We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn

PricelineUS$ 87*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 90*
US$ 87*
Great Deal
US$ 88*
US$ 88*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 56: English reviews
San Jose, California
Reviewed 21 October 2014

This hotel must have changed owners because even though the hotel is sketchy (what do you expect for $50-$75 a night) the management and employees were always pleasant and helpful, which made up for the old musty rooms. This experience was terrible. I had a bunch of cash on me because of a purchase I did not make and wanted...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tracy C
ABVI T, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for the many problems you experienced during your stay with us. Due to many circumstances we have had with customers paying cash and putting a credit card/debit card on file in substitution for the $50, we have to take a cash deposit if you are paying cash. I know this may sound ridiculous, but bare with us because...

Redding, California
Reviewed 9 October 2014

The room was way over priced, towels and sheets had lots of stains on them, the bed creaked, and you can here the people moving and talking upstairs. I was not impressed by this place. I would however take it over sleeping in my car.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Poppy L
ABVI T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We apologize that your stay was not as accommodating as you would have liked it to be. We can assure you that the towels we put out in the rooms for our guests are clean, as we do want to represent our business the best possible. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. Thank...

Chico
Reviewed 20 September 2014

When I began my last two years @ Chico State, during the first month in my fall semester I must have stayed at 5 different motels/hotels (the immediate Chico area only) in trying to figure out which had the best value, cleanliness, and overall customer service. Around week 3, I stumbled upon ABVI through my, now traditional, weekend search for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brent B
ABVI T, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

It is our pleasure to have you stay at our ABVI. We are quite glad that your stay with us was more than great! With our friendly employees and great housekeeping staff we are always trying to make customers feel like they are at home. We would also like to thank so much for giving us such positive feedback after...

Reviewed 1 July 2014

I started at the hotel over the weekend and was very happy. The room was nice and clean. The guy in the office helped me find nice places to eat. I would recommend this hotel to anything coming into town for a visit. Everything is in walking distance. I also felt very safe at the hotel with someone on duty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jw1776
ABVI T, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We are located at a great location in beautiful Downtown Chico, just walking distance to great shopping, dining, nightlife and more. And yes, you can rest assured you are in safe hands as we have 24 hour front desk staff, security cameras, and a private security service. We hope to see you again....

San Diego, California
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Honestly, I was a little hesitant about this hotel just because the reviews made it sound horrible. However, most reviews regarding Chico hotels/motels were pretty bad too. I decided to take a risk on this one since it was closer to the downtown area. Everything went well and I had no problems during my four-day stay. The room and bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sim_Card524
ABVI T, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your honest review. We do agree with some of your points that both compliment and criticize. Our rooms are clean and our staff is courteous. The price is affordable and the value is great. We have replaced any curtains that aged and didn't function properly. As far as the T.V.'s go, they are a work...

Seattle
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I am torn between 2 and 3 stars for this room. Upon arrival the man at the check-in was very friendly. Hotels.com booked us in a smoking and he asked us if we wanted non-smoking instead and I said yes. He quickly changed that. So I would give that a 4 star rating. Upon walking by each room, the windows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah F
ABVI T, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear We value your input. As you mentioned, we have a wonderful staff eager to give you great service so we thank you for mentioning that. It seems as though you were not satisfied with the quality of our inventory, but we are still considered an economy hotel. Besides that, we strive to offer our guests a pleasant stay with...

Santa Monica, California
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Stayed here for the first time last week. Good location, decent room but the whole motel turned into a college party lasting well past 3 am. Yes, it was a holiday weekend but really....should we all be subject to screaming, loud music and swimming in the pool all hours? Sorry, ABV but you don't get my business again! You didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 88jet88
ABVI T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are very sorry you weren't satisfied with your stay. Labor day weekend was a bit noisy, but it was not party central. There was no loud music playing and no one getting out of hand. The pool sign that we have posted is actually a requirement from the county for all pools, not just ours. We certainly...

Chico, California
Reviewed 30 August 2013

The staff was friendly, the check-in was prompt, and the room had everything I needed. Also convenient was the location: it's nearby downtown where all the restaurants are, banks, the post office - all within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James C
ABVI T, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our service and location. Thank you for your input and hope to see you again very soon

The Colony, Texas
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Somehow I got booked in to a smoking room even though I've never smoked and always ask for non-smoking rooms, but I ended up with a smoking room. When I asked for a non-smoking room the person behind the counter said she couldn't do it. She spent several minutes on the computer and gave up. OK, it was late, I...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank dougboone
ABVI T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Travelor, We are very sorry to hear about your experience. We encourage everyone booking, especially from third party sites like expedia, orbitz etc.. to always make sure that you are booking a non-smoking room. A lot of times these sites only guarantee you a room, but they won't guarantee a non-smoking room. If we have a non-smoking room available,...

Valley Center, California, United States
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Upon checking in we were greeted by a young man who immediately made us feel welcome and expected. As we were checking in we were told about the continental breakfast offered in the morning. We really enjoyed this as we are travelling and the fresh coffee, juice, fruits, cereal and danishes got our vacation days off to a relaxed and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SodashiDevi
ABVI T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We were delighted to have you stay with us, we hope to see again very soon. Thank you for sharing, enjoy your summer...

30 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chico hotels
0.2 km away
Quality Inn, Near Chico State
0.1 km away
Heritage Inn Express Chico
0.4 km away
Hotel Diamond
Hotel Diamond
#2 of 17 in Chico
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Oxford Suites Chico
Oxford Suites Chico
#1 of 17 in Chico
990 reviews
3.0 km away
Ramada Plaza Chico
Ramada Plaza Chico
#8 of 17 in Chico
512 reviews
3.0 km away
Courtyard Chico
Courtyard Chico
#4 of 17 in Chico
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
America's Best Value Inn Chico is placed right in the middle of beautiful downtown Chico! We are walking distance from all the best restaurants and night life that Chico has to offer. We are also only a short distance away from certain attractions such as Sierra Nevada Brewery, One Mile Recreation Area, and only walking distance to California State University Chico, as well as Bidwell Mansion. While you're enjoying your stay with us in Chico, don't forget to visit Bidwell Park, the 3rd largest Municipal Park in the country! Bidwell Park features attractions such as swinning holes like Bear & Salmon Hole, and others such as the Diversion Dam. Chico is a great place for recreational travelers, and business travelers alike. When visiting don't forget to call America's Best Value Inn Chico, where it's our mission to make your stay as comfortable as can be. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 740 Broadway St, Chico, CA 95928-5528 (Formerly Chico Days Inn)
Region: United States > California > Chico
Price Range: ₹ 5,042 - ₹ 6,593 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Chico
Chico Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed downstairs and it was a quiet and peaceful environment”
patriciapetropou2017, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“room right by swimming pool are comfty”
mackbillymosis, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room nearer the office - if there are noisy neighbors, they're usually at the other end of the building.”
joemU4942RA, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Find a different hotel or at least check out the room before you give them your money.”
williamLF, 5 Dec 2014 | Read review
“If you have to stay here get an upstairs room.”
poppyl363, 8 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 87* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 88
Booking.comUS$ 88
HotelsClickUS$ 90
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates