We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Quinta Inn San Diego Chula Vista

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn San Diego Chula Vista
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

319 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn San Diego Chula Vista
See the most recent reviews
Showing 309: English reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I have stayed at this hotel prior trips. However this time around I think the maid must of gotten fired. The front desk were not nice nor friendly. They did not go out of their way to show quality customer service. Crying baby most of the night and early morning. Horrible experience. Never again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 495martham
Reviewed 14 October 2016

The service was excellent but the room wasnt so nice for the price and it smelled like mold. My daughter and I woke up with our throat hurting the next morning. Over all experience it was okay. Ive stayed at cheaper hotels and better room quality and doesnt smell.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E2441MZandreae
Edwards, CA, United States
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Went to San Diego area to see our daughter and son-in-law. This hotel is close to where they live. Nice place and centrally located for what we needed. By using my Elite points, this was very affordable. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory C
Corona, United States
Reviewed 9 October 2016

The hotel itself looks a bit outdated. There is a Denny's in the same parking lot which is convenient as the continental breakfast was a bit lacking. But the room was clean and well kept. The staff were friendly and efficient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley R
Riverside, California
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Nice hotel, fitness room is lacking equipment, some is broken, pedestrian breakfast offerings but did include bananas, nicely appointed room, includes a refrigerator and cable T.V.Pool and spa looked nice but did not use. A few restaurants nearby:Denny's, Burger King. Starbucks and Subway on the other side of the freeway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyn W
Baltimore, United States
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Overall this motel is good. Beds very comfortable and the staff is very nice and helpful. Place looks old from the outside and even the rooms look old but were clean. The shower heads are VERY low so for anyone 6 foot or taller you have to crouch down to use it. Stayed 11 nights and it was fine. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
Banning, CA, United States
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Bad handicapped access to the room and inside the room. Dirty carpet, damp smell, fresh towels were always damp upon unfolding, and dead bugs on bathroom floor. Regret my stay because I did not get what I asked for even though I had made reservation far in advance. Looks beautiful from the outside and nice lobby, but rooms are definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay R
LQ Customer Car... T, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Diego Chula Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We truly regret that the accommodations were not what you expected. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and I am very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Your feedback will be used as we look to make improvements and we thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Casa Grande
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

We made reservations for an executice king and when we checked in we found the it was still occupied. The management gave us an apartment for the same price but it was weird that there wasn't even silverware or pots and pans or plates,to use. The place was very musty smelling to the point where I couldn't breath. We asked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarDick
Lq0647gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Diego Chula Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our LaQuinta Inn-San Diego/Chula Vista! Offering fresh, inviting and spotlessly clean rooms is something we take quite seriously and we are sorry that we fell short in meeting your expectations. We'd like to chat with you further about your specific concerns and would appreciate you reaching out to us at...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 12 September 2016

When we checked in we were given a room facing the frontage road and highway. We thought we would give it a shot to see if the curtains might block some of the noise. Not at all, after an hour of noise I couldn't even sit still I was so agitated. We were reluctant to ask to be moved as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MargaretsOpinion
Helena, United States
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Excellent Staff and accommodations. The customer service deserves 5 stars. It starts from the top. The Hotel Manager and staff were pleasant and helpful in all of my interactions with them. After maintenance discovered a water leak in my room, the Manager apologized for the inconvenience and upgraded my room and comped me for that nights stay. Thanks for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chula Vista hotels
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express San Diego South - Chula Vista
3.4 km away
Hercor Hotel - Urban Boutique
Hercor Hotel - Urban Boutique
#3 of 20 in Chula Vista
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista
Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista
#4 of 20 in Chula Vista
512 reviews
3.4 km away
BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn
BEST WESTERN South Bay Inn
#5 of 20 in Chula Vista
419 reviews
4.0 km away
Chula Vista Inn
Chula Vista Inn
#10 of 20 in Chula Vista
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn San Diego Chula Vista

Address: 150 Bonita Rd, Chula Vista, CA 91910-3025
Region: United States > California > Chula Vista
Price Range: ₹ 6,517 - ₹ 10,183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn San Diego Chula Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn San Diego Chula Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Motor Inn Chula Vista Hotel Chula Vista
La Quinta Chula Vista
Chula Vista La Quinta
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Chula Vista
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn San Diego Chula Vista staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn San Diego Chula Vista staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the 3rd floor and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles bullfrog1776, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask to be in the back or the side if you have any issues with traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles MargaretsOpinion, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Very quiet and peaceful stay on top room floor, opposite side of hotel from freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles Travelin_Fool2013, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If rooms over looking the pool are open that is were we like to stay”
 of 5 bubbles glory2013, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“I prefer the rooms towards the front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles msraquel73, 11 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay