We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City

PricelineUS$ 86*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 91*
US$ 86*
Great Deal
US$ 91*
US$ 91*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 161: English reviews
Start your review of Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City
 Click to rate
Maple Ridge, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my second year here. I found everyone and everything was great... The breakfast you get free was really good. I would love to see them put onions in with the potatoes. I found lthen a bit tasteless. What a beautiful place with all the pictures on the outside walk way.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine P
Damon W, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City, responded to this review

Elaine, Thank You for the review! As this was your second year in the area, we definitely hope to see you again for a third! Sincerely, Red Lion Staff

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was in a convenient location, and they served a decent breakfast. But the rugs were dirty, the lock broken on the door and knob missing from the shower. When I tried to explain this to a young lady at the front desk, she kept saying she didn't know what I meant. I gave up. The bed was comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne S
Damon W, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City, responded to this review

Hello, First, let me apologize for the issues you experienced. We have been working on improving our Preventative Maintenance to ensure issues like this are taken care before our guest check-in. Sincerely, Damon

Moreno Valley, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was trying to book a nice staycation for me and the wife. I was happy to see see there was a Red Lion available so I booked a room on reputation alone. I should of read Tripadvisor. The place is at at best a One star. The room was not good, the bathroom was small and a lamp cord...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rrod0001
Damon W, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. We will take into consideration the things you mentioned in order to provide a better experience in the future. Sincerely, Red Lion Staff

AZ
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We checked in and out. It was a seedy, disgusting place. The grounds and the parking lot were dirty, strewn with garbage and cigarette butts. There was a man drinking beer outside the room. The clerk told me he was a worker. The room looked like it was a welfare hotel. There were wires everywhere, filthy carpet, a torn sofa...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PelSur
Damon W, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for submitting a review. I want to start off by apologizing for the things you mentioned. I am fairly certain, however, that we did not have an employee openly drinking on the job. For the other things you mentioned, we have revised our Preventative Maintenance plan to be sure we are tackling issues before guest check-in. Sincerely, Damon...

Buena Park, California
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Very disappointed in poor condition of room itself....poorly maintained and changed over. I had always held Red Lion to be in the top end of Inns, but I didn't see it in this facility. It appeared to be an old building that skimped on the craftsmanship when it came to upgrades or renovation.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C4459EDwendyh
Bakersfield, California
Reviewed 20 March 2017

This was a business trip with several colleagues. The hotel was based upon it being a Red Lion. Unfortunately, my past experience with the Red Lion chain did not meet my expectations with this Red Lion. It was obvious this was an older motel with an intent to put a face-lift on it. The service was satisfactory. The breakfast was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 539tj
Damon W, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We would like to apologize for not reaching your expectations. We will take into consideration the things you mentioned in order to improve for the future. Sincerely, Damon W

Kirkland, Washington
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Older and dated. Kitchenette looked dilapidated. No cups, plates or utensils in Kitchenette. Aloof management and employees. Placed a wake up call with operator and did not receive it. Key card didn't work on our third day, had to get new ones. One of our rooms was not locking (electronically). so all you had to do was push down on...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 207martys
Damon W, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City, responded to this review

Hello and Thank You for taking the time to write a review of our property. I have noted the issues you listed. I will meet with the front desk to ensure that key cards are programmed correctly and we are tracking wake up calls correctly. Sincerely, Damon W - GM.

Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

I'm a traveling nurse and was looking for living when I stayed here a couple months ago. My stay was great. Prices were good and the staff was AMAZING! Super great front staff. Breakfast had very few choices for my gluten free dairy free diet but it was still good. Never got to look at the gym but pool was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GypCsRN
Damon W, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City, responded to this review

Hello! Thanks for the review. We're glad you enjoyed your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Red Lion Staff

Punta Cana
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Will not stay here again! We heard racing vehicles all night, Internet was not working, and there were dogs barking!! You could hear people walking and talking outside of our room . No elevator do had to carry luggage up three floors. Will not be back !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank koko59
Damon W, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City, responded to this review

Hello, Thank You for taking the time to write a review for our property. I would like to apologize for the issues you listed. Our internet is usually very reliable, I am sorry to hear you had issues with it. Also, we do have an elevator on property, it is located in front of the middle building. Sincerely, Damon W...

Katy, Texas
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Booked 5 rooms (2 Executive and 3 Queen suites) for 2 nights. Front desk person Evie was very helpful and checkin was a breeze. Safe area of town and plenty of restaurants and movie theatre nearby. Rooms were clean and spacious. Would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlesk59
Damon W, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City, responded to this review

Hello! We are glad you had a good experience with us here at the Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City. I will pass on the compliments to our staff, we certainly hope to see you again in the future! Damon W - GM.

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cathedral City
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs)
5.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage
6.3 km away
Staybridge Suites Cathedral City
Staybridge Suites Cathedral City
#3 of 7 in Cathedral City
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area
0.5 km away
Motel 6 Palm Springs - Rancho Mirage
2.2 km away
Welk Resort Palm Springs - Desert Oasis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City is conveniently located off Highway 111 and is within minutes of downtown Palm Springs and the cities of Rancho Mirage, Palm Desert, Indian Wells and La Quinta. The hotel is approximately five miles from Palm Springs Airport. Whether traveling to California for business or pleasure, the Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City is perfect for anyone visiting the Palm Springs and Cathedral City areas. The management and staff welcome you to experience our hotel and comfortable accommodations.Our 97 guest rooms, including many suites with full kitchens, include amenities like complimentary wi-fi, comfortable beds, eco-friendly bath products, flat screen TVs, a fitness center and access to the business center with copy and fax services. Guests can take advantage of a complimentary deluxe breakfast, a news stand located in the lobby.Red Lion welcomes pets for a fee. Coin laundry available to our guests. Business travelers are minutes from Palm Springs and will appreciate conveniences like a business center, access to copy and fax services. We are also 2.7 Miles from the Field Of Dreams, where many of our sports teams play ball. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City

Address: 69151 E Palm Canyon Dr, Cathedral City, CA 92234-1420 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Date Palm)
Region: United States > California > Cathedral City
Price Range: ₹ 5,329 - ₹ 29,151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Date Palm
Quality Inn & Suites Date Palm Hotel Cathedral City
Quality Inn Date Palm
Cathedral City Quality Inn
Quality Inn Cathedral City
Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City CA - California Desert
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Whitewater, Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't think there are any.”
PelSur, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room near the pool.”
mondog, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the pool were nice.”
387nickys, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
wicahpi2, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Top floor so bugs/rodents have difficulty getting to your room”
gary053, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 86* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 91
Booking.comUS$ 91
Hotwire.comUS$ 91
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates