority and we look forward to your return! Best Wishes, Bina B. Management

Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

Had a quick stop because family stayed over and I've stayed at rodeway inns begore and they have been clean but this place is very dirty. Towels are stained, shower grimy and there are splatters and the walls and night stand. Please pass and go somewhere else wish I could get my money back. Never again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Molly B
Management247, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Molly, Please accept our deepest apologies for your experience. If you ever find anything at our property not to your liking please notify us immediately. We take cleanliness and comfort seriously and we will not rest until you can rest while with us. We hope you'll give us a chance to improve your first impression in the future. Warm...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 28 October 2015

The shrubs have grown A LOT since this photo and appear to be well cared for. I had asked for a quiet room, I think. I think I was in room 200, it was the one above the office. There was a weird plumbing thumping noise in the wall every 10-30 seconds which sounded like someone in an adjacent room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri S
Management247, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Terri, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay. I appreciate your compliments on our friendly staff and welcoming landscaping. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences you experienced while our guest. There is absolutely no excuse for the condition of your room. I have spoken with our housekeeping supervisor to make sure this...

San Diego, CA
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

I was looking for an affordable place to stay for a business trip. I checked in early (they were accommodating here) and everything seemed okay. The room was just fine for a budget price, clean and a slight odor. The problem was my next door neighbor. The moment I stepped in the room I could hear the man yelling, swearing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenshiroking
Management247, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Kenshiroking, We are so sorry to hear about your experience at our property. In the future, please don’t ever hesitate to call us to assist with other guests who may be disturbing your peace and/or inappropriately treating others. We can certainly take care of such situations without forcing you to move, and we can understand the disruption this causes...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

I will never again stay here. First of all, I Didn't feel safe. Front desk was not welcoming. Overall I made mistake staying here. The free breakfast was a joke. The wifi was slow. I hate being so harsh but if your use to staying in 3 start hotel and higher and you go here... This hotel gives it a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jehovichperez
Management247, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear jehovichperez, I am sorry you did not feel welcomed by our front desk and felt unsafe. We strive to offer the best of accommodations to our guests, as well as excellent customer service. Please accept my apologies if you did not feel this. We hope you will give us another opportunity to make a great impression. Kind Regards, Bina...

Colton, California
Reviewed 17 September 2015

i really enjoyed my stay at the rodeway inn in colton ca not only are the rooms clean comfortable but the staff is the nicest there is around these parts of town. everyone of them are nice helpful and have a great sense of humor .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erandy D
Management247, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Erandy, Thank you for the review. We’re so glad you found our staff helpful and funny. Our focus is on our guests and we enjoy the time you spend with us here. I’m delighted you enjoyed our spacious, clean, and comfortable guest rooms. We’d love to see you back in the future. Best Wishes, Bina B. Management

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colton
2.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Colton
1.1 km away
Colton Inn
Colton Inn
#4 of 7 in Colton
13 reviews
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Colton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Arrowhead Inn & Suites
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino
4.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 1311 Rv Center Dr, Colton, CA 92324 (Formerly Red Tile Inn)
Region: United States > California > Colton
Price Range: ₹ 4,026 - ₹ 10,100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Tile Hotel Colton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“quiet nice clean rooms”
 of 5 bubbles erandyd2015, 17 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Fast food and Walmart are within a two block walking distance.”
 of 5 bubbles MrBookee, 5 Aug 2015 | Read review
“If want quiet section, do not get room on driveway side, at top of stairs”
 of 5 bubbles Cleo20132013, 23 Mar 2015 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay