We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Chowchilla Gateway to Yosemite

Booking.comUS$ 83*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 110*
US$ 83*
Great Deal
US$ 84*
US$ 85*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Chowchilla Gateway to Yosemite
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Chowchilla Gateway to Yosemite
See the most recent reviews
Showing 136: English reviews
Riverside, California
Reviewed 26 March 2016

Front desk friendly. Good place to spend the night in Chowchilla for not too much money. Room was clean. Area seems safe.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H6624MMroberth
JRP H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chowchilla Gateway to Yosemite, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experience. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and returned guest.. We do our very best to provide a clean and comfortable stay to all of our guests and try to ensure that our staff provides that over the top...

Wooster, Ohio
Reviewed 15 March 2016

The lobby and rooms here were remodeled very nicely. I enjoyed my stay. Person I was rooming with was on the balcony and said a sketchy guy and scantily clad woman entered the room next to ours but I never heard or saw them. I would stay here again if I am in the area. Front desk staff was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank remsteel6
JRP H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chowchilla Gateway to Yosemite, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experience. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We do our very best to provide a clean and comfortable stay to all of our guests. I will definitely bring the concerns you had to my front desk staff. I assure...

Middelburg, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 March 2016

I stayed here for 8 nights, it was my little house from where I went visiting family. 7 years ago i had the same room, 102, which has everything I needed. The hotel had been tuned up in these years which looked good. But... I missed my lazy chair. The new one is not very comfortable Staff was nice, housecleaning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ineke58
JRP H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chowchilla Gateway to Yosemite, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experience. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and returned guest.. We do our very best to provide a clean and comfortable stay to all of our guests and try to ensure that our staff provides that over the top...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn M
JRP H, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Chowchilla Gateway to Yosemite, responded to this review

Pahrump
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Rude front desk! Parking lot was terrible. USed Wydham points for this stay. I am so glad I didn't pay the $114 price that was being requested at the time of my reservation.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William W
JRP H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chowchilla Gateway to Yosemite, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience.After reading your review I am disappointed that we did not meet your expectations and will definitely bring the concerns you had to my entire staff. I do apologize. I assure you the experience you had is not normal for our...

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed 28 January 2016

This place is a great place fast check in, friendly staff. We had a non smoking room which was a good size. The bed was comfortable. It had a fridge, microwave and tea/coffee was in the room. It also had free internet. We had a swim in the pool which was very refreshing. They provided a free continental Breaky that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tina s
JRP H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chowchilla Gateway to Yosemite, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with and for taking the time to share your experience. We do our best to ensure every of our guest is comfortable as it is very important while traveling. I'm glad you used our amenities during your stay and also enjoyed our breakfast. We hope to see you again in your...

Placerville, California
Reviewed 8 January 2016

The lady at the front was very nice. We arrived in the early morning hours (like 1230am) to rest on our way to southern California. The breakfast was much better than I thought it would be. The only reason I gave it a 4 was the noise from the freeway was a bit loud. Not their fault I guess unless...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mistyc20162016
JRP H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chowchilla Gateway to Yosemite, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to share your experience. Our top priority is to make our guest feel comfortable away from home. I do apologize for noise from the freeway. Thank you again for sharing and we hope to see you in the near future. Kind Regards.

La Canada, California
Reviewed 8 January 2016

Our room LOOKED clean but after examing the mattress cover we discovered bedbugs! Thank goodness we still check out beds in our travels! We went to the office and they gave us a refund...however our evening was ruined as we had to find another place to sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rogerdob
JRP H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chowchilla Gateway to Yosemite, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience. After reading your review. I do sincerely apologize and I am disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. I will definitely bring the concerns you had during your stay to my entire staff. I assure you the experience you...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 4 January 2016

My family and I rented two rooms. The hotel itself is located off the highway (99) so it's convenient. The rooms are nonsmoking and very clean, we appreciate that. The hotel offer complimentary breakfast from 6-9am. While other reviewers have said that you can hear a lot of the noise from the highway - we did not notice it. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Esther V
JRP H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chowchilla Gateway to Yosemite, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience. I'm glad you found the hotel comfortable. I do see that was a bi noisy and given we are easy access of the highway, it does have it downside. Although on your next stay perhaps we can try a different area...

Farmington, NM
Reviewed 20 December 2015

The beds were comfortable, but the road noise was horrible. This place is right off the freeway. There was enough warm water and decent pressure in the shower. Breakfast was sparse, but we didn't stay there for the breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicia M
JRP H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chowchilla Gateway to Yosemite, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I appreciate you sharing your experience. I am glad you found the hotel comfortable. I do see that the hotel was a bit noisy and given we are easy access of the highway, it does have its downsides. Although on your next stay perhaps we can try a different area of the hotel to cut down on...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chowchilla
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area
24.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Merced
19.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.9 km away
America's Best Inn & Suites
27.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Madera
24.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Days Inn Chowchilla, CA. We are centrally located in the San Joaquin Valley off Hwy 99 between San Francisco and Fresno. The Days Inn Chowchilla has been recognized as AAA Rated Property and 5 Sunburst, Chairmans Quality property three years running. Our property offers amenities for business and leisure travelers alike; Complimentary Wireless High Speed Internet, Complimentary USA Today newspaper, Complimentary Continental Breakfast, Microwave and Fridge, etc. We are within a short driving distance from Yosemite National Park, Kings Canyon National Park and Sequoia National Park. We welcome you to our Days Inn and promise to make your stay, at your home away from home, as memorable and enjoyable as possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Chowchilla Gateway to Yosemite

Address: 220 E Robertson Blvd, Chowchilla, CA 93610-9385
Region: United States > California > Chowchilla
Price Range: ₹ 4,654 - ₹ 12,283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chowchilla Gateway to Yosemite 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Chowchilla Gateway to Yosemite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gateway To Yosemite Hotel Chowchilla
Days Inn Chowchilla
Chowchilla Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Chowchilla Gateway to Yosemite staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“102 easy access”
GeorgeOrozco2014, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“all rooms look good and have what you need. ground floor can get a little noisy”
A5362STbills, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Just don't stay there! Older style hotel in a truck stop /gas station zone”
645SueL, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are very noisy (right close to Highway)”
ReneeLoveTravelling, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“You will hear the trains in all rooms, but for me that was no problem, be prepared for that and you will be fine.”
  • The new chair, not as comfortable as the old one.
Ineke58, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 83* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 84
Orbitz.comUS$ 85
TripAdvisorUS$ 83
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates