We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Plus Otay Valley Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Plus Otay Valley Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Plus Otay Valley Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 188: English reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Stayed for a concert at the sleeptrain amphitheater and got this because it was close. There were marks on the walls, ink and marker stains on the bedspreads and hair in the sheets. Didn't try the free breakfast but my son did and said it wasn't good. Wouldn't stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chad L
Bestwestern8555, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Otay Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for not meeting your expectations. We work very hard to make sure that our guest feel welcome from the moment they step into our doors. We also continuously test all the amenities and check for cleanliness in the room to make sure our guest are satisfied when they arrive. We are sorry about your missing items....

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Horrible!!! The air conditioner in the room was broken. Asked for another room was told there weren't any. After a couple hours the room was so hot and stuffy we couldn't breathe. I called the front desk at 2am to ask for another room once agin and was told without hesitation the room two doors down was available. In the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonia B
Bestwestern8555, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Otay Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Our deepest apologies for the incidents that you experience during your stay. We work diligently to make sure that all amenities in the room are up and running and up to guest expectations. In rare cases we have issues with items, like in this case the A/C unit. I appreciate your comments because I will address the lack...

Reviewed 9 July 2016

Our toilet seat was broken, could not even flush toilet paper! There was pieces of food in the microwave. The wall by the hand towel was filthy we complained 2xs the last time they said that they would let the manager know. with no result. There was mold forming on the ceiling above the shower. We were gone most of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lillian M
Bestwestern8555, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Otay Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We apologize for the experience that you had during your stay. We thank you for letting us know where we need to improve as we are always thriving to do better. We have many rooms to clean and we do our best to keep them spotless. We are working hard to make sure that we provide a room...

Warminster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Is it a 5 star hotel... No! But for the price (groupon) and location it was well worth it. Had a queen size bed which wasn't really queen size but was big enough for me and my girlfriend. No more then 20-30 minute drive to beaches, the zoo, old town, marina and the airport. Pool is heated and hot tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
Bronxville, New York
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Good but not great. The room is a little dated but clean. There was a flat screen TV, mini frig, microwave, and coffee maker. The bed was comfortable. The maid staff cleaned the room beautifully each day. The free breakfast was average. We could hear the family next door talking and watching TV. The hotel has outdoor corridors. You did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
Bestwestern8555, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Otay Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your comments. We are happy to learn that you liked our rooms and that our services fulfilled most of your needs. We appreciate you letting us know about our service. The staff is delighted to here this. We hope you will visit us again soon. Thank you for your feedback....

Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

Our stay at The Best Western Plus was peaceful. The staff were very pleasant and very friendly. The rooms were clean and well equipped. Very little noise issues. The continental breakfast was not bad. I'm glad we decided to stay at Best Western.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Salvador R
Bestwestern8555, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Otay Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments. We want to make sure every guest that comes through our doors receives excellent service. We are glad we were able to achieve that. Sincerely, Victor M. Carrera General Manager

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We enjoyed our stay here. The room was comfortable and modern. The staff was phenomenal. The breakfast was ok, but I can't complain. You are very close to the expressway and Mexico. The San Diego area is beautiful and a great place for a vacation anytime of the year. Chula Vista is a nice city, but not as scenic as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JBA_2001
Bestwestern8555, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Otay Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your comments. We are happy to learn that you liked our rooms and that our services fulfilled most of your needs. We appreciate you letting us know about our service. We hope you will visit us again soon. Thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, Victor M. Carrera General Manager

Bakersfield, California
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Room was average, service people rarely acknowledge you, police went through parking lot checking ALL license plates which was ODD! My bathroom door lock was broke and almost wouldn't let me out, the TV was stuck on Blind mode! Other than that, this place ok average if you just want to sleep. The comp breakfast is sad! Disc shaped eggs...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric O
Bestwestern8555, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Otay Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for not meeting your expectations. We work very hard to make sure that our guest feel welcome from the moment they step into our doors. We also continuously check and test all the amenities in the room to make sure they function when you need them. We hope you give us another chance to demonstrate that...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 27 May 2016

I travel to SD every 2-4 weeks to see my ailing mom in National City. I usually stay at a Best Western Plus in National City, but it was full this trip. I thought another BW Plus would work out. This was a VERY poor substitute. The toilet kept threatening to flood because it wouldn’t go down fast enough (finally...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Valentin415
California
Reviewed 25 May 2016

The location is convenient because it is right off of I-805 and very close to the Sleep Train Amphitheater where we attended a concert. The breakfast was nice and the price was very reasonable. The front desk people were friendly, but the room was in an average condition.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LionboyCalifornia
Bestwestern8555, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Otay Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments. We want to make sure every guest that comes through our doors receives excellent service. We are glad we were able to achieve that. We hope that you visit us one more time when you are back in town either for a concert of just visiting San Diego. Sincerely, Victor M....

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chula Vista hotels
6.6 km away
Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South
7.6 km away
BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn
BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn
#4 of 20 in Chula Vista
435 reviews
7.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express San Diego South - Chula Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Hercor Hotel - Urban Boutique
Hercor Hotel - Urban Boutique
#3 of 20 in Chula Vista
302 reviews
5.0 km away
Chula Vista Inn
Chula Vista Inn
#10 of 20 in Chula Vista
226 reviews
7.7 km away
Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista
Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista
#5 of 20 in Chula Vista
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offering an ideal location for business and leisure travel right off the 805 freeway, Best Western Plus Otay Valley is conveniently located close to Otay Mesa business park and is only 5 min from Tijuana Mexico.Best Western is also the closest hotel to the new Aquatica park by seaworld and the Sleeptrain amphitheater. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Otay Valley Hotel

Address: 4450 Main Street, Chula Vista, CA 91911
Region: United States > California > Chula Vista
Price Range: ₹ 5,081 - ₹ 11,365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Otay Valley Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Expedia and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Otay Valley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chula Vista
Chula Vista Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Otay Valley Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Otay Valley Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not facing fwy.”
 of 5 bubbles glory2013, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 138, the smoking room. Second floor rooms are more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Sam837250, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you do not smoke be sure to request a Non Smoking room. Rooms more quiet on the side facing the Gas Station.”
 of 5 bubbles bobvickie98, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Be sure you get a non smoking room as the others reek!”
 of 5 bubbles davecZ3296VP, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Be aware, they cancel your reservation if another guest who will pay higher price arrives”
 of 5 bubbles lvpool, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5