We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    St Osyth Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

    Beach Road, St Osyth, Clacton-on-Sea CO16 8SG, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St OsythSee available hotels in St Osyth
    Traveller (113)
    Pool & Beach (31)
    Dining (17)
    Travelodge Clacton-on-Sea Central
    276 reviews
    #8 of 17 hotels in Clacton-on-Sea
     
    Holiday Inn Express Colchester
    594 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Dedham
     
    Cabana Guest House
    174 reviews
    #6 of 17 hotels in Clacton-on-Sea
     
    The Beeches
    260 reviews
    #9 of 17 hotels in Clacton-on-Sea
     
    Overview
    • Excellent37%
    • Very good22%
    • Average15%
    • Poor10%
    • Terrible16%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Paid Wifi
    Breakfast included
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Travelodge Clacton-on-Sea Central
    276 reviews
    #8 of 17 hotels in Clacton-on-Sea
     
    Holiday Inn Express Colchester
    594 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Dedham
     
    Cabana Guest House
    174 reviews
    #6 of 17 hotels in Clacton-on-Sea
     
    The Beeches
    260 reviews
    #9 of 17 hotels in Clacton-on-Sea
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (337)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 337 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago

    Never been so disappointed with a short break, park was filthy, entertainment non existent, nothing for kids, hazarrds everywhere on site, broken roads rubbish, and if you go anywhere near the sales office unless you are buying a van they are nothing but rude. Ladies...More

    Thank justmyemail63
    Reviewed 3 days ago

    Came here a few times as family brought a van early this year.so been with the 6 kids and had few holidays this year.well kids have really enjoyed them selfs with swimming arcades,and clubhouse.the entertainment team are really good at wot they do,an really good...More

    Thank Lisa P
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    We stayed here recently for a 3 night/4 day break with our 5 children in a gold plus caravan. The caravan itself was lovely, nice and spacious, only criticism was a large stain on the lounge carpet which looked unsightly and there were 7 of...More

    1  Thank messano84
    Response from ParkHolidaysUK, Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UKResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for taking the time to review St Osyth Beach Holiday Park, I am sorry that you were unhappy with the food you received in our entertainment centre. We do a check back service in which all our serving staff will enquire that a...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    We combined a visit to Essex with waiting for our new grandson to arrive in London. We booked St Osyth because it seemed very good value and had some good reviews. The positives included an easy booking process and pleasant reception staff who responded to...More

    1  Thank BandPW
    Response from ParkHolidaysUK, Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UKResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for taking the time to write to us about your stay, I was pleased to read that you thought your stay was good value for money. I’m sorry that you experienced issues with you accommodation, I was however pleased to note that you...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    The caravan was a silver plus one and was excellent. The reception staff were all good and friendly. The swimming pool is good for children but if you are and adult that wants a swim it is very shallow, the pool area is quite dirty...More

    1  Thank Chez-49-12
    Response from ParkHolidaysUK, Manager at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UKResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for taking the time to write to us about your recent stay, it was great to read that you enjoyed your stay in spite of some issues you encountered. We pride ourselves our friendly service here at St Osyth Beach Holiday Park and...More

    Travelodge Clacton-on-Sea Central
    276 reviews
    #8 of 17 hotels in Clacton-on-Sea
     
    Holiday Inn Express Colchester
    594 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Dedham
     
    Cabana Guest House
    174 reviews
    #6 of 17 hotels in Clacton-on-Sea
     
    The Beeches
    260 reviews
    #9 of 17 hotels in Clacton-on-Sea
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Number of rooms
    • 150
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Essex >
    • Clacton-on-Sea >
    • St Osyth
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (113)
    Pool & Beach (31)
    Dining (17)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Hotel & Grounds (117)
    Family and Play Areas (9)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby
    Travelodge Clacton-on-Sea Central
    276 reviews
    4.33 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Colchester
    594 reviews
    20.35 km away
     
    Cabana Guest House
    174 reviews
    3.74 km away
     
    The Beeches
    260 reviews
    4.18 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Kings Arms
    36 reviews
    2.44 km away
    Mill Street Tea Room
    5 reviews
    2.55 km away
    Dukes
    88 reviews
    2.42 km away
    Greensward Cafe
    118 reviews
    3.74 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    St. Osyth Beach
    214 reviews
    .57 km away
    Clacton-on-Sea Beach
    708 reviews
    4.69 km away
    St. Osyth Beach Sunday Market
    80 reviews
    .72 km away
    West Cliff Theatre
    263 reviews
    4.14 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Zena C
    27 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from robertfry143 | Reviewed this property |
    no security at gate to check entry only time we had to show our passes was for the evening entertainment
    1
    Vote
    Lucy H
    23 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from robertfry143 | Reviewed this property |
    No problem with dogs when I was there no charge for them max of two, but only allowed in bronze and some silver if in doubt contact the park direct very helpful staff. On reception. By the way beach in front of park is dog... More
    0
    Votes
    Kyle- Amy M
    15 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from simon p | Reviewed this property |
    Some of the more expensive vans have them but the one we stayed in did not and the steps were a bit awkward
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "The vans are not the problem its the site and the noise of dogs"
    Read review
    "Contact the park direct for special requirements"
    Read review
    "Great caravan park"
    Read review
    "If you don't like noise,, request to stay further away from the pool and clubhouse."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing